We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms at a reasonable price”
Review of Masterson's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Masterson's Motel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good rooms at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Have stayed here several times, rooms are clean, some have renovated bathrooms (could add hair dryers though), friendly staff. Currently adding new rooms - hopefully will pave parking lot and correct high step going into some of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank torrus57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    47
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
29
29
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

could not really find anything on line so I was a little worried about our visit for baseball. Was surprised the rooms were nice. Not the ritz but did fine for sleeping and hanging out.
They have a large porch over the rooms with chairs outside to sit in winter. Bathrooms are outdated, and it is an old hotel. But it was great for are ball team since we were able to bring our own bbq and set it up by porch and cook for the team. The breakfast the hotel supplies is not worth the walk down, but there is a denny's across the road open 24/7. as I said it is good for a stop over,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Don't let the exterior appearance of this motel fool you. It is practically brand new inside being recently re furbished. It is a better room than some hotels that I have paid double the price for.
Spacious beautifully furnished rooms, new carpet, paint, beds etc.
Has free wifi, frig, and microwave.
Bathroom is spacious with plenty of bench space around the hand basin. We were welcomed by staff who were most helpful.
There is a restaurant adjacent to the property and other restaurants, shopping mall only a short drive away.
Absolutely ideal place to stay if you are passing through and only a short distance from Hwy 401.
For $72 including tax this was one of the best accomodations I have stayed in so far in our 4 weeks in Canada (east and west coast)
I had some problems connecting to the wifi but the rooms are equipped with cable connection and the owner very obligingly lent me a connector cable at no cost.

Room Tip: There is quite a high step to enter the room which could pose a problem for people with mobility pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MicknOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We had a king bed non-smoking, it was clean, with a small fridge, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tomlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napanee
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
0.2 mi away
Royal Napanee Inn
Royal Napanee Inn
#5 of 6 in Napanee
22 reviews
22.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 7 in Belleville
452 reviews
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
187 reviews
21.8 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masterson's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masterson's Motel

Property: Masterson's Motel
Address: 691 Hwy 41 North, Napanee, Ontario K7R 3L1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Masterson's Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Masterson's motel is one of the best places to stay in Napanee. With affordable and updated rooms with microwave, refridgrator, cofee makker, iron, free continental breakfast, , free high speed internet, over 200 TV channels and other services. Always an enjoyable stay, your comfort is our concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Masterson's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masterson's Motel Napanee, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing