We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2010

This hotel has a great location; easy to find and across the street from the visitor center. I would call this hotel just average to maybe a little below average for Hampton Inns. The breakfast was decent but the hotel didn't provide the usual free newspaper and the room had no cold water. People complain about no hot water but here you can get hot and hotter. Had to use bottled water to brush our teeth. I would recommend staying right across the river and the new Comfort Suites hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

Just as always Hampton Inn did not disappoint! We were only here for a night, but the staff were all very nice and accommodating! And VERY friendly, that southern hospitality showing through... The hotel was clean and the rooms smelled wonderful.. Breakfast was the normal Hampton inn breakfast (I love love love their coffee!)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countryniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Stayed for 2 nights whilst touring the Mississippi valley. Despite its position next to a main junction there was little or no noise in the room and it was up to the usual high Hampton standard of cleanliness, food and staff. The pool was great for relaxing in after a hard day sightseeing although the presence of some marshy ground to the rear rang a few warning bells about the bug life. The visitor centre is across the road and the escorted tour of the area is well worth the money, visiting some spots that you would never find on your own. The only downside seems to be a lack of decent chain restaurants in the area although some of the bed and breakfast places have dinner available to visitors. A must-see is the old prison which, although used as an office, has the deathrow cells and the trapdoor for hangings still intact and available to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

Had a reservation for one night and stayed for three. Very nice!! The Hampton beds cannot be compared! Just a great stay, friendly service.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kwhittin40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

My wife an I have been staying in Hampton Inns for a number of years and have always found them to be one of the better hotel chains around, but this hotel doesn't come close to the Hampton Inn standards that we have found in the past.
First the good points; excellent location, near downtown and Natchez Under the Hill, visitors center just across the street, good rates, good and varied hot breakfast.
Following is a laundry list of problems we encountered in a six day stay:
> The desk couldn't find our reservation, I had to provide my E-Mail confirmation before they would assign us a room. In addition the front desk ladies were very unfriendly as if were my fault.
> TV came on at 5:30 AM three days in a row, they didn't solve problem.
> Cold water faucet on wet bar sink didn't work, problem not solved.
We changed room to be on the top floor, that solved those problem.
> Toilet paper dispenser coming off the wall, they did repair.
> Ice machine on fourth floor not working for at least three days.
> Bulb missing from light on right side of bed.
> Ran out of hot water two nights.
> Housekeeping almost non existent, bed linins and towels were OK, but the room and halls didn't look like they had ever vacuumed.
> No PBS or Comedy channels on TV.
> They had front driveway closed off for a race car display for the first few days.
> Water so soft the tub/shower were very slippery and dangerous. (probably not their fault)
> Hampton is noted for their warm fresh baked cookies, in our stay of six nights, there never were cookies, each night a different excuse.
Watchmaker

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Watchmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Great location but it ends there. We had to move immediately to a different room due to the overwhelming amount of Febreeze. It knocked you over when you entered the room. This room also needed to have the toilet flushed. Nice. The next room seemed better until we went to bed. That Febreeze stink was back again and heavily in the bedding. What was it disguising?? Other notes of a "I don't car" attitude: someone spilled a soft drink or similar in the elevator. It was quite sticky and getting dirty on the floor. I notified the desk clerk who said it would be taken care of. Later that night nothing was done. The next morning it still wasn't done. The luggage cart, while nice, had a very noticeable flat tire making the operation very difficult. This Hampton is the just not what we are used to. The manager was very agreeable in the morning and listened to our complaints. We were provided the Hampton 100% promise so at least that was a plus, but we go to Hamptons to be happy and comfortable. This was not the case here in Natchez. I would never come back to this inn.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

This Hampton Inn is newer and therefore fresh. Consistent room and services that are seen at most all of their properties. Breakfast is provided and is same as everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldfinch1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
0.6 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#2 of 17 in Natchez
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#4 of 17 in Natchez
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monmouth Historic Inn & Gardens Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez

Address: 627 S Canal St, Natchez, MS 39120-3485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: £74 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez Hotel Natchez
Hampton Inn And Suites Natchez
Hampton Inn Natchez
Natchez Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Natchez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing