We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose. Clean.”
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed 18 June 2013

One night stay 6/14. This room served its purpose. When you have an older building, you shouldn't expect a new modern room. Old decor. Was concerned about an earlier review about bed bugs. Checked bed when I walked in. Mattress was clean and newer looking. Bed was firm and comfy. No bed bugs. Carpet was new and appeared clean. Room was non-smoking. No smoke smell. No pet odors. Bathroom small yet functional. I would recommend staying here. I'm a bit picky about hotels and motels. Staff was friendly. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havard71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

I'm glad you had such a pleasent stay with us at the Days Inn in Historic Natchez. We strive to give all guests genuine southern hospitality and we would be delighted to display that hospitality to you should your travels bring you back to Natchez. Until then, take care.

Steve Rosberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

When I entered on the premise around 10pm, Friday, June 7, 2013 the receptionist was ready for our group. Ms. Susan who had already been contacted at least an hour before & Ms. Liz had everything together. The check-in process went smooth. The rooms were okay but modern day we have flat screen inside of the other tv's. The clerk(Steve) on Saturday night was very unpleasant and not a people greeter. I had locked my keys up in my room so I immediately told myhusband to let me out at the front so we could get a key to open the door, he had the ugliest attitude toward us. This line of work is not cut out for him.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank katina4239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thank you for you for taking the time to write a review for Days Inn Natchez. We appreciate your feedback. It was nice to hear that the room was clean and comfortable and your check-in was timely and well greeted! I do apologize for the second clerks behavior in his approach to assisting you, as he was just filling in for an employee who had taken ill that day. We do hope that you will continue staying with us in the future and enjoy the comfort of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marketris J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I booked two rooms online with this motel, one for my husband and myself and the other for in-laws. Rooms in Natchez seem to be high-priced everywhere, so I chose this motel due to reviews and a somewhat more reasonable price. Check in was quick and easy. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Upon entering the room, we were pleased to see the a/c unit was on and cooling the room for us. The room was very clean, but what caught my attention the most is that it SMELLED clean. It had a really great, clean smell to it. Really the only complaint would be that the beds are quite hard, but I've found that pretty standard for many Days Inns. It didn't keep my husband nor myself from having a good night's sleep, but my mother-in-law did mention a few times how hard the beds were. We stayed at this motel for two nights. Upon entering our room the second day after being gone all day, again we found that clean scent filling the room. I don't know what they use to clean, but I like it! Overall, a very pleasant stay. Checkout was quick and easy, too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozarkgirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with Days Inn Natchez. I'm very pleased to hear your kind review and how you experience great service along with your clean and comfortable room. We hope that you enjoyed the full hot breakfast buffet and pool while you were here. It's refreshing for a customer to take the time to post a good review and so glad that you did. Thank you for your patronage and please let us assist you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I was happy to finally reach my destination (Natchez-Days Inn) and all I wanted to do was shower and relax before I proceeded to visit my family and friends, many of whom I hadn't seen in over a year...Long story short~ I awakened to find fat blood filled bedbugs vacationing around the head of the bed....I was livid...After the maintenance man came to the room to verify the problem I was moved to another room, but as far as I was concerned my much anticipated stay there was ruined... I couldn't sleep peacefully due to the fact that every hour I awakened in order to make sure I wasn't potential bedbug nourishment....The general manager, Valerie, made it seem as though bedbugs at the Days Inn was no big deal....Needless to say--I will NEVER stay at this bedbug farm ever again....

Room Tip: If bedbugs are in one room--what's to say there aren't bugs in other rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebellious F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for posting your review. I do apologize for your inconvenience but if you recall we quickly moved you to another room until we discovered if it was bedbugs or not the next day when maintenance arrived. I offered you our 35% discount oops card available when you mentioned this incident to me and empathized with your experience. It is our concern to make sure all of our guest have a pleasing stay in a clean and comfortable room and enjoy a full hot breakfast buffet available to them. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can make your stay an enjoyable return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
days06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
665 reviews
3 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
331 reviews
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
220 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Hwy 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: £43 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Highway 61, Close To Isle Of Capri Casino Revitalize at Days Inn Natchez hotel, near Isle of Capri Casino. Located on world-famous Highway 61, our Natchez, MS, hotel is close by great Southwest Mississippi attractions. Our celebrity suites have been visited by stars like John Wayne, William Holden and John Ford. Each morning, wake up to a free enhanced Daybreak buffet breakfast, including biscuits and gravy. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room and save time with on-site guest laundry. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We also offer free parking, free USA Today newspaper and free, southern-style supper served in our lobby Monday – Thursday and all rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV’s. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel and non-smoking rooms are available. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing