We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amenity fee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I am very pleased with the hotel. The price. And the value. I do not like sneaky though. Advertising one price with free breakfast and then adding an "amenity fee" is sneaky and irritating. Just charge what you need to have honestly. Other than that. All is good.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Natchez Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is very impressive. We stayed in one of the suites and were surprised at how modern and spacious the rooms were. The room was definitely worth the extra price. The suite included an impressive kitchen with a Keurig coffee maker, which was a plus. The bed was comfortable and if you opened the curtain, you could see the Mississippi River just a few feet away.

My only complaint is that the hotel was packed with people! Seriously, I've never been in a busier hotel. Many bus tours roll through this place and create havoc on travelers who just want a place to unwind. The continental breakfast was delicious and probably the best I've ever had at a hotel. HOWEVER, it was a madhouse trying to eat. There was no place to sit so we ended up having to leave the dining room and sit at the hotel bar to eat our breakfast. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the room, just not in the lobby areas.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Mississippi. It's well worth the view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Good hotel but not "grand". Rooms were adequate but nothing out of the ordinary. To be called "grand" I expected the wow factor. Didn't get it. Walls were bear. Just plain wall paper. Very few pictures. Breakfast was good but cold. Staff at desk seemed to be new.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kirby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Be careful when booking your reservations here. What they fail to mention on their site, which makes this hotel look so much better than it actually is, is that they are a convention hotel. So if a large group books, they may not honor the room you booked. We were down for a King Deluxe, because there were 2 large groups staying we were "upgraded" to a double queen with a river view. We were under the understanding that we already had a river view, which you really couldn't see because our windows were so dirty that we couldn't see out very well. The front desk staff was rude, not only at check-in, but at other times when we went down to ask for information. This hotel is not worth what we paid to stay in it. We have stayed in several boutique hotels, Hotel Indigo in Downtown Nashville for one, and from their website, we thought this hotel was on the same level. All this one is is a Days Inn dressed up. Breakfast was terrible. We definitely won't be back and will recommend anyone who wants a river view to stay across the river in the hotel over there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We didnt have a booking and just walked in. Willie Mae greeted me so warmly and we were checked in within minutes. The rooms were so clean, nicely presented and the view lovely. There was some noise as we were close to the lift so if you are worried about that just check your room location. We didnt mind at all. Again- Willie Mae you were the best. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. We would 100% stay here again- and will!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It was my first visit to Natchez, so I booked a room with a river view. A slim park skirts the river, and a park tree blocked a bit of the view, but still, it was worth the extra money to be right on the Mississippi and watch the tugboats push barges down the river. (The city view rooms look out on the parking lot and buildings.) The rooms are nothing fancy, but they are large, clean, and comfortable. At check-in the staff didn't say much, but when I asked to be close to others in my party, they checked with housekeeping and put me in a room next to my traveling companions, with a connecting door. Nice. My only quibble is that when booking online, which I did, I was not able to get a AAA or AARP discount (though one was given at check-in after I asked about it), and the price of the "value added" package, $8.95, was not added to my online receipt. This package is mandatory, and includes parking, internet, breakfast, so I hope the hotel soon gets the ability to have it added to the receipt for those booking online. That said, the breakfast was wonderful -- good hot items and a wide variety of other things served in a high-ceilinged room with big windows looking out over the river and park. The location is great too if you plan on walking through the old town, which we did, or walking down the steep hill to the river. An old fashioned hotel in the best sense of those words. If I am lucky enough to visit Natchez again, I will check here first for a room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennancy_Nola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was my first time to stay here! It was very nice, clean and the rooms were spacious! The front desk was very helpful. We also had a free full breakfast the next morning. This hotel is very conveniently located in downtown Natchez just adjacent to the Mississippi River! You can just get out and walk along the bluff or take a walk to the shops!

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room was 215 and it overlooked downtown...not the river.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhughes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
1.3 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
1.0 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#6 of 17 in Natchez
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: £72 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing