We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Napanee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It was our first stay at a Hampton Inn and we were duly impressed. The service, facility and amenities were excellent. The complimentary breakfast was more than one could have expected. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

The commodities that offer this hotel is suitable for a family traveling with kids. The staff are welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast formula is somehow worth as there is no need to rush in the morning outside looking for a coffee shop or any restaurant. The pool is a plus, especially for kids as they will enjoy spend some energy and have fun at the pool. The hotel is well located and anyone can head to his favorite outdoor site or visit the sandbanks provincial park, as we did, with ease.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have stayed here before on business and loved it, and it is still great three years later. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and tastefully decorated, and the entire hotel is extremely clean. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The hot breakfast was much better than I've experienced at other comparable hotels, and there was plenty of it. There is a nice looking pool and fitness area, although I did not have time to use them.

My only criticism of this place and my reason for giving 4 stars instead of five is that the tv set up made me feel that this hotel chain tries to make tv watching so frustrating that you'll give up trying and spend money on a pay per view movie. Are they deliberately manipulating us so we'll spend more just to have something hassle free to watch? The tv channels were limited and there wasn't a guide to the programs. You had to flip through each of the channels to see what might be on, so of course you hit commercials most of the time and wasted your time. Worst of all, as I was flipping through the channels, I stumbled on some hard core porn, which was extremely offensive and deeply upsetting to me. This channel absolutely should NOT have been a regular channel offer, especially because there was no guide to tell you what was on so you could avoid being exposed to horrible stuff like that.

So, except for the tv, everything else was wonderful. I've already booked my next stay and am looking forward to it. I'll either just bring a good magazine or splurge on a decent pay per view movie to avoid the tv.

Room Tip: Since there are no sheers on the windows for privacy, ask for a room on the higher floors so you can...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shelberia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Let me begin by saying the Hampton Inn Napanee is home to wonderful staff who demonstrate exemplary customer service. Friendly and outgoing, the employees of this property truly made us feel at home.

The location of this hotel is ideal for travelers. Literally right beside the 401, it is also adjacent to a Wal Mart, some food options and basic shopping. A large soccer pitch lies next door, granting an uncluttered view from west-facing rooms.

Rooms are well appointed, albeit a bit compact. One thing that was missing from a property which, presumably, caters to travelers was a mini fridge. The front desk was kind enough to put some perishables we had in the staff fridge, which was very much appreciated. Our room was missing sheers (there was an empty rod where they should be) so, unfortunately, we had to choose between no privacy or full-on blackout drapes in our ground floor room.

Amenities in the room are standard fare. Coffee maker, and a small LCD television. The picture quality of the TV available was poor due to being a basic analog signal. Some channels were so washed out that they were almost unwatchable.

Unfortunately, despite the great staff and comfortable accommodation, we were not completely satisfied with our stay. Given our options between Kingston and Trenton, we had specifically chosen the Hampton (and paid a premium above comparable properties) for the pool. With two young children along with us, swimming in the pool was to be the highlight of our stay. We suited up, headed to the indoor pool, and were surprised to find it was freezing cold.

I feel bad being critical about a seemingly minor issue, but it was so disappointing because we had paid the extra money just because there was a pool. Not being able to use it diminished the value of our stay greatly.

To end on a high note, we awoke to enjoy a full hot breakfast. Again, staff were extremely attentive and quickly replenished food and cleaned up after guests. Armed with a genuine "good morning!", they made sure everyone was comfortable!

In closing,

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel was just off the highway and is close to Kingston. We stayed here while attending a conference in Bellville, about 30 minutes west of Napanee. There were restaurants and shops close by. The room was large, nicely decorated and immaculately clean, although a bit small. The drapes did not close properly and the desk staff came up right away to fix it.

Over, a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LNC1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It was very nice and clean, the staff was very helpful, the complimentary breakfast was lovely. We had a suite, and it was very roomy and clean. Near the highway, but not bothered by any sounds. Also close enough to resaurants, if needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 338rosemaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice hotel, very clean, very pleasant. The staff was kind and helpful. The complimentary cookies/juice/coffee in the lobby was quite appreciated. I traveled with my family and friends and we all enjoyed it. One note on the breakfast area, it is a little small if you are traveling in a large group (we were 8), but the staff was quick to accommodate us. Also, the hotel is close to many shops and restaurants so we always could get what we would forget or lose during the trip (the joy of traveling with kids ;) )

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DanDG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napanee
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
23.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
21.6 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
21.1 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
434 reviews
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 37 in Kingston
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario

Address: 40 McPherson Dr, Napanee, Ontario K7R 3L1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lennox and Addington County > Napanee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Napanee
Price Range: £103 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Hotel Napanee
Napanee Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Napanee-Ontario Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing