We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will and have been back many times!!”
Review of Lake Huron Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goderich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Huron Resort
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Will and have been back many times!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I love the homey feel of this resort. The owners always make us feel welcome every time we go.
We have camped on a tent site with electricity and it was a good sized site with tree coverage. We have also stayed in one of the trailers they rent and I must say it was very nice and comfy!!
I love the covered pool, can't get the kids out of it. The kids love the playground area and of course the arcade. The hike down to the beach is steep but well worth it for the peacefulness and it is great exercise.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My wife, 3 kids and myself spent labor day long weekend at Lake Huron Resort. We had a great time! The girls in the store were so nice and helpful especially with the amount of people that were checking in at the same time. They also provided a bbq which was great because we did not have to worry about feeding the girls while setting up our trailer! Now the trailer. Funny thing we discovered I have no backing up skills whats so ever (after trying 8 times) the gentleman that owns the park noticed my frustration and volunteered his time and set us up at no extra cost! The park and play ground was a hit and the beach was all natural and beautiful, our girls loved playing on the rocks! The kids made tons of new friends and enjoyed the crafts. The pool is out dated and needs work but after speaking to the owner he informed us that they were replacing the pool for the following summer. They had a amazing band, raffle prizes (which we won a dvd player!!) and my family and I danced the night away. All and all we had a great time and are considering becoming permanent campers!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Great campground with lots of things to do for the kids! Great to have the option of pool or the beach. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Let them know the size of your camping unit when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We had a very hard time finding the resort. Mapquest and GPS took us south of Goderich instead of north. We eventually had to call to get directions (expensive when you are hauling a trailer). The pool needs some serious repairs and some of the campers where extremely loud until the wee hours of the morning. Some of the sites are very hard to get into and are very small. However, the resort did have a band play on the Saturday night which was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Goderich hotels

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

A resort this is not!! We are busy RVers and camp about 11 weekend a summer. We love trying new campgrounds and had high hopes for Lake Huron Resort. Our expectations were not met and we would not go back.
Pros
-They were very friendly when we go there and check in was quite smooth.
-Great kids play area
-Covered pool which was nice.
-The first night they did frequent checks on the park with their golfcart which kept things controlled
Cons
-When we booked we were told we would have sewer,water and electric and when I called to confirm I was told that we only had water/electric.
-The sites are quite small and not alot of grass.
-After the first night I didn't see them doing check with the golfcart checks at all therfore they had no control over their guests. There was a group about 6 sites next to us and they yelled at each other from sites until after midnight. They did this two nights in a row. We told the owners after the first night and were told it was because there was a band and everyone was excited. No apology at all. After the second night of it my husband had to go over and ask them to be quite as our son had woken up 2 x.
-The owners said there was an emergency button to push if there are issues at night. We were not made aware of that button until the morning we were leaving. They also said they did their usual checks at night (we didn't see them and were out by our fire all night) and that the peole must hav quited down when they drove by. That was not true as we heard them until well after midnigh!!
-Again no apologies when we complained!! Their rules and regulations state that they welcome compliments and complaints but they clearly only welcome compliments as they looked very putout and uncaring about my concerns.
They really need to work on controlling their guests and treating their guests with respect. Some humbleness would be helpful too! Good luck!!

Room Tip: I would't suggest any sites at this campground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaltosaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goderich
5.1 mi away
Samuels Hotel
Samuels Hotel
#1 of 9 in Goderich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
8.2 mi away
Benmiller Inn & Spa
Benmiller Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Goderich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cedar Lodge Motel
Cedar Lodge Motel
#3 of 9 in Goderich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Sutton Park Inn
Sutton Park Inn
#5 of 7 in Kincardine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.8 mi away
Port Albert Inn and Cottages
10.2 mi away
Dreamz Inn
Dreamz Inn
#2 of 9 in Goderich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Huron Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Huron Resort

Property: Lake Huron Resort
Address: 82803 Bluewater Hwy, Goderich, Ontario N7A 3X9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Huron County > Goderich
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Goderich
Number of rooms: 197
Also Known As:
Lake Huron Resort Goderich, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing