We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Property”
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff is very nice, especially Ms. Pat at the front desk. I was in Natchez working in area for four weeks and stayed in the same room during that entire time. To me, it was my home away from home. In the room was a mini-fridge, single-cup coffee maker, and microwave. Typical hot breakfast in the morning, but Mon.-Thurs. was a hot supper! The parking lot seemed full every night, so they must be doing something right! If and when I am back in the area to work for an extending time, I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

It is great to hear you consider us your home away from home and all the employees of Days Inn in Natchez like to contribute to that feeling by demonstrating genuine southern hospitality. Especially Pat. She's great. Pat has been with us for a very long time and guests love her. Thank you for mentioning her. Also, i am glad you mentioned our supper. We love preparing that for our guests. It is home-made prepared with loving care by our two wonderful cooks that know how to prepare a good southern-style supper. We love trying new things for our supper so on your next visit with us we will probably be serving items we didnt have before and i think you will love it even more. Thank you for your review. Take care my friend.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice staff, they were able to accommodate a late check out (1pm) at no extra cost, very low pet fee (10$), easy access to down town. The room was pretty run down though...a bit of a smell, hair on the floor, stained toilet, marks on the wall. Might have been because it was a holiday weekend, but the rate was on the high end in my opinion for the level of cleanliness....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts of our hotel here in Natchez. We have a wonderful staff of good folks that enjoy talking care of you, our guest, when they are staying with us. We also like to accommodate as much as we can so it was our pleasure to extend to you a late check out with no additional fees. We have a few new housekeepers that are doing their best but they are learning and they show enthusiasm and initiative and will definitely get better. We have an executive housekeeper who checks the rooms every day and I, the general manger, check between 8 and 10 rooms a day. On our last mystery inspection from our corporate office we got a B and on our next one we intend to get an A!!!! So on your next visit with us everything will be perfect. Take care

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Gross, not clean, no toiletries provided. Everything in the room was outdated and stained from carpet to bedding. I tried to find another hotel in town so I did not have to stay the night, but everything was booked.

The worst part was that it did not feel safe. The curtains did not close so people could see in my room. I could hear every word spoken outside. Very uncomfortable experience.

I read all sorts of reviews saying that it was surprisingly clean. Maybe I am just not used to Days Inn but this was horrible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. We are a vintage, economical hotel and we may not offer the most modern of fixtures or furniture but we do offer a nice, clean room at a good price. Also, I am a little perplexed as to what you mean when you say we dont have toiletries. We provide Sol Terre toiletries and we have gotten many compliments on them. We offer as many to guests as they would like. We are an exterior hotel and I tried my best to keep things down in the parking lot over the weekend but we were extremely busy and i couldnt be all over the place at once. I apologize for that. Maybe when you are back in Natchez you will give us another chance to please you. It would be our pleasure to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

On a recent trip to Mississippi, my husband and I spent one night at this hotel. It is an older property and furnishings are somewhat dated, but overall, it was a pleasant experience.

We arrived around 3 PM for check-in. The room was clean and smelled fresh. It included a microwave, mini fridge, and single cup coffee maker. However, there were only two single-serve packets of coffee: one regular and one decaffeinated. Other hotels where we have stayed with single serve coffee makers always supply two packets of each type of coffee.

At the check-in desk, we were informed that they had a free buffet-style supper (Mons - Thurs only) beginning at 5:30 and lasting till the food was gone. We went to the lobby around 5:30 to partake in that meal which included ham, mustard greens, red beans cooked with sausage, cornbread, brownies, and sweet tea. It was all good.

And then the next morning, instead of just the usual cereal and packaged muffins at the free breakfast, they had a full variety of hot dishes including omelets, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, and a waffle maker. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and it was a great way to begin our day of sightseeing.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_Texans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

I'm so happy to hear that we started your travels so nicely and i am glad you got to partake of our supper. We are very proud of out supper and we are the only hotel in the area that does it. Our menu changes each day so on some days we have chicken n dumplings, another day we will have hamburgers and hot dogs, beef stroganoff is another big favorite and on another we might have chicken casserole. We always serve side items with dinner rolls and cornbread muffins. I remember that night you were here. It was the first time we had tried the ham and guests loved it and i'm so glad you did too. I noticed you also got to try our new Daybreak Breakfast which has been a huge hit with guests. Thank you for your lovely review and safe travels. Take care

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
3 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
331 reviews
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
665 reviews
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 17 in Natchez
366 reviews
3.5 mi away
Starlings Rest
Starlings Rest
#3 of 17 in Natchez
220 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Hwy 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: £43 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Highway 61, Close To Isle Of Capri Casino Revitalize at Days Inn Natchez hotel, near Isle of Capri Casino. Located on world-famous Highway 61, our Natchez, MS, hotel is close by great Southwest Mississippi attractions. Our celebrity suites have been visited by stars like John Wayne, William Holden and John Ford. Each morning, wake up to a free enhanced Daybreak buffet breakfast, including biscuits and gravy. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room and save time with on-site guest laundry. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We also offer free parking, free USA Today newspaper and free, southern-style supper served in our lobby Monday – Thursday and all rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV’s. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel and non-smoking rooms are available. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing