We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay as Good as the First”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Certificate of Excellence
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second Stay as Good as the First”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

In November we had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn, Napanee for the second time. The service was exceptional and the morning complimentary breakfast is by far the best we've experienced in the last few years. The Hotel is beginning to show her age in some areas but is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The access to restaurants and shopping is a benefit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telda61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    144
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
122
95
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business, due to its convenient location, and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms had been updated and were very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was OK, with both hot and cold options.
Only complaint was the traffic noise I could hear from the 410, but the hotel had installed radios with nature sounds to try and offset this.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMSmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed here Nov 23 to Nov 25 for a hockey tournament. The majority of our games were played at the Strathcona Paper Centre, located right across the parking lot from the hotel...so to say the location was convenient would be an understatement....

Check in was smooth...we had arrived a little early so our room was not quite ready but the staff was very quick to get our room ready for us.

The breakfast was good, somewhat standard, but more than enough food....

The pool was fun for the kids...although I think the hot tub had a little too many chemicals..

The room was very comfortable...we were in a King room with a cot...the cot was very comfortable.

We have never had a bad stay at a Hampton Inn and certainly this was another great stay.

Room Tip: King rooms have lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vroom_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ST.Jean-sur-Richelieu
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Got a very clean room and the lady was very helpful. At breakfast a lady stopped to talk to my wife and I and made a suggestion of a quiet way to drive home. Everybody on the morning shift were a certain age and extremely friendly. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here with our Hockey team of kids aged 7-8. The hotel is perfectly situated as there is a walmart to oneside, restaurants to the front and the Strathcona Centre across the parking lot.

All the kids loved the pool and breakfast was perfect for kids. The staff was great considering the place was packed with atleast 4 seperate teams. They checked us all in in a timely manner and were great with the kids!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyerfan_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

For a newer hotel, I noticed there were a few things that seemed to require attention. Small fixtures in the shower appeared to be broken and not properly repaired, few minor cleaning details were missed, cooler was broken down at reception so drinks could not be purchased. That aside, just like every other Hampton Inn

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HR_Wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

O.K. Napanee is not the choice for 99.9% of people to visit but, we were there to visit with my 91 year old Uncle and as the Inn we usually stay at had changed their mattresses last year to brick hard ones, we thought we would give this Hampton Inn a try. For you traveller's it's only 3 minutes from the 401 Queens Highway.
I booked a two Queen room on line and after poking my head in to an empty King size bedroom whilst the cleaner was in there, would certainly book in to a King next time..The two Queens took up far too much room and so, the swivel chair up against the overly large office desk had to be manouvered each time, to get past or to sit in comfort, there was also a small arm chair pinned in to the far corner but couldn't be moved out unless you dragged it up and over the bed. So, not overly large rooms.
The two beds were very comfortable, medium/firm but, as usual we took our own king size pillows due to the little tiny things that Hampton have chosen to adopt.
Please take a cooler with you, there was no mini fridge, the cooler was a God send, as the heat was up in the mid 90s. Actually, I don't remember seeing an ice machine on the ground floor, so we bought bags of ice from the local supermarket but, they may have ice on another floor. Although we didn't need it this time around, there was no mini microwave in our room either (We have stayed at many Hampton Inn's)
The T.V. was a standard flat screan one on top of a chest of drawer's with spare drawer's to the side.
Our bathroom was very clean with the usual toilet and shower over bath and I like the fact that there was a hand rail in the shower. The hand wash basin seemed to very high, would be a concern for shorties or children.
Any staff we came across were very pleasant and the breakfast was one of the better ones for a Hampton Inn i.e. sausage, eggs, home fries, bacon, cheese om's etc., and the other usual stuff.
The swimming pool was spotlessly clean and so was the hot tub. In fact, as it is open until midnight, we had it to ourselves two nights running.
Room and Tax was $157:07 per night, that's Canadian $$.
There is a WalMart within a five minute walk and a really nice sports bar next door plus the usual Supermarket, Pharmacy, Wine Store and Domino's Pizza will deliver to your room.
The movie we rented was expensive $15:99, so we won't do that again.
Air conditioner was a wall thermostat and the shower had really good power.
All in all a nice stay but would book a King next time for that little bit extra room.
Well done to the staff, nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Looks like the basic 'King' room has a bit more room. Take a cooler for your water, beer, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PansyPotter02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napanee
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
23.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
21.6 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 7 in Belleville
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Napanee Inn
Royal Napanee Inn
#5 of 6 in Napanee
22 reviews
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
113 reviews
21.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Address: 40 McPherson Dr, Napanee, Ontario K7R 3L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Hotel Napanee
Napanee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing