We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Laurel, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My friend and I have been staying at the Days Inn in Natchez, Ms. for approximately 12 years while we attended Pilgrimage in the Spring and the Hot Air Balloon Race in the fall and many other attractions. We have always received excellent service, friendly staff, especially Ms. Patricia Isaac. She makes sure we have everything we need and that our stay is just as memorable as the first stay. My friend and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Natchez.

Room Tip: Just let Ms. Pat know what you need and she will do her best to take very good care of you
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sybil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your Christmas Eve to write our motel such a lovely review. It made my Christmas morning when i read that. It is such an honor to hear you say the Days Inn of Natchez has been your motel of choice for the past 12 years and i hope we continue to be your motel of choice for many, many more. Pat has been with us the past 16 years and we are so very blessed to have her on staff. She is as much of a delight to work with as she is with giving wonderful guest service. Enjoy your Christmas day and have a very Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    197
    159
    111
    121
See reviews for
186
251
52
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great service as in this Days Inn! After half an hour the Desk Office called in to make sure everything was okay.

Complimentary diner buffet and breakfast.

Clean and spacious rooms.

10 minute drive to downtown Natchez

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlfredenIlona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed such great service from our staff. It is genuine southern hospitality and we enjoy giving it. I'm also happy to hear you got to partake of our scrumptious and bountiful full hot breakfast buffet and dinner. Thank you for staying with us my friend and have a Merry Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, FL
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Natchez Day's Inn on the night of November 12th. and were pleasantly surprised. We were shopping for price and $47 with coupon clinched the deal. While the property is not new, the owners and operators seem to care. The room was very clean, no sign of the expected dirt in corners or behind the toilet, the bed was great, the room decor was fresh, and the linens were clean. This is motel and is not expected to be a grand hotel. Desk and maintenance staff were both friendly and helpful...it helps to smile.

Not only was the promised breakfast provided (waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, juices and coffee, and an assortment of cold cuts for sandwiches. This was much more than expected); but on week days they also serve supper (we had an excellent beef stew served over rice, with a salad and a great desert). There was also a copy of USA today provided for our use.

The only issue we had was a faulty door lock, but once shown its idiosyncrasies, we had no problem.

We would definitely stay at this Day's Inn again. We have been at much more expensive properties that were not as clean and well appointed as this Day's Inn.

The Happy TOurists.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyT0urists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
I sincerely appreciate that you noticed that we as owners and operators truly care about our property. The Days Inn on Natchez is a historic property that was first built in 1959 and then the rest of the buildings were built in the early 70's. We care deeply about the Days Inn still being a clean, relevant, and economical motel for guests to stay at in 2013. Also, i am so glad you got to partake of our wonderful supper. It really is spectacular isnt it? We change the menu up every night so one night we will have beef stew like you had and the next night we will have beef stroganoff and then chicken casserole and then on the last night maybe something like Jambalaya or tamales with chili sauce. And, of course, we always have the appropriate side dishes and dessert. We are so glad you would definitely stay with us again and we look forward to your return. Take care my friend.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Excellent Breakfast it was not just a bagel fresh sausage patties egg, waffle, fruits, coffee , juices and much more. The room was great and clean the mattress was a pillow top mattress and I slept real good.
Clean bathroom and
I enjoy my stay there and will stay again. The front desk personnel was excellent friendly and up to date on knowledge of the surround area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for commenting on the excellent service you received from Pat. She really has a heart for customer service and a heart for the guest. I am so glad you enjoyed our breakfast too. We have been working on it very hard to make it the best possible breakfast it can be for our guests and guests are responding and liking it. It is so nice to hear you will be staying with us again. We look forward to it.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
310 reviews
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
628 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Property: Days Inn Natchez
Address: 109 Hwy 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Highway 61, Close To Isle Of Capri Casino Revitalize at Days Inn Natchez hotel, near Isle of Capri Casino. Located on world-famous Highway 61, our Natchez, MS, hotel is close by great Southwest Mississippi attractions. Our celebrity suites have been visited by stars like John Wayne, William Holden and John Ford. Each morning, wake up to a free enhanced Daybreak buffet breakfast, including biscuits and gravy. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room and save time with on-site guest laundry. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We also offer free parking, free USA Today newspaper and free, southern-style supper served in our lobby Monday – Thursday and all rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV’s. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel and non-smoking rooms are available. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing