We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Our family of 5, 2 adults and 3 kids age 10,4 &3 stayed there August 31, 2012. The hotel is only about 3 years old. Very clean, friendly staff. We stayed in room 324. We wanted a room that had no pets stay in it plus 2 queen beds. First floor was allowed pets so they upgraded us to the third floor no extra cost where there was no pets allowed in rooms. It was a great room with fridge and microwave. Staff was very nice.Breakfast was very good. We decided to stay a second night it was so great.

Room Tip: Ask for no smoking or no pets you may get upgraded for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

We are pleased to hear you had a great stay! It is important that we fulfill your expectations. we hope to see you again soon!

Melissa Robinson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

I recently was a guest of a guest at this hotel; she was there getting ready for her wedding. I did not spend the night however I did have the opportunity to spend a fair bit of time in the hotel.
The hotel is still fairly new, which is pretty evident when you first drive up. Everything is still crisp and new. The lobby is tastefully decorated giving it a modern, contemporary feel.
The first thing I noticed is the elevator is slow. It appears there is only one in the building. While the building is not that large one elevator does not seem to be sufficient, particularly during a busy weekend.
While I was waiting for the elevator to arrive I over heard an exchange between the front desk and another guest. This guest arrived prior to check in time. It seems there were no rooms available at that time to check them in to. Instead of offering to store luggage and suggest things this party could do while they waited they were simply told to come back at 3:00 and were curtly dismissed. This may seem nit picky, however I have worked in the industry so I notice these things.
I eventually made it up to the room I was looking for. The rooms are quite spacious and just as well decorated as the lobby. The view from the rooms leaves quite a bit to be desired: there isn't much to be seen other than a parking lot and the building across the street.
As the wedding prep continued someone called down to the front desk asking to have the flowers and a few other items brought up to the room. We were told it wouldn't be a problem, and someone would be right up. A few minutes later someone was at the door to deliver the items. This person, we assume, works for the hotel, however it should be noted she was not in anything that remotely resembled a uniform. No name tag, nothing identifying herself as an employee. Beyond that she rudely asked if this was all we were going to need because they were too busy to keep coming up to the room. I was floored. I understand what it is like to be busy, however you do not tell a guest you cannot continue to help them because you're too busy. Thankfully the bride did not hear this said to us, however enough of us did. And those of us to did weren't overly impressed.

As we were leaving the hotel I overheard two of the housekeepers grumbling to each other in the hallway about how they don't have the stock/supplies they need to do their jobs. Again, I understand what it is like to be busy, however keep these vents/conversations out of earshot of guests.

This is a lovely hotel with potential if they manage to tidy up their guest service. I hope what I saw isn't typical. However, as they say: a first impression is a lasting impression.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & conference centre for your accommodations during your recent stay in Liverpool. There really is no greater way to improve our services than by receiving feedback from a valued guest.

I apologize for the lack of service you experienced during your stay. it concerns me that you felt our hotel does not provide a personal touch as it is a standard practice for us. Sometimes courtesy assistance onsite from an off duty manager will take the lead to assist with the staff in the event there is a high volume of requests from our guests. Comments relating to our departments should not have been exchanged, our apologies.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope ths experience will not deter you from visiting our hotel again. if I may be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact Management by calling the hotel directly.

kind regards,

Melissa Robinson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Our stay could not have been better. There maybe isn't anything absolutely amazing about either Liverpool or the Best Western, but everything was just right, and I would say the stay was better than expected.

It is a new property and it is very nice and very clean. They have a nice swimming pool - not real big or deep, but big enough to enjoy and the temperature was very comfortable for my children. Beside the pool is a large area with tables and chairs to sit and watch. There is a nice fitness room with a good variety of equipment, a DVD player in your room with a small selection of DVDs at the Front Desk you can borrow for free, and a great full, hot breakfast served each morning. There was a choice of cereal, bagels, toast, yogourt, orange slices, eggs, homefries, waffles, sausages, and juice / milk / tea / coffee - with a family of four, this was a great money saver.

The property is right by the highway and had a huge parking lot that our children used to ride their bikes behind the hotel.

The rooms and bathrooms were very nice. Nothing extravagant, but nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsekem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and the breakfast. It's nice to know that you took advantage of the DVD movie selection during your stay, this is a feature most of our guests appreciate, especially as a family traveller. We hope you will return to Liverpool in the future! Melissa Robinson- General Manager, Best Western PLUS LIverpool Hotel & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is a new hotel, so naturally it's super clean and attractive. Quiet location. Helpful staff. No complaints, really, except that the breakfast could have been a little better. Still, the food was better than just sweet rolls and cereal. Location is not bad, but it's not really what I'd call adjacent to anything else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

It's Great to hear you enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the feedback on your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future! - Melissa Robinson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This BW is in a great location just off Rt. 103 and is only 3 years old. Still has that "new" smell!!! It has a covered drive thru for unloading and automatic entry doors. Coffee in the lobby was supposed to be 24/7, but there wasn't any. There were 2 computers in the business center. Had a pool and lots of machines in the fitness center. Of course, this was a very clean hotel.

We had a comfortable queen bed. Had flat screen TV with good satellite lineup and with a "clean" remote. Also had a CD player with free movies from the front desk. Had a nice desk and chair, fridge, and coffee/tea but no microwave.

Bath was all in one room. Nice vanity and mirror. Fantastic shower. No exhaust fan. Had a rubber mat for the tub to help eliminate falls.

Breakfast was wonderful: scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, bagels, pastries, yogurt, fruit, juices, and very good coffee. Was in a large eating area and had real dinnerware.

You will be more than satisfied if you stop here when in the Liverpool area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for commenting on our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come again soon. Melissa Robinson- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

While traveling from Halifax towards Digby to catch the ferry back to St. John - we stayed overnight at the Best Western Plus in Liverpool - we were impressed, the hotel is new, clean the staff is super accommodating and super friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, the hotel was convenient off the highway and easy to get to. The rooms were clean, large and comfortable bed. We would recommend the hotel. We traveled with my parents, my sister and her husband we were all impressed with the hotel.

Being from Florida, we wanted to take the Lighthouse Route, we asked the staff at the front desk, they recommend a route which at the end saved us valuable time, yet took us thru some areas of the Lighthouse Route, thank you.

Again, great staff - we loved the cookes and tea in the main lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlg214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thank you for yoru feedback on your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you had an excellent stay. We hope to see you again!
Best Regards
Melissa Robinsin, General Manager- Best Western PLUS Liverpool Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Spent a couple nights here travelling with friends and what a pleasant surprise. Spacious rooms and bathrooms, luxurious beds, staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Everything was so clean! You won't get an ocean view but it's located for easy access in quiet area. Walking distance of Tim Horton's and liquor store was a plus. Situated next to new sports/community center so would be very convenient for hockey games, etc. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. we are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and your expectation were met for returning to beautiful Liverpool sometime in the future!
Melissa Robinson, General Manager- Best Western PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
5.9 mi away
White Point Beach Resort
White Point Beach Resort
#9 of 49 in Southwest Nova Scotia
637 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lane's Privateer Inn
Lane's Privateer Inn
#2 of 2 in Liverpool
125 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas and Grill
The Quarterdeck Beachside Villas...
#1 of 1 in Summerville Centre
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 63 Queens Place Drive, Liverpool, Nova Scotia B0T 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: £73 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the highway 103, the Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Center is a pet friendly hotel offering 65 guest rooms. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing