We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Napanee Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Napanee Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Excellent overall.Clean rooms. We were able to switch rooms that night from a King room to 2 queens without any issues. Desk clerk was very accommodating. Bed was very comfortable, particularly the duvet., surprised by the white color of the duvet, might show wear/dirt more readily.
Loved the breakfast...yummy ! My wife loved the sloped back tub. Great hotel !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    136
    33
    6
    4
See reviews for
117
90
15
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I love the hampton in Napanee. I've stayed there since the very beginning and just love it. It's right beside a restaurant and walmart if you need anything. Very comfy beds and very clean and this one is very reasonably priced. Well it used to be $99/night.. Not sure what it is now.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Layne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Found this hotel to be excellent value. Rooms were clean, really nice beds and bedding, as well as a clock-radio-alarm that actually worked! The complimentary breakfast was really fine, as there was lots of choice, and no problem with quantity. Only little problem was a lack of seating in the breakfast area (not enough tables and chairs; had to eat sitting at a sofa and coffee table). Very quiet at night, so had a good sleep, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I needed to stay in Napanee for a business meeting and wasn't sure just where to stay. I checked on tripadvisor and saw the Hampton Inn. Glad I did.
This place is clean, friendly and convenient although the main room is a tad smaller than I am used to. Probably because the bathroom is huge c/w a walk in shower. I prefer these, but I know if my wife was with me she prefers bath tubs.
If I'm coming back through I will certainly consider this place as a stopover.
A little advice.. I came into town and decided to have dinner before coming to the hotel. The only 'sit down' place I found was a Denny's truck stop north of the 401. Had an incredibly mediocre meal but at least it wasn't take out. As I pulled to the hotel I saw that there was a Shoeless Joes sharing their parking lot. Should have gone there!!

Room Tip: I read that someone heard the highway noise during the night. I was in a room that faced the 401 an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Ontario
Level Contributor
156 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Newer hotel, niced sized rooms, has a pool and good (hot) breakfast. Good value for the money. Friendly staff. Would have liked to have had a small fridge in the room though. Would stay again and recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobandChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

In November we had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn, Napanee for the second time. The service was exceptional and the morning complimentary breakfast is by far the best we've experienced in the last few years. The Hotel is beginning to show her age in some areas but is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The access to restaurants and shopping is a benefit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telda61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for business, due to its convenient location, and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms had been updated and were very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was OK, with both hot and cold options.
Only complaint was the traffic noise I could hear from the 410, but the hotel had installed radios with nature sounds to try and offset this.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMSmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napanee
21.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Napanee Inn
Royal Napanee Inn
#5 of 6 in Napanee
22 reviews
23.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
24.4 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
23.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Address: 40 McPherson Dr, Napanee, Ontario K7R 3L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Hotel Napanee
Napanee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing