We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
221
169
45
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
169
45
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastvery nice hotelconvenient locationbusiness triphockey tournamentwaffle makereasy accessrestaurants and shoppingyogurtoff the highwayright next doornice stayroom was clean and comfortablesmall townlots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Nicest hotel in the Napanee area for business and convenience right next to the highway. There is a Shoeless Joe's restaurant and bar right next door with a WalMart for supplies both within 2 minute walk. The staff have always greeted me professionally and been able to address any concerns or requests without hesitation. Including reservations adjustments and room requests. The lobby and dining area is clean and inviting for a chain hotel along the highway. Parking is ample, including overflow for large units and trucks.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Z3612YJdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The Hampton Hotel was nice and was well kept. It is a newer Hampton Hotel so the amenities well in great shape. The staff was very helpful upon my arrival at 11:45 at night. It was also nice to have the breakfast available and included.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jayo608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

On our way home from Americade in Lake George New York we tried to get s room in Kingston. There were no rooms so we traveled to Napanee and stayed at the Hampton Inn. What a great spot. Nice clean rooms and a free breakfast. The manager Fran was friendly. Good restaurant right next door for dinner. Overall a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank M3747LCbrianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Location is right off the 401, very convenient. Room size was spacious as well as the bathroom. We had the complimentary breakfast and while yes it's just your basic breakfast the one thing that was disgusting were the scrambled eggs. It must have been powdered eggs which is not suitable for human consumption. If you are making scrambled eggs, use real eggs.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank BelaN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

our room was pricey, but they did their best to compensate - and that was greatly appreciated. Free wifi, free juice bar open 24/7 in the lobby (with baskets of apples and bananas), free hot breakfast and very friendly service at the front desk.

The room was large and comfortable, the bathroom clean and modern. No bathtub, but a shower large enough to hold several people... if that's your thing.

Our room was very quiet. Although the hotel is right next to the 401, none of the rooms face the highway, so you don't have to worry about the road noise. Because the hotel is right next to a hockey arena, it does seem possible that tournament crowds could be an issue. You might want to ask about that if you are booking!

We often crank the ventilation system if there is noise, but we couldn't find a thermostat in our room and the controls on the HVAC unit didn't seem to work. Maybe it is under central control?

Finally, there were lots of restaurants nearby, particularly fast food and sports bars. There is a Walmart right next door, and a mall about a mile away. So you can easily pick up anything that you may have forgotten.

Room Tip: may want to avoid the ground floor, as cars can park all around the building
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SlimOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews