We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Mobile al
Level Contributor
224 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice rooms and spacious. The hotel overlooks the Mississippi River and it is a great location. The bar is a friendly space with moderately priced drinks and if Bryan is the bartender, he is a gem! The staff has been friendly and accommodating. A real bargain!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WESTWOOD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    219
    108
    29
    21
See reviews for
98
274
24
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Ms
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have stayed here twice now in the last year. The rooms are nice and functional. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The river views from the room and the Bluff are great. I like the location of this place. There are quite a few worthy places to visit within walking distance of the hotel. Also, the cabinet/dresser in the room is a bit of an issue. When you walk past/by it, it makes a noise as though someone next door is moving the furniture. I wish they would put in an on-site restaurant and an observation deck on the roof would be a great feature. Convenient, but a little over priced.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 4th floor facing the river. Keeping in mind that a road runs between the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Three of us 'old' friends congregated here for a couple of days' to revisit our hometown areas. Being from here, loved the view of The River and the location is convenient for walking to shops and/or walk along the river. Room was very spacious and clean. Great full, hot breakfast. Staff was responsive.

Room Tip: Always would recommend river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coonie_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I were looking forward to the perfect weekend in Natchez, MS. Back in January, we booked a luxury king balcony suite at the Natchez Grand Hotel. I requested a riverfront view. When we arrived on February 14, 2014, we were told that there was no riverfront views and that we were stuck with a street view....kind of defeats the purpose of having a balcony. We decided to accept the room and make the best of it. Well, when checking out, we were charged an extra $32.55 for a bottle of champagne after previously receiving an email stating that the room would cost $404.70 for the weekend. The manager refused to cooperate with us and we were stuck with the charge. This was the WORST stay at a hotel EVER!!!!! We will never go back to the Grand, and it's sad because we've stayed there several times. I suggest that NO ONE stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Nice large suite with beautiful river views; fresh clean room and friendly staff; and convenient to convention center; but, not "Grand". Average finishes and furnishings; inferior to less expensive Marriott Suites; although internet is advertised it was not available during our 4 day stay (due to what management identified as an "outside problem" beyond our control; the business center computers were slow at best. I recommend checking current internet availability before making reservation.

Room Tip: Corner suites with river views are best. Demand room with actual internet access as part of contract...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmblanton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Got to Natchez very late at night and we hadn't booked anywhere to stay, Found this great hotel at a great price in a good location. Clean rooms, well looked after and the rate included a hearty breakfast. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a River view if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeitSnapitShowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a very nice hotel. We got a beautiful suite over looking the Mississippi River. It was very nice. The suite was very large, more like a condo with a separate living/dining area. It also had a kitchen area with sink, refrigerator and microwave. I loved the separate vanity area. The bath robes were a very nice touch. The only complaint I had was the doors slamming very late in the night. They need to do some work on their doors. The deadbolt on our door would not work because the door was not level. It would be nice is they could install something to keep the doors from slamming and waking you up in the middle of the night. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.3 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#8 of 16 in Natchez
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Property: Natchez Grand Hotel
Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing