We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Grand Old Hotel - Best Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A Grand Old Hotel - Best Breakfast”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The Natchez Grand is a grand hotel. It was previously the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson. The hotel is pretty much void of exterior enhancements but the inside is quite magnificent. My only complaint with The Grand is that the carpets appeared to need cleaning. That was the first thing I noticed entering the lobby. The guest rooms are larger than normal. We paid a little extra to have a room with a view of the Mississippi River, and there is a nice park for strolling across the street. The breakfast at The Grand is wonderful -- real scrambled eggs, delicious grits, toast, bisuits, juices, coffee, fresh fruit, sausage patties; no packaged items. We were very pleased with our room and the hotel decor is beautiful. The hotel is downtown, but in a safe location. We will stay there again when in Natchez. Again, wonderful breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Mississippi River. Delighted with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Johnnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    226
    108
    30
    21
See reviews for
101
283
24
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

This hotel is beautiful if you don't look too closely. It has great charm and is in the perfect location. The rooms are in need of nicer linens, newer mattresses and much more attention from the cleaning staff. If you are there to party, this is the place. If you need peace and relaxation, look elsewehere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abrownchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We arrived late in the afternoon after traveling down the Natchez Trace on our motorcycles and checked in without a hitch. Then, to our surprise and pleasure, we were told there was a complimentary glass of wine waiting for us. We got our wine and walked across the street to look at beautiful Ol' Man River which was currently out of it's banks due to the Great Flood of 2011. It was a beautiful area to relax and enjoy the river scenery. Our room was nicely decorated and clean. The complimentary bath products were Neutrogena brand. We were walking distance to restaurants. Breakfast was fantastic with great variety and spacious eating area. It was a "Grand" stay and we look forward to a return in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swarren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collierville, tn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

bring your ear plugs. walls are thin and so are the floors. You actually can hear people below you. Other than that, it is a great location, good breakfast, nice employees.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Natchez Grand Hotel while on a motorcycle trip. We were there for 4 days. The hotel was very very clean and the rooms were spotless. Walter the general manager was very helpful and helped up pick places to eat and see. Also the bartenders also here very helpful. My wife needed more hangers and within minutes they were at the door. The view of the Mississippi River is great. Located right in the middle of the historical district of Natchez. The staff of the hotel were very helpful. The morning breakfast was good, but sometime ran out of food but replace it petty quickly. Staying at this hotel was a great place to return to everyday. We felt very safe and very well takend care of. If you go to Natchez, I did the homework and stay at the Natchez Grand, and it's the best the South has to offer.. Very impressed............. KLP

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Contrary to some comments, I found all the personnel at the hotel to be very friendly. Think you get back what you give out. Breakfast could use better variety; however, it was o.k. With a group so we had some meals at hotel as well which were generally acceptable. Wonderful convenient location to walk to river, historic locations, as well as shopping and dining.

Room Tip: If you can get one, a river view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABBYMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel was the highlight of our road trip. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated to match the surrounding historic downtown, even though the hotel is actually fairly new (opened in 2008). We booked a river view room, which was definitely worth it. Our night and daytime views of the bridge and Mississippi river were priceless. There are some lovely walks on the riverfront, and the hotel is centrally located in the historic district.

The breakfast was very nice, with a wide variety of (very good) hot and cold selections. We particularly enjoyed the biscuits and gravy, a staple of the south.

I would highly recommend this hotel for couples, family and business.

Room Tip: Definitely get a river view room. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingOCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Property: Natchez Grand Hotel
Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing