We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Chamblee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This Quality Inn isn't up to snuff. The rate was a little high and there aren't tons of economy hotels in town. The lady at the front desk made me wait on her to finish texting before she would help us, not a good impression. The room had a faint odor of mildew and some was visable in the bathroom. The room was looked decent but the bed spread had stains on it as well as the carpet. The cable outlet was off the wall and made the picture very fuzzy until I screwed it back into place. The carpet is overdue for a good cleaning and turned my white socks a blackish color. Breakfast was skimpy and it looks like they usually have waffles and eggs, but not durning my stay. I think they are being too cheap. This could be an ok hotel if housekeeping and maintenance would improve.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnnatchezms, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for seeing beyond the problems that you encountered, to what this hotel could be and hopefully will be.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The lady at the front desk received additional training in the courteous manner in which she is to treat you, our valued guest.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the cable in the room assigned to you and that you fixed it.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    8
    7
    22
    41
See reviews for
16
31
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I have to admit, I reserved this hotel before checking the reviews, and was nervous after reading them. But I was on a budget, and didn't want to pay any more than I had to for a night's sleep.

PROS:
The room was clean and comfortable, everything was as promised, and I got a hot breakfast in the morning. What more could one ask for?

CONS:
There was a bit of dirt between the bathtub and wall. The bathtub was cleaner than the one in my house so I didn't complain.

The breakfast was good, but the first morning I was there, it seemed the attendant was not prepared for a Saturday morning. They were out of orange juice, coffee, and waffle batter just to name a few. Once I finally got my breakfast, however it was a nice morning for a good nights rest.

NEUTRAL:
I reserved a room with a whirlpool, however the hotel called a day before check in to say the room was unavailable and would I take a similar room without the whirlpool at a discount. I suppose not having a whilpool was a slight let-down, but given the circumstances, they handled it correctly. One thing to note - the lady I spoke with had a thick southern accent and it was hard to understand.

The housekeeping staff wanted to clean early (9:00ish), however once they saw I was still in the room they promised to come back later and did. I understand they have to clean around 50 rooms a day inside of 3-5 hours and I don't blame them for wanting to get a head start. I suppose it also didn't help that my room was right next to the lobby.

CONCLUSION:
Overall, I think I got what I paid for and more with this hotel. I admit I was slightly inconvenienced a few times as stated above, but how I was inconvenienced could have happened at any other of the pricier hotels. Well worth it.

Room Tip: Room 106 is quiet. You sleep next to the lobby so limited neighbor noise. The door needs a good tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glider1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon. Ms
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Did not stay. Place was disgusting! Made reservation week before stay, but front office person at check in was very rude and unaccommodating. Two previous customers walked out also, and warned us how awful the rooms were before they left.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DalLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnnatchezms, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Natchez, MS for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Front office person received additional training concerning the courteous way in which they are to treat our valued guests.

2) Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness which they, as our employees, are to maintain.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Natchez, MS. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Natchez hotels

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This hotel is starting to show its age. The rooms are comfortable but a little dingy.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FedTravelerSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnnatchezms, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Natchez, MS for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Yes, the hotel is starting to show its age. We are in hopes that we can soon give it a new “lease on life” as the saying goes. I am glad that you found the rooms to be comfortable.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Natchez, MS. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontheroad
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

No personality front desk clerk. Dingy and run down looking on the outside should have been a warning about the inside. Couldn't tell if things were dirty or just old so I didn't want to touch anything. Electrical outlets in the room did not have covers on. The smoke alarm was hanging by the wires from the ceiling. Microwave was filthy. Breakfast was minimal and the donuts were yesterdays. There is a reason why the place was almost empty.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsalotaplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnnatchezms, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Natchez, MS for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt the following measures were taken:

1) The front desk staff received additional training in positive interaction with our valued guests.

2) Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

3) Maintenance staff received additional training concerning proper care of outlets, smoke alarms etc. and was instructed to see to it that all such things are put into and maintained in proper condition.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Natchez, MS. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I thought this would be a decent choice for one night and I was wrong. This place has a decent name but these operators have dropped the ball. The lobby smells like curry which is ok if you are at a restaurant. The room was either not cleaned or barely cleaned, even the sheets were wrinkled with hair on them. When I complained and asked for another room, the man at the desk rolled his eyes but did agree. The second room was not much better but these sheets were clean. In the morning I learned that the shower doesn't drain well so I had dirty water up to my knees. I know that business owners need to cut back in this recession, but please keep the housekeeping and maintenance. Next time I'll try another hotel. I do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnnatchezms, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Natchez, MS for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) The reception staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

2) Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness which they, as our employees, are required to maintain.

3) The owners were given your message about keeping the housekeeping and maintenance.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Natchez, MS. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2009

I'm not sure what happened to this former Comfort Inn. This motel was a Comfort Inn last time I stayed here and now it has been down graded to a Quality Inn. The poor housekeeping and non existent upkeep made our stay miserable. All three rooms that we tried were filthy so we just tolererated it and left early. We should have been less patient and when somewhere else. The rooms were dirty and look like they have been this way for a long while. There was a build up of diry and dust everywhere we turned around, even under the beds. The bathrooms were the worst. There were stains in the toilet and the showers had dirt ground in. The beds were saggy and the pillows lumpy. We did move to three different rooms and the third was a little better. We found non working remotes, missing lighbulbs, underware under a bed, and really really poor housekeeping. We have no reason to ever stay here again and will go somewhere else. I will say that the wireless internet did work well. The breakfast appeared to be day old pastery and white toast. We expected much more from a Quaity Inn.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brittneysweeny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnnatchezms, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Natchez, MS for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

2) Maintenance staff was notified of the missing light bulbs and the non-working remotes in the rooms assigned to you and instructed to see to their repair and/or replacement.

3) Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn Natchez, MS. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#8 of 16 in Natchez
299 reviews
2.4 mi away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
614 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Vue
Hotel Vue
#7 of 16 in Natchez
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Natchez
Days Inn Natchez
#10 of 16 in Natchez
684 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 337 Devereaux Dr, Natchez, MS 39120-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Natchez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ideally located just two miles from Old South Winery. This Natchez, MS hotel is convenient to the many antebellum homes of historic downtown Natchez. Visitors will enjoy golfing, hiking and tennis in the surrounding area. A variety of cocktail lounges and specialty shops are located near the hotel. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Natchez
Natchez Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing