We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natchez Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best location in town!”
Reviewed 6 July 2009

As stated in previous reviews, this hotel is now the "Natchez Grand Hotel". We booked a "luxury king suite" for under $140 for the night of July 3rd. We were pleasantly surprised as this suite was larger than most one bedroom apartments. I would highly recommend it for families because the bedroom could be closed off and the sofa opened up to a bed. We had room 438 and it was on a corner with a wonderful view of the Mississippi River. It came with a nice breakfast as well as a complimentary glass of wine at happy hour. There were fireworks over the river that night and we were able to watch them from the comfort of our air conditioned room. The outdoor pool was small, but adequate. This hotel is located in downtown historic Natchez and in easy walking distance to many shops, historic homes, restaurants, etc. They also have a secured parking lot. The only down side was that we were charged a mandatory fee of $6.95 for hotel amenities.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lafayette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    231
    111
    30
    21
See reviews for
103
291
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KCMO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

First of all this not the Country Inn and Suites anymore, it's The Grand Hotel, and it is. We had a river view room with jacuzzi and balcony and it was great. It was huge! And it was clean! (hard to find a clean hotel these days). The view was spectacular. The sunset was beautiful. The bed was so comfortable. The TV was huge. Microwave and refrigerator were nice to have. We enjoyed an evening walk through the neighborhood looking at the beautiful homes. There are eating places nearby. Tamales at Fat Mama's are great by the way! Enclosed parking was nice. Great breakfast provided. Great biscuits and gravy. Only complaint would be the bouncy floor. Things kind of jiggled when you walked across the floor. Not outrageously, just a little. But that was far overshadowed by how great the room was otherwise. Also we marked the value at a 5 because we got a great deal on the internet, otherwise this room was a little pricey for us. Be aware there is a $6.95 extra charge for wifi, etc.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BilboKcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely location right by the Mississippi, and our room had river views. The room was large, clean, and the beds very comfortable. The staff were friendly, and the hotel's added touches such as a glass of wine at happy hour welcome. Breakfast would have been improved by some healthier options, and more fruit. Make sure you also visit the |Magnolia Grill, just down the road - "under the hill"

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeSisters_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

this place is incredibly noisy. The floor in the room shook when my 125 lb wife walked across the floor, normally she moves about in a stealthy manner. We could hear voices and footsteps from above, voices from two doors down on our floor and doors slamming from all over. Luckily it calmed down by midnight.

Before we realized the noise was due to the construction of the building (possibly an old warehouse that was re-done?) I called the front desk to ask for a room change, no one answered. Then I called the hotel operator, he transferred me to someone else who.... didn't answer. I gave up.

The room had a great view of the Mississippi River and the twin bridges over the river. We watched a lovely sunset over the river,

The room was ok, clean and comfy. Breakfast was ok as well, but it wasn't all that busy when we were there.

While the hotel's website touts complimentary wireless Internet, we were charged the $6.95 "Passport" charge. In my opinion the charge doesn't pass the "smell test". If the charge was included in the room rate I couldn't care less. But the way they do it seems slimy to me.

Would I stay there again? No.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptnWesBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krpack
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

The hotel is new and in a great location, but still not worth staying there. There are too many other good hotels in Natchez. We booked our trip 4 months in advance - 3 adjoining suites with balconies and river views. We confirmed our reservation 2 days before, but when we checked in they had split us all up, and only 1 room had a river view. The front desk clerk never offered an apology, compensation or an alternative. The "Balcony" we had was 6 inches deep by about 24 inches wide and unaccessable through the caulked shut window. When we got to breakfast the next morning there were grits and orange juice. 15 minutes later they brought out biscuits, 15 minutes after that gravy, 15 minutes after that eggs...so we had to eat in stages. We told a hotel employee that there was water pouring out of a recessed lighting fixture right where alot of people(Several of them elderly) were walking, it took them over an hour and a half to put a trash can there, no caution signs, and they just left the carpet soaking wet. The pool is like an oversized bathtub, I don't know why they even bothered putting one in. The WiFi was free - but so slow that I couldn't connect either one fo our phones or laptops.We were told that all doors to the hotel would be locked after 10pm for security reasons and we would have to access the doors with our room key. The first night we came back at 1 am - not locked and the 2nd night we came back at 11 pm - no doors were locked. The 2nd nigh I had to point out to the front desk clerk that 5 feet in front of her in plain view was a used, glass, crack pipe on the lobby floor. She responded immediately - the only competent employee I ran across the whole stay. As we were checking out the manager asked our travel mates how their stay was and they were nice, but complained about the lack of service and botched reservations.We checked out behind them and overheard the manager telling one of the clerks they needed to go back and make some kind of documentation saying our friends were irate every time they came to the front desk and very rude and demanding, just in case they were going to file a complaint - which was completely fabricated. Regardless, Natchez is full of charm and great Southern Hospitality, your just not going to find it at the Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

This is our second stay in this hotel. We will return again. It is the most convenient lodging option in Natchez. It is new and very clearn. It is conveniently located to enable you to walk to downtown, the visitor's center, etc. The river view rooms are excellent, as is the large, well lit parking lot. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable. The desk staff was not very knowledeable concerning dining options. The worst part of this hotel is the breakfast food. Some of it was hardly edible.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drsyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mobile,al
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2009

the breakfast, we was charged additional $6.95 on our hotel bill. The food,(eggs,where
scrambled but was runny.) reminded me of mess hall food when I was in the army 45
years ago. Also the $6.95 was for parking. The staff seem to be inexperienced.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdmanMobile_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
1.0 mi away
Dunleith
Dunleith
#5 of 16 in Natchez
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natchez Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natchez Grand Hotel

Property: Natchez Grand Hotel
Address: 111 Broadway, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natchez Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natchez Grand Hotel, formerly known as the Country Inn and Suites, was built brand new from the ground up and opened in 2008. The Natchez Grand Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Natchez with a magnificent view of the Mississippi River and walking distance to many downtown restaurants, shopping, attractions, and nightlife., The Natchez Grand Hotel offers a comfortable place to stay with friendly service and gracious amenities, and is the perfect place to host meetings, corporate retreats, social events and much more, with over 5,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We invite everyone to be our guest and experience a "grand" stay while visiting Natchez, MS! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Natchez Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Natchez
Natchez Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing