We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, a bed and breakfast would have been nicer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had an okay stay here. The bathroom has some places that needed repair. Could see the hole where the shower head came through the wall. No cover. Beds were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was nice but I'm glad we were the first ones down for breakfast because after us came an employee from laundry or housekeeping coughing and hacking all down the line of food as she filled her plate. It was a real turn off. No thanks on seconds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 890Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at our property. I would also like to thank you for your honesty and for bringing these matters to our attention. We feel there is always room for improvement and we will definately focus more of our attention to these areas. I am terribly sorry for the behavior of our employee and I hope this does not keep you from returning to our property should you return to Natchez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

The beds at this hotel are soft and I wish I had one at home. When you just want to have a local getaway and change of scenery this is the place. As far as the staff is concerned, I wish the Continental Breakfast was extended out at least to 11AM and kept fresh cold and/or hot to whatever the particular food needs to be. The prices on the snack bar can be lowered a bit and kept well stocked. I just wish the rooms had balconies. Too, most of us Volunteer Firefighters don't have identification due to under funding. It would be great to offer special rates.

KLCJR77
Volunteer Firefighter

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLCJR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. The beds are one of our biggest selling points, we are happy to hear you like them. Our breakfast hours are set by Hilton - but we do leave it open a little longer on the week-ends. We hope to see you again should you return to our area. Again, thanks for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Most outstanding young lady working the evening shift I have ever come across. She made the trip. The area of Natchez was wonderful to visit. Very interesting homes and sites to see. I would also recommend the Cotton Alley Café on Main St. The food was wonderful..the bread outstanding, and the , staff very good. Of all the homes we visited the most interesting was Longwood, don't miss it, and make sure you get your tickets at the visitor's center (saves money) and b sure to ask about senior rates if you are over 62. Great pokace to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 297lyndaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I would like to thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel and our town. We are very proud of the area we live in and are so happy that you enjoyed it. Please visit us again on your next trip here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Typical Hampton Inn, but what made it great was the location: practically across the street from the Natchez Visitor Center where you can buy tickets to the historic mansions, especially during Spring or Fall Pilgrimage.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank You for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are all so happy that you enjoyed you visit to Natchez. We hope you come to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night during Memorial Day weekend. Didn't think we'd find a room without a reservation but got lucky. We received a warm welcome and the room was wonderful. Clean, which is a big plus for us. And a comfy bed. And a fair price we thought. The desk clerk recommended the Magnolia Inn for dinner and boy was she right - fantastic food with a view of the river. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Wanted to "thank you" for the great review you wrote for our hotel. We look forward to having you as "part of our family" the next time you return to Natchez!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very clean and Janice was such a pleasant person to deal with on our stay. I highly recommend as it was easy to get into and out of the hotel. The local food choices were great and within walking distance. Our room was clean and the breakfast was good. Very quite location and just off the river. If you need a good place to stay then this is your spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

I would like to thank you on behalf of our entire staff for such terrific review. Everyone here is dedicated to the satisfaction of our guests. I will be sure to forward your kind words to Janice. We hope to see you at our property on your next adventure to Natchez!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel was very clean/comfortable. Across the street from the Visitors Center. Nice visit to Natchez. About a mile walk to downtown area. Friendly/Helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel if staying in the Natchez area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kurtnpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay at our property. The Visitors Center being located across the street has proved to be extremly conveniant for most of our guest. As well as being located in the downtown area. We truly appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you return to Natchez real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing