We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of nice extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Certificate of Excellence
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“lots of nice extras”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Spent one night at napanee Hampton. Close to 401 and a large mall with pub/restaurant right outside if desired.
Checkin was efficient and courteous. Clerk helpful with local points of interest. The king bed was very comfortable, the room good size, and clean. Extra blanket in closet. The bathroom was spotless and a bonus feaature was the standup shower stalllarea lareg enough for 2.
The spa area was very clean indeed with a roomy shower and good hot tub. And it is open until midnight for those late arrivals.
My only disappointment was the morning breakfast. Sausage patties were bland, eggs no better. The orange juice looked weak and lacking in taste. There was some sludge in bottom of the cup when finished. The best part of breakfast was a toasted bagel.
Still I would recommend this hotel to travellers. Good value for a king sized bed. C.A.A. rate was $146 for 2 tavellers, tax incl.
And, being a Sunday night, it was quiet, even 401 traffic was not noticeable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    148
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
127
98
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 July 2013

very clean hotel. friendly,efficient and dedicated staff. very close to stores and restaurants. close to highway. very modern décor and up to date conveniences. I would definately stay here again. The complimentary breakfast was out of this world with choices of food and beverage and cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Napanee on our way to sandbank's the first of July. We had the room 314, it's was clean and the bed was comfortable, but pretty basic no small fridge and no microwave, nice big shower though. We took advantage of the pool and hot tub, nice. Breakfast was ok but no real milk or cream, just coffee whitener, also was a bit crowded, some people had to wait for a table. For the price it's reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Il.
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I would recommend this hotel for any traveler. All staff were friendly, professional and very accommodating. Our room was clean and quiet with Wi-Fi and comfy beds. Hot coffee/tea were available around the clock and complimentary breakfast was good. Indoor swimming pool and hot tub were wonderful. If you ever make it there, give a shout out to Michael Green and maintenance man Henry....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vickidee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Cable TV was not working. I was finally moved to another room after the 3rd complaint. Desk clerk said that they were 100% booked, but at 6:00 AM the following morning, the parking area only had cars for about 30% of the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Easy on and off from Route 401, right near Wal-Mart. We had a king room on the second floor. Like all Hampton Inns, the bed was very comfy, the room clean. Bathroom large with a shower. Free laundry was a bonus, the only drawback was the noisy ice machine, running 24/7.

Room Tip: Away from the laundry and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JZ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Quiet and cosy with great staff and facilities. Continental breakfast was surprisingly very good. Excellent rooms with amazing pillows. Convenient location near Hwy 401, local restaurants and Walmart.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napanee
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
23.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
21.6 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
118 reviews
21.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Address: 40 McPherson Dr, Napanee, Ontario K7R 3L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Hotel Napanee
Napanee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing