This is a typical Days Inn. A good rate, a clean room, wireless internet service and free breakfast. This hotel is unusual because they also have a free dinner in addition to the free breakfast. The dinner was a jambulia with rice that was very good along with mustard greens, sweet tea and corn bread. The people who worked at the Days Inn were friendly and helpful. Overall, I was pretty happy with this hotel and will stay again.
You're very kind and thoughtful for expressing your views regarding your stay at Days Inn Natchez. I am glad to know that you had a most enjoyable stay and experience while lodging with us! Please feel free to contact the hotel directly in the future for your reservations, as it will be our pleasure to assist your booking request.
the Days Inn in NATCHEZ MS should be tore down and replaced the only thing pleasant was the staff and lobby crew and cleaning ladies.It is old and obviously no new money has been spent on it in years. Did not appreciate the scam of trying to charge $7.00 extra for a room on first floor when using a coupon when place had hardly any customers at 3:30p that was a just a rip off attemptl Would not stay there again or recommend itl.
Thank you for writing your response regarding your stay at Days Inn Natchez. I'm glad to hear that you were able to receive our discounted coupon rate during a city event going on here in beautiful Historic Natchez, MS. Our coupon rate offers overnight travelers the same amenities that our other guest receive such as microwaves, refrigerators in the rooms, a full hot breakfast buffet, and a hot supper served Monday - Thursday evenings (which other hotels do not offer complimentary like us). I appreciate you stating our facility was clean and staff was professional and courteous as that is true to our brand. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention with the floor levels - I apologize you did not know this before arriving, yet thank you for saying your comfort of your stay was enjoyable.
Not all Days Inns are equal. We have had excellent experiences at others, but can't say the same for this one. We should have paid attention to the negative reviews in Tripadvisor for this Days Inn.
First, the room is incredibly small. REALLY small. There was a small couch taking up room and that was the only place to put luggage. The usual luggage stand had the fridge and microwave on top of if.
There was an adjoining door to the next room - locked of course, but we could hear their TV.
Desk, no chair. Coffee, no coffee maker. Broken hair dryer, broken coat rack (coming out of the wall - somebody was looking for a place to out luggage and probably put a heavy suitcase on top)' no place to hang towels, no wastebaskets ANYWHERE in the room - none. Fridge was turned off so it had to be powered up.
On the positive side. The bed was comfortable - mattress seemed new. Pillows OK. And the shower was good with plenty of hot water.
Clean - moderately so. Attention to detail here is needed,
Breakfast was better than some with scrambled eggs and bacon, biscuits and gravy.
The price was too high for this room.
Sign said 25% discount for seniors - but they tell you the price on the website is also discounted. So basically there is no discount.
You can do better if you look elsewhere.
Thank you for your response. The guest that previously had stayed in your room was there for 3 months. When investigating your issues, I noted in the courtesy log book that you stated your room was fine. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed sleeping on our new Simmons mattress. However we do respond quickly to maintenance issues, and we appreciate when a guest lets us know there is an issue with their room so it can quickly be fixed or we will move the guest to another room of their satisfaction. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.