We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick check-in! The staff person at breakfast was very...”
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    196
    158
    110
    120
See reviews for
184
250
52
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Met another couple in Natchez for Pilgrimage Week. Motel was booked by other couple's wife. Due to heavy tourist arrivals, this was the only available lodging. I have stayed for one nighters in a motel of this quality, but not for 6 days. Pluses- breakfasts were OK. Supper is also "free", but get there early or it could be gone. Bed was comfy and plenty of hot water.(I feel funny rating hot water, but I needed another plus) Negatives- Old style design of the rooms (large plate glass window next to door) allows SOUNDS to come in to visit. Concrete walkway on 2nd floor transmits hard walking into the room, motorcycle and truck noise comes into the room. Medium volume speech comes into the room when people pass by. Room maids like cobwebs. I counted 7 in our room. Maintenance man needs to get jumping and tighten shower rods,replace light bulbs, defrost refrigerator freezers. Polarity of hot and cold on the shower was wrong.I have never rated a place this low before, but they earned this one. Price was too much for the quality.

Room Tip: I would suggest another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RDUB3815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your response. I researched the items you brought to our attention in this review with the head of maintenance and housekeeping. When the front desk did their courtesy call to your room you stated "everything is fine". We also leave maintenance request forms in the room in hopes if there is an oversight of housekeeping or maintenance, the guest will kindly bring this to our attention. Also, always feel free to contact front desk with any concerns right a way so that we can move you or fix the problem. I hope that you had an enjoyable nights rest and our great breakfast buffet! We appreciate the fact you gave us a try and will consider staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chamblee, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is a typical Days Inn. A good rate, a clean room, wireless internet service and free breakfast. This hotel is unusual because they also have a free dinner in addition to the free breakfast. The dinner was a jambulia with rice that was very good along with mustard greens, sweet tea and corn bread. The people who worked at the Days Inn were friendly and helpful. Overall, I was pretty happy with this hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardc222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
You're very kind and thoughtful for expressing your views regarding your stay at Days Inn Natchez. I am glad to know that you had a most enjoyable stay and experience while lodging with us! Please feel free to contact the hotel directly in the future for your reservations, as it will be our pleasure to assist your booking request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobermory
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

the Days Inn in NATCHEZ MS should be tore down and replaced the only thing pleasant was the staff and lobby crew and cleaning ladies.It is old and obviously no new money has been spent on it in years. Did not appreciate the scam of trying to charge $7.00 extra for a room on first floor when using a coupon when place had hardly any customers at 3:30p that was a just a rip off attemptl Would not stay there again or recommend itl.
n

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for writing your response regarding your stay at Days Inn Natchez. I'm glad to hear that you were able to receive our discounted coupon rate during a city event going on here in beautiful Historic Natchez, MS. Our coupon rate offers overnight travelers the same amenities that our other guest receive such as microwaves, refrigerators in the rooms, a full hot breakfast buffet, and a hot supper served Monday - Thursday evenings (which other hotels do not offer complimentary like us). I appreciate you stating our facility was clean and staff was professional and courteous as that is true to our brand. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention with the floor levels - I apologize you did not know this before arriving, yet thank you for saying your comfort of your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Natchez hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
306 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
341 reviews
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Property: Days Inn Natchez
Address: 109 Hwy 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Highway 61, Close To Isle Of Capri Casino Revitalize at Days Inn Natchez hotel, near Isle of Capri Casino. Located on world-famous Highway 61, our Natchez, MS, hotel is close by great Southwest Mississippi attractions. Our celebrity suites have been visited by stars like John Wayne, William Holden and John Ford. Each morning, wake up to a free enhanced Daybreak buffet breakfast, including biscuits and gravy. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room and save time with on-site guest laundry. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We also offer free parking, free USA Today newspaper and free, southern-style supper served in our lobby Monday – Thursday and all rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV’s. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel and non-smoking rooms are available. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing