We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautyfull... Peacful... Clean... Family owned motel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Peaks Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Peaks Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Napanee B&B and Inns
Melbourne
1 review
“Beautyfull... Peacful... Clean... Family owned motel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

Excellent Service, Specious room, clean and tidy inside and peaceful and relaxing outside. Family friendly and safe environment. Short walk to the shops and the lake Ontario.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badhairgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gananoque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

This past weekend my sister, my best friend and I stayed at the Twin Peaks Motel in Napanee Ontario, and it was a fantastic place. The room was immaculate; the staff were personable and very accommodating. The location is on a main street, however there is little to no noise from the street. Everything was clean and in fantastic condition. I would not hesitate to recommend this motel to my friends and family, nor would I hesitate to return there for another stay. Thank you very much! The motel is awesome!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

I stayed for one week at the Twin Peaks motel with my two children ages 11 and 12. We stayed in room 111 (kitchenette). We were very happy with everything. The room had two queen size beds, cable tv, a small table and two chairs, microwave, bar fridge, coffee maker and toaster plus dishes, glasses and cutlery. The bathroom was gigantic with a shower, large counter, hairdryer and closet for clothes. The room was cleaned everyday and when we asked for more towels they arrived right away. There is parking right in front of the room. It was very quiet, no loud noise. We really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prairiegal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2009

Twin Peaks Motel is the best motel I have been to in the Kingston and Napanee Area!
Me and my family often go fishing during the summer time, and Napanee is a great place for that! It was the first time that we're going to Napanee so we did not really know what to expect. We decided to stay in the Napanee for a couple of nights because it was a weekend trip and believe me, Napanee is absolutely beautiful in the summer!
We first stopped at the Fox XXX Inn (do not want to name the motel) on Dundas street because it was the first one that we had seen, we went in, and we were really turned off by the attitudes that we were getting from the employees, we asked them if there was any other motels in the area, and they said no. So we HAD to stay there. The rooms were okay, nothing spectacular. The next day, while we left for the day for our fishing trip, we found another Motel on the way, it is ALSO on Dundas street, only a couple of minutes down called the Twin Peaks Motel! We went in and the service we received was just SPECTACULAR!! it is owned by the Ahmed family who had been living in Napanee for a while, and their hospitality is just amazing!! (and to add on top of it, their room was SOO CLEAN!!)
We went straight back to check out of the previous hotel, and checked into Twin Peaks for 2 more nights and absolutely LOVED IT!!
Napanee will definitely ALWAYS be one of our fishing stops from now on!!! You will not be disappointed with Twin Peaks!

  • Liked — SERVICE and CLEAN
  • Disliked — Nothing :)
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishing_For_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2008

We had a large group that pre-booked the motel. We found the rooms to be super clean. The rooms with a single double bed are small, but the rooms with two queen size beds were large. Most of the rooms had a fridge and some had a microwave. The rooms under the "peaks" are the smallest.
This is a simple motel, expect nothing elaborate, but the prices were cheap....... $59 - $99 for a room with two bedrooms.

  • Liked — Very Clean, cheap.
  • Disliked — Small room with a single double bed.
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napanee
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
2.1 mi away
Royal Napanee Inn
Royal Napanee Inn
#5 of 6 in Napanee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
23.4 mi away
Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
21.6 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
20.1 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Motel

Property: Twin Peaks Motel
Address: 353 Dundas St W, Napanee, Ontario K7R 2B5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Twin Peaks Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sandbanks Picton Beach, Shannonville Race Track, 1000 Islands and Bon Echo Park. Excellent location for fishing including Walleye / Pickerel, Bass and many more! Ice Huts also available on request. Rooms with Queen Beds, Kitchenette and Connection Rooms from Three to Five Double / Full-Sized or Queen Beds Available! Offering Corporate / Business, Group and Senior Discounts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Twin Peaks Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Peaks Motel Napanee, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing