We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, quiet room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Hampton in Natchez is conveniently located across the street from the Visitor's Center and the Mississippi river, but does not have much of a view. That being said, the room was very well furnished with a comfortable king bed, full sofa and coffee table, frig and microwave, etc. The AC unit was very quiet which really contributed to a good night's sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful, recommending restaurants for dinner. Breakfast was the usual nice Hampton spread. The only lack is an outside patio area like the Hampton Inns in Charleston and Vicksburg. It would be nice to be able to sit outside in the lovely spring weather, especially since this is more of a vacation destination than a highway stop.

Room Tip: Don't worry about a view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCLoggerheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Made reservations for top floor with a view for two rooms well in advance. When we arrived rooms were on 2nd floor and only one had a view. The lady at the front desk patiently worked until she was able to switch us to the 4th floor and with views. She and another staff gave us excellent suggestions for dining. The hallways are wide and well lit. The ice and vending machines are by the elevators behind glass doors which kept their noises from disturbing guests. There was no disturbances or noises during the night. The rooms were well decorated and clean. Plenty of pillows and of different thicknesses which is great. We were offered a later checkout the morning we were to depart. We asked when checkout was since we had two houses to tour and the clerk offered to extend the time so we wouldn't have to rush back. As it was we ended up checking out at the normal time but what a treat not to have to worry. Breakfast was good and the social hour was a nice treat after a day of touring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The individual who checked us in upgraded us to a king suite when I inquired about the availability of a king room. The hotel was clean and tidy and all of the staff we encountered were so friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emilee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Around 7pm on March 13 went in to claim my reservation and there was already someone else waiting for service at the front desk. No staff at the front desk. After waiting a few minutes the other fellow poked his head around the desk into the office behind looking for someone to check us in. No one there. After another few minutes or so a surly black woman casually sauntered down the hall and took her spot behind the desk. No greeting, no apology for keeping anyone waiting. This woman had "attitude" and you could tell by looking she was not having a good day and did not want to be there. Very curt check-in process followed. Not the warm greeting one usually gets at a Hampton Inn. Not a very good first impression for a major
downtown hotel. I'm not one to let someone else's bad demeanor ruin my day, so oh well. Stay was otherwise okay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatLakesMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

I am terribly sorry for the experience you encountered at our property. We have checked our records to see who was scheduled for that evening and are taking the necesary steps to ensure that this clerk does not behave in this manor toward our guests in the future. Again I am terribly sorry and I would like to assure you that this is not typical behavior of our front desk team. We hope you will give us another try should you return to Natchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Best Hampton Inn we have stayed in over the past 5+ years. Staff at this Hampton Inn should be used as role models in training staff in customer services. Recommendations from activities to dining were perfect. Looking forward to returning to Natchez in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We only had a one night stay at this hotel as we are travelling with another couple from Memphis to New Orleans, so Natchez was a journey break.

We arrived way in front of the check in time of 3pm but the desk staff quickly sorted out the two king rooms, which meant we had a nice afternoon in Natchez. The front desk even managed to keep us on the same floor, together

We had a King room which was beautiful and very large. We have now been in five other hotels and this was the most comfortable bed with a lovely light duvet and cosy pillows. Excellent.

Breakfast was no more or less than we have experienced in five other hotels during our tour. I do think the breakfast area could be improved. It's very smart with a central high stool table that can sit dozens BUT there are not enough tables for couples and fours. In such a large area it should be possible to put more user friendly seating.

But this was minor, overall this is a lovely hotel and we would most definitely use it again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean-in-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent location to down town Natchez. Rooms very nice. Staff friendly and very good Breakfast. Internet was good. Lots of Old Southern homes to tour and neat shops and interesting people. Mardis Gras parade was a fun time for all ages.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 17 in Natchez
633 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: £76 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing