We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No Worries Chalet

So much Fun at the Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
So much Fun at the Beach!
Luxury 5 Star Log Home
1 Hour West of Ottawa
Upper and Lower Levels Sleeps 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
So much Fun at the Beach!
Luxury 5 Star Log Home
1 Hour West of Ottawa
Upper and Lower Levels Sleeps 12
No Worries you can enjoy our Jacuzzi Tub for Two :)
Double glass shower with rain shower head.
New Queen bed (firm) with luxury linens from Canadian Linen.
Fully Equipped kitchen with view of mountain.
No Worries we have new Firm and Pillow top Double beds with luxury linens to keep you cozy :)
Small fire pit with wood.
In-Room Safe
Upstairs Living Room has a cozy Fireplace with wood and a sectional with 4 lazyboys.
Huge deck with plenty of chairs :)
Great place for a wedding but even better for a honeymoon!
Golf at the 9 hole course at the beach or drive 15 minutes to the 18  hole Highlands course.
Extra Kitchenette in lower level.
View of the ski hill from our Deck.  Feels like you can almost touch it!
PEAKS VILLAGE
Took this from the gondola!
You can spread out to the Lower Level Living Room :)
Another fire place with wood to cozy up by in the Lower level Living room :)
Lower Level has movies and a Games Room :)
BBQ with propane
Plenty of privacy and yard space as shown in this View of Chalet from the Air :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Calabogie, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
edwin_goo...
Kanata, Canada
1 review
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The view from the big windows looking at the ski hill with the clouds rolling over the top looked beautiful. The hole weekend was great and yes I would do it again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking such good care of our chalet. We love those huge windows and are happy you enjoyed them too. You can really feel the mountain.

Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn G
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing in the summer too!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a great place to have the whole family over for barbecues, bonfires, game night, swimming and relaxing! With adult children, it can be hard to plan a way for all of us to get together but at this Chalet, everyone wanted to get together! Clean, comfy and so spacious. Can't wait to go back in the fall for the ride in the gondola up the ski hill to see all the colours!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks for the nice review Dawn. We are so happy when the Chalet can be enjoyed by a large family.

It is so beautiful going up on the gondola and looking over the valley with all the colours. Do bring a sweater though because it can get chilly up top the mountain.

Thanks for taking such good care of our Chalet. You are welcome back anytime.

Pat and Bert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald B
Havelock, Qc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family event”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place for a family get together or vacation. Four bedrooms on two levels gives enough privacy and quiet space if that's what you need, but the living areas are big enough for those times when you do want to be together. The 3 minute drive to the beach or ski hill make it ideal for summer or winter getaways. Lots of wildlife in the area too....on the way saw deer, turtles and turkeys.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the Chalet. Thanks for the nice review and have a No Worries Day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Otta...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow FIVE STAR is right! We had a family gathering of 10 and this Chalet was perfect. There were 2 living rooms so the girls were cooking upstairs in the kitchen… with a view… and the guys watched a movie and played bumper pool downstairs….with a view.

We loved the new bathroom and everyone agreed that the good night’s sleeps were from the comfy beds. We sat in the hot tub across the street and were looking at the mountain while the kids swam in the pool. That was nice a way to finish off the evening. I would totally recommend this cottage. Thanks again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Ah we are really happy you enjoyed the Chalet! You were an excellent guest and will be welcome any time.

Thanks again for the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisy13jl...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful chalet with plenty of room & beautiful views!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome accommodations so close to the hill! We have a large family so this home fit us really well and with 2 separate levels of living space it provided multiple areas for people to enjoy/escape to. Not one but 2 fireplaces to cozy up to and the wood is provided which is a BONUS! Numerous entry ways to the home, one being ideal for apres ski, as it has a large area with a bench to remove all your gear comfortably and includes a large storage room/closet for inside storage of the ski/snowboard equipment. The beds are comfy & the main bath is luxurious...my personal favourite was soaking in the giant tub. Games room and plenty of games on site = quality fun family/friend time. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything one would need which is very convenient. Large wrap around deck with stellar views and large front lawn for kiddies to play, summer or winter. This one is a 'Goodie'!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed the Chalet as much as we do! Thanks for the awesome review..... do come again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deede8cak...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just loved our stay at this Chalet! Everything was top notch and we definitely had No Worries, lol. Everything we could need or want was there for us to enjoy. From the fully equipped kitchen to the lovely fireplaces, the ambiance is lovely. That bathroom is to die for, coming in off the slope into that fabulous Jacuzzi tub was just what I needed! From arrival to departure everything was excellent! The owners are very friendly and accommodating. We can't wait to come back this summer!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hearing how you liked the summer activities!

Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdj65
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely No Worries and Fishing too!”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had a fabulous time at your chalet. From the fireplaces to the bathroom and the beds! Just wow! Fully equipped, it was everything your website said it would be and more! So cozy and comfortable! The wife loved cooking in your kitchen with the view of the mountain. Calabogie Lake is awesome too. Did a little ice fishing and I can't wait to come back in the summer to do some boating and fishing! Friends are definitely going to hear about this place! We can't wait to come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for the wonderful compliments on the Chalet. We are so happy you enjoyed your time there. It sounds like you made full use of the chalet but also the surrounding area. Smart.

You were awesome guests and are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing