We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natchez”
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Natchez
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We met very nice staff, Carolyn is great. She helped us a lot and is very friendly. This was the main point during our stay there. Thank you so much!
The hotel is nothing special. Good breakfast and supper for free. It's okay for a short stay. Unfortunately, the hotel is really run down. The aircondition in our room was very loud and it seemed it is connected with the kitchen - ugly smells from the kitchen when they cooked anything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syba64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I will be sure to show it to Carolyn because she enjoys reading them as much as i do. The breakfast you mentioned is our new Daybreak Breakfast and has fresh waffles and syrup, biscuits with gravy and link sausages and many other items that i am happy you got to partake of. Also, you mentioned our supper and we serve that Monday - Thursday 5:30pm until it is all gone. Our supper is wildly popular too. We have good things on the horizon for the Days Inn of Natchez so on your next stay with us you will see a big difference with things. Until then, my friend, take care and safe travels.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room smelled bad, the bed appeared to have used sheets on it, the continental breakfast offerings were terrible, and it took hours for the electricity to come back on after the thunderstorm. I think the air conditioning leaked onto the carpet as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kgtraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you first for staying with the Days Inn in Natchez, MS. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of your recent stay. We need and welcome guest feedback to help us better serve you and all guests. I have already shared your review with our team and we are ensuring all proper procedures are being followed to ensure a clean and comfortable home away from home. We appreciate your patronage and your thoughts and hope we will see you again to show you the wonderful Days Inn experience you know to expect at our hotels.

Warm regards,

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank timotie47
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Days Inn in Natchez Hotel. The front desk agent Ms. Patricia Isaac was very courteous and professional. She provided me with whatever I needed. I also notice how she handled the other customers. She was very patient in providing directions to the other guest as well as offering them places they could visit.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank lamethia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

It is such a pleasure to us here at the Days Inn when we read such a nice and kind comment on one of our employees. I will be sure to let Pat know you were so delighted with her service and i know it will warm her heart when she reads it. Pat is so knowledgeable about Natchez i like to think of her as the ambassador of Natchez. I'm happy you got to take some time to travel into Natchez and we would be more than happy to host you again if you decide to return. Take care my friend.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Where to start. The hotel is an older hotel and not well-maintained. It means a lot of paint and a lot of updating. The pictures they show on the website or either Photoshop or from another hotel because they do not resemble anything they have in the lobby. The staff is friendly enough with the general manager, Steve [--], is either oblivious to what goes on in the hotel or he condones the activity in the hotel. The hotel has a pool but it is not available for the guests to use. On any given afternoon there will be 10 to 20 neighborhood kids at the hotel pool enjoying themselves in the pool. One of the evening maids routinely hosts pool parties on the weekends. Saturday and Sunday mornings you can't take two steps without stepping on pizza boxes or chicken wings or beer bottles etc. If you are staying during the weekend and looking for some female companionship make sure you stay on the backside of the hotel and just listen to the horn. Female company is readily available and the staff knows. The free hotel breakfast by advertise is a joke. Everything is microwaved and stored in crockpots with broken lives. If you're lucky two days a week there might be bacon. Fresh fruit is rarely available, you're better off going to one of the local farm markets and getting your own. Hopefully, if you're lucky, the orange juice machine might be working and they might even have orange juice for it. If you happen to be staying multiple days don't expect your linens to be changed for to get fresh towels. Most days they will come in and get your dirty towels but fail to leave fresh clean ones. My recommendation if you're reading this review is to stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lengthy review on our hotel. Quite a bit of it, however, is unfortunately riddled with errors. I appreciate you saying the staff and myself are very friendly. Thank you for that. That is always nice to hear. Occasionally we do have some neighborhood kids use the pool but we simply ask them to leave or we call the police to have them escorted off the property. It does not happen often. Also, many of our housekeeping staff have been with us for years and are mature, very kind women who would not do something as silly as hosting pool parties on the weekends. I live on property and i can guarantee you that pool parties do not take place with locals or even guests for that matter. We keep a nice, quiet environment here at the Days Inn for our guests.

Regarding your comment on female companionship i must say that is absolutely a falsehood. We do not have a problem with ladies of the night setting up business at our hotel. We do not tolerate illegal behavior here and never will.

Lastly, our breakfast is our new Daybreak Breakfast and it has been a huge hit with our guests. People love it. It consists of freshly baked waffles, sausage links everyday, biscuits and spicy, hot gravy, breads, fresh oatmeal and much more. Mondays through Thursdays we also have a supper that begins at 5:30pm. It is a freshly made, restaurant quality supper that consists of Jambalaya one day, spaghetti with meat sauce the next, red beans and rice the next, and finally beef stew. We also have wonderful side items like collard greens, pinto beans, kernel corn and we also have dinner rolls and cornbread muffins.

It makes me sad to hear you had such a negative stay with us and i will take your information and discuss it with all of our department heads. If you feel like you would like to discuss your stay and review further please call me at 601 445 8291 and i'll see what i can do to make things right. We hope to see you again soon. Take care

Steve Rosberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
314 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#5 of 17 in Natchez
633 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Hwy 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: £49 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Highway 61, Close To Isle Of Capri Casino Revitalize at Days Inn Natchez hotel, near Isle of Capri Casino. Located on world-famous Highway 61, our Natchez, MS, hotel is close by great Southwest Mississippi attractions. Our celebrity suites have been visited by stars like John Wayne, William Holden and John Ford. Each morning, wake up to a free enhanced Daybreak buffet breakfast, including biscuits and gravy. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room and save time with on-site guest laundry. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We also offer free parking, free USA Today newspaper and free, southern-style supper served in our lobby Monday – Thursday and all rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV’s. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel and non-smoking rooms are available. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing