We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A convenient location and a very clean Hotel. The staff were friendly, courteous, and professional. I would definitely stay at the Napanee Hampton Inn when I am in the area again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ernest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here to and from our trip to Quebec City. We like the Hilton chain of hotels because they are usually comfortable. Oddly enough, we got the same room both times we stayed, and it was a very comfortable room. Spacious enough for us to spread out, we liked the layout of the room itself. It had a huge walk in shower and easy access to outlets for a CPAP machine.
Breakfast was included, but be aware, there aren't a lot of places to sit. There is a pool and computer for guests to use, which was important to me. Overall, a good clean, comfortable hotel, which is why we stopped again on our way home. We recommend it.

Room Tip: arrive early for breakfast, as the room fills up quickly if there are a lot of people staying at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was my 4th time staying at this hotel. I enjoy staying at Hampton Inn's as I travel. For the 4th time at this hotel it was filled with a hockey team. As usual with this is kids in the halls until almost midnight, doors slamming and even the adults seem to have no idea that there are people in the rooms as they talk loudly walking down the halls with their kids.
I think that hotels need to have a floor with NO hockey teams. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrettUlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

I’m so sorry for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret that other guests created a noise level that made your stay unpleasant, and we hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in our area. We are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you’ve ever had.

Thank you,
Linda H.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Another satisfying stay within the Hampton Inn chain. This location continues to be a preferred choice when in the area. Delivers on overall cleanliness and sleep comfort ....key criteria for any hotel selections. As a business traveller ..fast and reliable internet service is essential. My wired/ethernet connection was no faster than the wireless service which could be faster. Complimentary breakfast options are standard howevr it is well prepared and maintained in a clean environment. Location is in walking distance to a number of shopping/dining conveniences and a few miutes to the major highway. Predictable service and conveniences. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Devon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel is right off the highway and there is lots of restaurants and other stores close by. Check in was very fast and efficient. The room with 2 Queen beds was a good size and quite comfortable. There is lots of free parking outside.

Breakfast in the morning (included) was quite good. They had omelets, French toast, waffle-maker, fruit and lots of other food.

There was a pool but we did not get a chance to use it.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Convenient and clean, however there was an old musty smell to the room which was apparent eventhough an effort was made to disguise it with other chemicals/spray. Also the blackout curtains need to work effectively for a good night's sleep - I was well aware of being beside the highway, but thought these would be taken care of.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had several families traveled to Sandbanks Provincial Park and stayed here for one night. We assumed they had suites but realized upon check-in they only had one king or two queen beds. The room was clean but small. The breakfast was so so. One of the family didn't like the breakfast didn't have the breakfast at the hotel. Had dinner at Shoeless Joe"s just across the street, the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napanee
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario

Address: 40 McPherson Dr, Napanee, Ontario K7R 3L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Price Range: £101 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Hotel Napanee
Napanee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing