We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fair place for a fair price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Cohutta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fair place for a fair price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Simply put this is an older facility and shows its age. Rooms were clean and the air worked great. Very cool after only a few minutes with it set on high.
Breakfast was fair, waffle maker, fruit, scrambled eggs, gravy, biscuits, Danish, and muffins. Juice, milk, coffee, and tea.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Even though I didn't use it, the pool looked well maintained and very clean. No problem staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely room for our staff and myself to read on this Labor Day. Pleasant, accurate reviews from guests are what we like to hear and what keep guests coming back. Thank you for mentioning our pool. It is lovely. Maybe next time you are in Natchez you can try our genuine southern supper. It is full fresh cooked, restaurant quality lovingly made by hand. It has jambalaya one night and red beans and rice the next. It also has a wonderful side dish as well as corn bread muffins. I think you would really enjoy it. Dear guest, thank you once again for a nice review.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    189
    147
    105
    116
See reviews for
174
236
49
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Dover, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

The front office manager, Patricia Issac was very friendly as well as directing me around Natchez. Patricia directed me to some excellent restaurants. One being Mamma's Cupboard for lunch and Rouix 61 for dinner, which was one of the best meals we had on our trip. Thank you Patricia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Larry: I'm glad you got to taste some of the finest southern food Natchez has to offer by going to Mammy's Cupboard and Roux 61. The lady's at Mammy's Cupboard are so sweet and kind you can tell that everything they cook is made with great care and thought out carefully for the guest. Roux 61 is the same except on a larger scale. I dont know if you knew but we also serve a southern supper too. We make red beans and rice one day, spaghetti the next, jambalaya another day and something different the last day. It goes from Monday through Thursday and starts at 5:30pm. It is restaurant quality food too and is made just as carefully and lovingly with the guest always in mind. Next time you stay with us you might want to try it out. I think you would really love it. Until then, my friend, take care.

Steve Rosberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Have stayed in hundreds of motels but this was the first one that included supper! Was better than looking up a strange resturant. The breakfast was excellent also, more than just toast and coffee. Rooms were about average, but we did not pay Hampton Inn prices. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spencers1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
This is certainly a wonderful comment coming from a traveler who stays at hundreds of motels a year. That really makes us happy here at the days inn to hear that. I am glad you enjoyed our new Daybreak Breakfast so much. So just rolled it out and it has been a huge hit with guests with the hot crispy waffles with syrup and butter on top of them, and sausage gravy with spicy sausage in it, soft as cloud biscuits and much more. We are also happy to hear you tried our genuine southern supper. We are the only hotel that does a free supper. Also, it's a real supper too...enough to fill up the most hefty of appetites. We serve an entree, an appropriate side item and cornbread muffins. Safe travels my friend and we hope to see you again soon.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

was a great suprise having a free buffet dinner included in the price when I already knew they had a great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Everyone is surprised by our bountiful dinner buffet. It is absolutely wonderful and it is the high light of our day to be able to serve that to guests. As far as i know we are the only hotel that does it. That is what i keep hearing guests say. We use fresh, restaurant quality food cooked just right. One night it will be Jambalaya and the next it will be beef stew. We also always provide appropriate side dishes like mustard greens or pinto beans and we always have cornbread muffins. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed it so much and well as our Daybreak Breakfast. A guest cannot go wrong by checking in with us. First they have a nice, fresh, clean room and then they can come down to our breakfast area and fill up and then fill up again when they get home for dinner. I'm so glad you got to enjoy our little hotel. Hope to see you again soon. Take care my friend.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lohsa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We met very nice staff, Carolyn is great. She helped us a lot and is very friendly. This was the main point during our stay there. Thank you so much!
The hotel is nothing special. Good breakfast and supper for free. It's okay for a short stay. Unfortunately, the hotel is really run down. The aircondition in our room was very loud and it seemed it is connected with the kitchen - ugly smells from the kitchen when they cooked anything.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank syba64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I will be sure to show it to Carolyn because she enjoys reading them as much as i do. The breakfast you mentioned is our new Daybreak Breakfast and has fresh waffles and syrup, biscuits with gravy and link sausages and many other items that i am happy you got to partake of. Also, you mentioned our supper and we serve that Monday - Thursday 5:30pm until it is all gone. Our supper is wildly popular too. We have good things on the horizon for the Days Inn of Natchez so on your next stay with us you will see a big difference with things. Until then, my friend, take care and safe travels.

Steve Rosberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Natchez hotels

Brownsville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room smelled bad, the bed appeared to have used sheets on it, the continental breakfast offerings were terrible, and it took hours for the electricity to come back on after the thunderstorm. I think the air conditioning leaked onto the carpet as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kgtraveler012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosbergs3, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you first for staying with the Days Inn in Natchez, MS. Also, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience of your recent stay. We need and welcome guest feedback to help us better serve you and all guests. I have already shared your review with our team and we are ensuring all proper procedures are being followed to ensure a clean and comfortable home away from home. We appreciate your patronage and your thoughts and hope we will see you again to show you the wonderful Days Inn experience you know to expect at our hotels.

Warm regards,

Steve Rosberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.9 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Property: Days Inn Natchez
Address: 109 Highway 61 S, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Natchez off Hwy 61. We offer a seasonal outdoor, sparkling pool, a hot Daybreak breakfast served complimentary every morning, complimentary home-made supper served Monday-Thursday, Free WIFI and Guest Laundry. All rooms feature coffee maker, am/fm Clock radio, and Expanded Cable. We are surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments and the Isle of Capri Casino is nearby. Please stop by so we can show you genuine southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing