We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Life Saver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We ended up at Best Western Liverpool having been very disappointed with the B & B we were booked into. It was a life saver. The lobby is very modern and open and the rooms were lovely.
A breakfast was included in the price which was adequate. There was no restuarant but we were recommended by the receptionist to go to The Quarter Deck at Summerville, it was a drive away but seriously worth it. The Best Western saved our lives that day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on your recent hotel stay! it is important that we provide the best customer service possible so you can enjoy your stay in Liverpool! we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    58
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
69
85
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

In our travels we like to stay at Best Western because we know the facility will be in good condition, clean and a good stay guaranteed. The BW Liverpool delivered on al these with the addition of a nice hot breakfast. The hotel is very new, although quite isolated. Seeing that we wanted to have a few drinks for dinner and it doesn't have a restaurant, we had to walk a bit more than a kilometer to the restaurant and back. Given it was a beautiful night this was a real bonus but it would have been unfortunate if it had been raining. To clarify, this is not a fault of the BW or its staff. Check in / out process was very efficient although the front desk clerk at check could have been more welcoming. So, it was a good visit, clean and no complaints.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for my sister's hockey tournament. It is brand new so cleanliness was not an issue and the facility was spacious. The check in process took way too long when there was only one person ahead of me and two-three girls shuffling around behind the desk. No smile, no eye contact, no welcome. Just the keys and that's that, at the slowest pace known to mankind. The beds were terribly uncomfortable and the pillows were so large, I woke up with a tension headache. Ordered new pillows from housekeeping and that was marginally better. No one in my room slept a full night due to the weird beds. Just tossing and turning. The a/c is loud and cuts in and out all night which is odd for a new unit. The breakfast was "hot". There were pre-cooked and warmed sausage, scrambled eggs and freezer waffles and a selection of continental choices. The same selection daily it seems. The dining room is a self serve situation and leaves some ambiance to be desired. If I ever head to Liverpool again, I think I will take my few bucks more and go to Hunts Point's Quarterdeck, Whitepoint, a local B&B or a Bed and Breakfast. It was in close proximity to the arena and local attractions like Tim Horton's, McDonalds, and two grocery stores. It is also situated in the middle of a swamp which is evidenced by the sound of singing frogs from dusk to dawn.

Room Tip: Order the extra pillows offered if you don't like extra large jumbo pillows. Get down to breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendywalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
hi there,

thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

thank you,

Melissa Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was my first time staying here. The hotel is relatively new and been decorated nicely. The lobby is very open and modern. A free hot breakfast is included. Also a pool and workout room. They do not have a restaurant but the lounge is nice and had beer on special :)
Easy to find just off the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Good day,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our lounge specials! - please come again soon and take in the summer events surrounding our community!

if I can be of further assistance, please feel free to contact me at 902-354-2377

thank you-
Melissa Robinson- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Great set-up, enjoyed our stay. Continental Breakfast was the best one of our trip around Nova Scotia and PEI. I would rate this hotel the est of 5 Hotels we stayed in during the week. Staff were great.


  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Jack,
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay!- We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 902-354-2377.

thank you,

Melissa Robinson- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa, Addis Abeba, Ethiopia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed the weekend at the Best Western for a tournament, which was convenient because the hockey rink is right next door. The rooms were designed modern with all the amenities, but our stay wasn't perfect. The elevator broke for a day. The breakfast is supposed to end at 10 am and when my husband got there at 9:50 they already cleared away the buffet. The toilet paper fixture in our room was so flimsy it wouldn't hold the roll, and the staff could not keep a lid on the late night partying by other tournament guests, so we heard banging, yelling in the halls and one domestic dispute, etc. The last night I woke up with bug bites on my hand which suggest a possible bed bug problem (it being still to cold for mosquito). You can control your room temperature with a digital thermostat and the TV is new so that was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa_Robinson_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

As we recieved this alert regarding your feedback, we immediately called our pest control operator to investigate any potential problems. We have evaluated and confirmed that we do not have any sight of this problem at our hotel.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 902-354-2377.

Melissa Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, NS
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

The BW Liverpool has some of the best rooms in Nova Scotia. The decor and beds are high quality and the rooms are very large. Their prices are good, they provide a nice free breakfast.I have stayed there many times on business and attended conferences. Their facilities are great for meetings and the catering was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavanaClub11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.7 mi away
Lane's Privateer Inn
Lane's Privateer Inn
#2 of 2 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
5.9 mi away
White Point Beach Resort
White Point Beach Resort
#7 of 49 in Southwest Nova Scotia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
24.1 mi away
Bridgewater Hotel
Bridgewater Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bridgewater
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Morton House Inn
Morton House Inn
#1 of 1 in Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
6.7 mi away
Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Bed & Breakfast
12.8 mi away
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
Port Mouton Bay Cottages
#1 of 1 in Port Mouton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 63 Queens Place Drive, Liverpool, Nova Scotia B0T 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the highway 103, the BEST WESTERN Liverpool Hotel & Conference Center is a pet friendly hotel offering 65 guest rooms. Guests staying at this 100 percent non-smoking hotel will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Hotel & Conference Centre Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing