We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love It Here”
Review of Sky Ranch Drive In

Sky Ranch Drive In
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Goderich
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love It Here”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Always go with family when in the area and in season, good roadside food at a good value! It's nice that it's out in the middle of nowhere, great to get fresh air, and eat with the family at the picnic tables.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 98Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Drive-In”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

'go there occasionally for soft ice cream cones - reasonable but only OK compared to other ice cream vendors in town.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank tyrosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect $100 hamburger shack”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

While on the ground at Burlington Executive airport, one of the instructors pointed out this place on Google maps and we were ever so thankful that he did! We flew out to Goderich in our airplane, landed, parked in the cul de sac at the end of the runway and walked over to the Sky Ranch Drive-In. There was a sweet young woman out there that cooked up some wicked 'super burgers' and cheese fries. We were thankful that there were washroom facilities and they were quite clean. Perfect place to grab a quick bite before flying back to Burlington. We'll definitely be heading back here next summer!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great summer fun”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Great food and staff is friendly and nice to look at! New Playground out back was great for the kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

place is kind of a dump but in the summer we go for icecream everyweek new owner isnt as friendly as the previous

Helpful?
1 Thank biggerbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky Ranch Drive In also viewed

Goderich, Huron County
 
Goderich, Huron County
 

Been to Sky Ranch Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing