We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comfortable Apartment In Lovely Neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Approach to the Apartment - shared patio, before going down to ground level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Approach to the Apartment - shared patio, before going down to ground level
Private garden, porch & rocking chairs outside Studio Apt facing the Sea Studio Apt. - Living Room & Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Approach to the Apartment - shared patio, before going down to ground level
Private garden, porch & rocking chairs outside Studio Apt facing the Sea
Studio Apt. - Living Room & Kitchen
Studio Apt - King Size Bed (facing living room area)
Studio Apt - Kitchen
Studio Apt. - Door opens to porch facing Sea
'12 O'clock' View from Porch Just Outside Apartment
Porch View to the North and Steps to Upper Patio
Porch View facing Stairs to Upper Patio
Porch Outside Studio's blue door and (far) door to 2nd bedroom facing south
Studio Apt - bathroom
Studio Apt - bathroom
Additional Room (adjacent to/outside of studio apartment)
Half-bath just outside of Additional Room
Beautiful sunset
One of the many amazing sunsets
Spring flowers - facing Studio Apt.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zichron Yaakov, Haifa District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Richieric...
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Apartment In Lovely Neighborhood”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is a one bedroom apartment in a residential part of Zichron Yaakov. If you're interested in a place that very quickly feels like it's your temporary "home", this fits the bill. The furnishings are lovely and well thought out. It was cold when we were there and the heat worked very well - something that isn't always the case in Israel. Parking on the street is no problem.

It's a little odd that the king bed is right by the front door to the apartment and the kids (two twins) are in the private bedroom. There isn't the kind of privacy you'd get if the arrangement were the other way around.

The landlords live upstairs and are available to help if you need anything. We didn't need anything and only saw them when we checked in. But it's comforting to know that there are pleasant, English speaking, people available.

We were very happy in the apartment and will stay again if our plans take us to Zichron

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, homey place
Liked least: It felt like a studio with the main bed next to the front door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syzygy66
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat with scenic views in Zichron Yaakov”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this comfortable two-bedroom suite in the hosts' home in Zichron Yaakov. The accommodations were well suited for us, two parents and an adult child. The house isn't easy to find, and there are many steps down to the flat, but the rooms are nicely furnished and the view of the Mediterranean is amazing. Martha and Mike were welcoming hosts but allowed us our privacy. Comfortable beds, functional kitchenette, and access to a washer and dryer was a real plus! Walking distance to the town center. Zichron is a lovely small town that makes a great base for exploring the northern areas of Israel. A very special spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodation, scenic views, friendly hosts
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Perfect Place for a Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

I have stayed before in this wonderful rental with the most wonderful family of owners. This time I was here for the wedding of my daughter and Michael and Martha were active participants. The rental was clean, welcoming, and well carefully prepared as usual. Amenities are superb and the care and helpfulness of Michael and Martha exceptional. I had friends coming and going , all of whom commented on the outstanding rental and the graciousness of Martha and Michael. Staying here is more like staying with family and friends than just a rental. I will never stay anywhere else when I come to this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
765PDS
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very happy stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Our stay was happy because our hosts were welcoming and helpful, the apartment was spacious and comfortable and the location ideal. Martha and Michael spared no effort to see that we were at ease and dealt with our requests cheerfully and efficiently. They made us feel as if we were friends rather than guests. The view of the Mediterranean from the verandah is spectacular. Nothing could be more unlike the view from our London home. It induce calm and contentment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2013
Thanks so much for your great review - we really enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your next visit to Zichron!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ethan64
Biarritz, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraisjon
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ethan64
Biarritz, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing