We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dependable, overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in a mini suite with no partition between the king bed and the sofa. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were nice. The fold out couch was decent. The air did not get very cold until the following morning. This could be an issue because it was pleasant outside when we stayed.
We had to go to the front desk twice. Once for tissues and once for sheets for the fold out couch.
The breakfast was average for this sort of hotel.
The towels were worn. The staff was not rude, but not overly kind either. There was a wait at the front desk each time I went down.
All in all, OK, but for 190 dollars after taxes, will look around at other options first.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFrancesShreveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

On behalf of the management and staff we’d like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. At the same time we are disappointed to learn of your mixed feelings, as we always like to ensure that our guests feel cared for, valued and respected, which is our brand promise. Our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority and I assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration so that we may find ways to improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope that we may welcome you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in a fourth floor suite, so we had an excellent view of the river and the hotel was in an excellent location. We were across the street from the Natchez Visitor's Center and very close to the downtown sites. The hotel was easy and convenient to find again when touring the city. I have two complaints about our stay. I thought that the price that we paid for the suite we stayed in didn't correlate very well with the room. It was one large room, not a two room suite, so my son was literally right across the room from us. There was only one TV and it came down to either we watched it from our bed or turn it toward him on the sofa. Also, our bed was quite uncomfortable and had noisy springs that got to be annoying as the night progressed. Other than the price and the layout, not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: If you're thinking of getting the King Suite for privacy, don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsjla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible.

We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

A lovely, welcoming hotel with nice touches such as a tray on the bed for the laptop. The room was clean and bright with good quality white linen, a microwave and a fridge. It was spotless. My room overlooked The Mississippi.

Breakfast was very good with a plentiful buffet offering a variety of dishes including omelettes, waffles and fresh fruit.

Although a little out of town, it is a manageable walk. A shuttle is offered to the nearby Casino.

Stay here!!!

Room Tip: Try for a front room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This place is fine. It is a typical Hampton. The room was clean. Everything in the room worked. There was plenty of convenient parking. It is in a good location near the river and the old city. The breakfast was adequate. However there was nothing special or outstanding about the placet which would have made one feel better about the fairly high price. THe rating of average is a blend of very good for ovrall quality and poor for value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.

We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself.

Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Convienent location and clean comfortable room. I was fortunate to have a river view which was very nice. Only complaint would be that every time I went out and would return my room key would not work. This happened several times no matter if the card was by my phone or not. Otherwise a very nice stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank LA215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel is located very close to the Historic Downtown District, Visitor's Center & the Mississippi River. Our room was clean, comfortable, quite & the staff was friendly. The complimentary hot breakfast was not the best we've had, but it was adequate. We enjoyed our stay in Natchez very much!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We booked this hotel based on the great write ups on tripadvisor. The hotel itself was nice enough, we checked in and were greeted in quite an automated manner by a female called Lafele, or something similar to that.She went through the motions of the usual check in procedures then we went off to our room.
The room itself was pleasant, well laid out and a nice view of the Mississippi.
We went out for a drive and on coming back could not gain access to our room. We went down to the reception and the same member of staff approached us and we told her our room key would not work, she took it from us, never said a word, no eye contact or anything, she entered some details on to a keyboard, handed us a card then walked away without saying anything, we were totally taken aback about her blatant rudeness, we called out to her was that the matter sorted, without coming over to us she called out yes, this is not acceptable service but we did not want to take the matter further as maybe the hotel management find that sort of service acceptable?
The breakfast was nice, lots of choices and good quality, this hotel was one of the more expensive choices we could have stayed at, based on the service from this particular member of staff we will not use this chain again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanche&DaveMcColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

First of all I want to thank you for your review. We always appreciate our guests feedback as it helps us deliver the exceptional service each one of our customers deserve. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of customer service you expected. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

We again apologize for the inconveniences that you endured, if there is anything I can do to correct this please let me know. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#2 of 17 in Natchez
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#4 of 17 in Natchez
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing