We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, freindly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Natchez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Natchez
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value, freindly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

Just stayed three days at this hotel and we had a great experience. The entire staff was super friendly and made us feel very welcome. The free breakfast included fresh waffles, cereals, muffins, danish, bisquits and gravy, fresh apples and bananas, starbuck's coffee and juice. The rooms could use a little updating, but ours was clean and included a mini-fridge and microwave. The pool was clean and we used it two nights. Also, there is a 'no frills' dinner M-Th (pasta alfredo one night and dirty rice with some excellent greens another night). For the price of the rooms, it's an outstanding value. The hotel is about three miles from downtown Natchez. If you're looking for a B&B experience, pay $150+/night and stay somewhere else. We used the room for sleeping and spent our days touring Natchez, Port Gibson, Vicksburg, and cycling and hiking the Natchez Trace.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coffmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    189
    147
    105
    116
See reviews for
174
236
49
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

This is our second stay at this hotel, this time for fun. We stayed in the deluxe wing that was extra nice with triple sheeting and no rooms above us. This room had a seperate dressing room with a full closet and mini-fridge and microwave oven. There is a front porch with rocking chairs which was a great place to read and sip on coffee. There is a pool and laundry but neither one of us used them. The breakfast attendant was super nice as well as the front desk staff. The hotel offers a free dinner which was very good. It was a turkey casserole that was fantasic and it was really free. Both the deluxe wing and the standard rooms are good, but we recommend paying a few extra bucks for the deluxe rooms which are extra nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

This Days Inn is pretty consistent with most Days Inn but this one has an above average staff and this one has more free stuff to offer. This hotel has a mini fridge in the rooms and also a free dinner. This saved me from having to buy breakfast and dinner. I'll stay here next trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leoredd2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

The a/c in our first room was not working properly. The Day desk mgr offered to move us at no extra charge to a larger room with a proper working a/c. Room and linens were clean, good selection of food for continental breakfast. The a/c kept us cool during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank delona55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPRING
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Have stayed at this hotel on 2 previous trips with NO issues. This last time the room was nasty, they were completely out of towels unless you were a guest of the owners. It seems the hotel owners had their family reunion this weekend and saved all the towels for themselves. Many of our groups rooms didn't even have towels to shower with. What makes it worse is the staff didnt care about our complaints. Closed the pool to our group, then openned it for their family party ONLY!!! Dirty room, no towels, security issues in the parking lot......NO THANKS!!

WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN, AND WISH WE COULD NOT PAY THEM FOR OUR STAY...................

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Natchez hotels

Splendora, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

Carpets were stained , Mold on walls , A/C did not work properly , Linens and towels were old and worn , Management was very rude and un-responsive to any problems , The parking lot was used by drug dealers and pimps (felt very unsafe) , Oh and did I say the MANAGEMENT was very RUDE

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eliteauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager06417, General Manager at Days Inn Natchez, responded to this review, 30 June 2010
On June 26th we did sell about 40 rooms to bikers, and had another 70 rooms to families. We have had many motorcycle groups in here the past few years without a hitch. We run a nice property here, no drugs or prostitutes as insinuated in your review. My property is clean and I am complimented all the time on the professionalism and friendliness of my staff. I am very sorry that your group was angered by my having my front desk clerk ask you not to have liquor at the pool or use profanity, as I had many families here that wanted to enjoy our facilities also, and they were complaining. I spoke with several on the phone.
It is our intention at Days Inn Natchez, to provide clean rooms and courteous service, if we failed you I offer my sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

If you don't need towels or clean rooms stay here. Plus there were people pulling in the parking lot at night smoking pot and putting their little ladies out to work. We had guys in our group sitting up all night to watch over our motorcycles, there were 40 of us there. I was told they would give me a handful of wash cloths to dry off with since they were out of towels. There was also a gang of neighbor hood kids in the pool which was ok for management to do.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowdy910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#8 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.9 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
3.2 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Natchez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Natchez

Property: Days Inn Natchez
Address: 109 Highway 61 S, Natchez, MS 39120-5216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Natchez 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Natchez off Hwy 61. We offer a seasonal outdoor, sparkling pool, a hot Daybreak breakfast served complimentary every morning, complimentary home-made supper served Monday-Thursday, Free WIFI and Guest Laundry. All rooms feature coffee maker, am/fm Clock radio, and Expanded Cable. We are surrounded by many restaurants and shopping establishments and the Isle of Capri Casino is nearby. Please stop by so we can show you genuine southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn Natchez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Natchez Hotel Natchez
Natchez Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing