We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly hotel, clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly hotel, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We only had a one night stay at this hotel as we are travelling with another couple from Memphis to New Orleans, so Natchez was a journey break.

We arrived way in front of the check in time of 3pm but the desk staff quickly sorted out the two king rooms, which meant we had a nice afternoon in Natchez. The front desk even managed to keep us on the same floor, together

We had a King room which was beautiful and very large. We have now been in five other hotels and this was the most comfortable bed with a lovely light duvet and cosy pillows. Excellent.

Breakfast was no more or less than we have experienced in five other hotels during our tour. I do think the breakfast area could be improved. It's very smart with a central high stool table that can sit dozens BUT there are not enough tables for couples and fours. In such a large area it should be possible to put more user friendly seating.

But this was minor, overall this is a lovely hotel and we would most definitely use it again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean-in-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    199
    78
    40
    19
See reviews for
161
259
31
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natchez MS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent location to down town Natchez. Rooms very nice. Staff friendly and very good Breakfast. Internet was good. Lots of Old Southern homes to tour and neat shops and interesting people. Mardis Gras parade was a fun time for all ages.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The staff was friendly and accommodating. They shifted some rooms around so that I could check in early. The staff was helpful and answered all of my questions concerning the area. Our room was clean and we never heard our neighbors.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grande pointe, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

excellent location, great breakfast, staff knowledgeable with area and room quiet with a view of the Mississippi, had stayed here twice before We like the location in Natchez and will use this location again on our next trip along the Mississippi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchez, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Beautiful hotel, close to river and 4 blocks from historic downtown. Friendly staff, great location!! Woke up to a beautiful foggy morning with a pretty sunrise and enjoyed the smell of the river.....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have stayed at this property a halof dozen times in the past 4 months. At each stay I was welcomed warmly at the front desk and my room was clean and comfortable. The team at this property is first rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Overall I was very disappointed in the room and the staff. Me and my husband stayed to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary and was told before we ever arrived that it had a jacuzzi in the room. However when we arrived we were clearly lied to because there was no jacuzzi. Throughout the night our sleep was disturbed because of the headlights shining through the window and the loud noises coming from outside. Worst of all the staff that came in to prepare breakfast was extremely loud by banging on the walls and laughing very loudly. We got woke up from all the noise before 5 in the morning. I went to the front desk to see what could be done about it and the lady at the front desk said it was the breakfast staff but however nothing was done about it. When I went to go check out later that morning there was a different lady working at the front desk I told her everything that went on and that we were not satisfied with our stay but she was very very rude towards me and had an attitude that was unprofessional. She refused to stand behind the 100 percent customer satisfaction and refused to give me a refund. That was my first time and my last time to stay at the Hampton inn and suites in Natchez.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cfauver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are very sorry that the guestroom did not meet your expectations, since the comfort and safety of our guests is our highest priority. However, I was standing at the front desk when your daughter tried to make the reservation using our employee discount - I am going to call her General Manager and inform them that she has been giving away the passports required (for employee use only). I also did hear one reference to jacuzzi's, I was there when my front desk person recommended your daughter check out the Vue hotel - only one we know of in the area that have them in thier rooms. When i refused allowing your daughter to use the passport for non-employee's of Hilton she did call back and make the reservations - and we did give you a discount (just not the "employee" rate). While we can’t meet room type requests every time, I have shared your comments with our front desk team so they are aware of the situation. The "passports" are one of our leading benefits working with the Hilton organization and I will NOT allow mothers, sons, daughters or cousins to use them - I am sorry that I refused to let you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
346 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing