We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sewer Pit”
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Reviewed 29 June 2010

If you don't need towels or clean rooms stay here. Plus there were people pulling in the parking lot at night smoking pot and putting their little ladies out to work. We had guys in our group sitting up all night to watch over our motorcycles, there were 40 of us there. I was told they would give me a handful of wash cloths to dry off with since they were out of towels. There was also a gang of neighbor hood kids in the pool which was ok for management to do.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowdy910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Natchez
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

This place is awful. The pictures on trip advisor and the AAA book do NOT portray it well. Our room was dirty and I was feeling like bed bugs were in the bed with us all night! Linens were so limp that you could see through them. The staff were indifferent to our needs and were down right rude. Breakfast was lacking in items and in freshness. The experience was so bad that I will think twice before staying a Days Inn property. People who have remarked that it is okay have never stayed in a nice clean hotel. I agree about the air conditioner. It roared all night. I was never so glad to see daylight so that we could be on our way!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
Thank AZfamily852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We had a good stay at the Days Inn. We stayed two nights and had no problems. The room was better than average and the price was great. The room was comfortable and had everything that we needed like iron, hairdryer, and small refrigerator. There was also a free supper that we tried both nights and it was very tasty. The pool was very freshing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We are planning another trip to Mississippi in the fall and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

The two best things about this Days Inn are the location and the free breakfast. Both are very good. That said, we didn't have a particularly good stay.
Our room was right at the top of the stairs, so we had a constant parade of very loud people going by. Most of the time that noise was drowned out by the very, very loud air conditioning unit. The room smelled sort of musty, but that's to be expected in a hot, humid climate where the hotel does not have an interior corridor.
The property is older and in need of some updating. Missing grout around the sink, banged up furniture, stained carpet. Fine for one night, but I think we'll chose a different place on our next visit to Natchez.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcl491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Our group had a very nice stay at the Days Inn and we would stay there again. We all felt like we got a great deal as the room rate was reasonable and there was a free breakfast and free dinner that saved us some money. The rooms were clean and well maintanined. We enjoyed the pool both mornings before breakfast which was really nice.
The staff was very friendly and I felt like this experience was much better than expected in a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomtomterific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

I booked the "prepayment" rate on their internet website in order to get a better deal on the room we needed for a family member's funeral. We booked with the understanding that there was an onsite pool. Although there is, in fact, an onsite pool, it was not open. When I contacted the regional manager about the second night of my stay, they were unwilling to refund my money despite the fact that their property was misrepresented onine. In addition to the issue with the pool, my kids and I had to move rooms due to the A/C not working and the iron they gave me burned my pants. Oh yeah, and the beds are really hard. My cousins shower had used soap in it. CRAPPY WEEKEND ALL TOGETHER!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blkbltwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2010

This Days Inn is family owned and operated in a manner that considers the customer first. They go the extra mile to please us, the travelers, at a reasonable charge. They are located within 2 miles of historic downtown Natchez. Everything in the town is easy to reach from Days Inn. We spent two days seeing sights and enjoyed our stay in this historic Mississippi river town.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1oldseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#9 of 17 in Natchez
314 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 17 in Natchez
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#4 of 17 in Natchez
633 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Address: 109 Hwy 61 South, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range: £49 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Off Highway 61, Close To Isle Of Capri Casino Revitalize at Days Inn Natchez hotel, near Isle of Capri Casino. Located on world-famous Highway 61, our Natchez, MS, hotel is close by great Southwest Mississippi attractions. Our celebrity suites have been visited by stars like John Wayne, William Holden and John Ford. Each morning, wake up to a free enhanced Daybreak buffet breakfast, including biscuits and gravy. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected from your hotel room and save time with on-site guest laundry. When the weather gets hot, cool off with a swim in our seasonal, outdoor pool. We also offer free parking, free USA Today newspaper and free, southern-style supper served in our lobby Monday – Thursday and all rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV’s. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel and non-smoking rooms are available. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. A room at our Natchez, MS, hotel on the Mississippi Blues Highway is sure to cure your case of the blues. We are minutes from the Delta Blues Museum, featuring exhibits on Mississippi blues greats and the history of blues music. If you are feeling lucky, head to Isle of Capri Casino, just three miles from our hotel, where you can toss the dice or catch great live performances. For a look back into history, you can visit the Grand Village of the Natchez Indians, an authentically recreated Native American village, and learn about their customs, beliefs and society. Frogmore Cotton Plantations and Gins, a real, working 1850s plantation, is just a short drive from our Natchez, MS, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing