We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Lodge Motel Goderich”
Review of Cedar Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Lodge Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goderich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Cedar Lodge Motel is great value and comfortable. Would stay here again. It has a nice pool, sauna and whirlpool kept in good condition. I would recommend this motel for anybody travelling to Goderich.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaJohnston, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks for your review. It is important to us that our guests are comfortable and happy. After all, it is guests such as yourself that keep us going! I'm also glad that you were able to use our indoor pool facilities! They are really great to have available. We would like to thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks again for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We booked this by phone after not finding vacancy via the internet. Luckily, they had room: a suite for our first night and a double for our second. Both rooms were fine and the beds were particularly comfortable. Staff were very eager to please. The indoor swimming pool and the hot tub were bonuses: we had the facility to ourselves most of the time: both pool and tub were clean and seemed properly chlorinated. The motel is within walking distance of the centre of Goderich. Would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaJohnston, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. There is nothing we like to hear more than the words of a happy guest! By taking the time to leave such kind words, you will help other travelers just like yourself make an informed choice! I'm happy to hear that you were able to spend some time in our indoor pool and hot tub facility! It certainly is a nice bonus, especially with this cool summer! Even better when you get to enjoy some nice quiet time by yourselves! I'm also quite happy to hear that your sleep quality was great too! An important aspect when away from home! We are so glad that you took the time to write this review and we will look forward to your next visit to Goderich!! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel staff and owner very friendly they go out of there way to help rooms very clean and it's in a great location nice pool and hot tub friendly service. I will go back and stay at this hotel again ...

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner suites are large and sunny nice view .rooms on the top level great get lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaJohnston, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Everyone here tries very hard to keep our guests as happy as possible. They usually do an excellent job. We are also pleased to hear that our location worked well for you. With a lovely little town like Goderich, it is always nice to be close to all the great things the town has to offer. And of course, we are thrilled that you had time to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub facilities! It is certainly a lovely bonus! We are glad that you will come see us again the next time you are in Goderich, the prettiest town in Canada! Again, thanks for your review! We truly appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Having read previous reviews on tripadvisor, I didn't expect much from the hotel and was pleasantly surprised. There is nothing fancy and rooms are pretty small, but Cedar Lodge is conveniently located and offers very good value for your money. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, complementary wi-fi, plus indoor swimming pool with hot tub as bonus. Can't comment on heating or air-conditioning as neither was needed during our stay. No breakfast is provided, but the room has a fridge and a microwave.
Downtown is only short walk away, lake shore is a bit further, but still within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaJohnston, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! I love to hear that guests enjoyed their time with us! Trip Advisor is such a great tool to use and it is thanks to guests like you who take the time to review properties, that make it such a success! Glad to hear that you had time to enjoy the facilities! Especially since this summer has been so cool, it is great to have an indoor pool to use. The lake is a little too cool this year! It's great to hear that you felt the rooms were clean and comfortable and that you found the price to be right. We try to maintain a great price point for our guests. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your remarks! We love to hear them all.... especially the good ones! Enjoy the rest of your summer! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We went Goderich on holidays. Found the Cedar Lodge and had a great night of rest. The room was very clean and quite. Newly renovated. The management was very friendly and helpful. The town is very close and is a beautiful place to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delphine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaJohnston, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had a nice, quiet rest! It is always great to hear that our staff was helpful and kind! We hope that, if you should ever find yourself here on holidays again, you will come back and visit us! Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property! It helps many travelers just like you to find accommodations that are suitable for their needs! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Went to Goderich for a wedding, stayed at the cedar lodge. The rooms were very clean. Management were very friendly. I was the only one in the pool and hot tub area so it was very quiet and relaxing. It was a nice change from your average hotel pool. I would recommend this motel to anyone planing a trip to goderich

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joebig2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaJohnston, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It is always lovely to receive such a glowing review! The pool and hot tub facilities are really quite relaxing and peaceful and we are glad that you were able to spend some time in there! Especially since you had it all to yourself!! We are also thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! We take pride in our work and it is always nice to hear positive feedback! Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Goderich!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A little cute plate close to food and bowling. Stayed for almost a week at a very affordable price. It was very clean and the pool / hot tub / sauna / gym are great extra features. Only con is noise from neighbors but that is not in Motel's control.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitaJohnston, Front Office Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such kind words. We really love to hear from our guests and we are always thrilled to hear that we made your stay comfortable. We are glad you were able to make use of the recreational facilities as well. They certainly are a great feature! Sorry to hear that there was some noise during your stay. This is not a usual occurrence. We certainly hope it wasn't too bothersome! Next time, please let us know and we can try to find a solution. We do hope to see you again the next time you visit Goderich! Again, thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goderich
0.9 mi away
Samuels Hotel
Samuels Hotel
#2 of 9 in Goderich
275 reviews
4 mi away
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Goderich
354 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Ashwood Inn
The Ashwood Inn
#2 of 4 in Bayfield
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Dreamz Inn
Dreamz Inn
#1 of 9 in Goderich
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#4 of 9 in Goderich
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harmony Inn
Harmony Inn
#5 of 9 in Goderich
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Motel

Address: 157 Huron Rd | Ontario, Goderich, Ontario N7A 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Goderich
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedar Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just minutes from the beach and historic downtown. A two story modern facility equipped with air conditioning colour FLAT SCREEN TV, wireless internet as well as microwaves and fridges in each room. We also have an indoor pool and whirlpool spa as well as a sauna and fitness centre. Direct dial phones with voice mail. Located close to many tourist attractions. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Hotel Goderich
Cedar Lodge Motel Goderich, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing