We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Golf and Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Forest
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Just recently played a round of golf at this course. Very nice course unfortunately there was a tournament of very unruly drunken people playing ahead of us. We had to quit after the 11th hole as it was unbearably slow , loud and obnoxious. When we left we asked to speak to the manager to let him know what was you going on at the course. The way they handled our complaint was so professional and amazing that I will definitely go back. They were understanding and willing to make it right even though it was not the courses fault that there were idiots on the course. Bravo for excellent customer service. John and Jane were outstanding.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank stvmicSt_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We recently spent 3 days at the Forest Golf & Country Resort. We had 3 great days, the food was good, the lodgings were clean, the golf course was great & the hospitality was amazing.
We have been coming to this resort for more than 10 years & although the resort was always clean the food was a bit of a problem. We were not looking for "fine dining " after a day on the golf course & that was all we could get. New owners/management have made some terrific changes & have made this place better than ever.
This is a resort where you park your car when you get there & don't get in it again until you are ready to go home.
We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms facing the Conservation Area are very relaxing & great for groups to be togethe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The golf course is in fantastic shape and the people on course are so respectful. The restaurant has really good food and if there is ANY problem the make it RIGHT! The hotel has upgraded and the rooms are really good. It is a warm and friendly place to have a holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights while in town for a Motorcycle rally. We were in the back end of the hotel and found our room to be clean and acceptable. Check in was handled quickly and every interaction with staff over the 4 days was friendly and helpful. Having a main floor room with a patio was helpful when a bad thunderstorm rolled into town with the potential for hail and I was able to park my bike right on the patio under the overhang.

The wifi was pretty much completely useless in the back of the hotel and I had to get a ethernet cable to have usable internet. Laundry room was on the dirty side and the dryer didn't work very well.

Overall with limited facilities in the area I'd have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I had called this hotel for some rooms for people to stay after and event I was holding that night. They need me to have 15 rooms filled to get a cheap $10 off of $120 per night at this hotel where not that many people travel at this time of year. Needless to say i recommended unless they wanted the closest hotel in the area go to Grand Bend for a room, I also recommend this to you as well. Next I find out that the roof leaked onto my friends in one room, the pool was dirty, the sheets were dirty, the fan in the bathroom did not work, ash trays on the balcony were overfull and on the ground. Then i also find out the next day the my parents who also stayed there got charged and extra $25 per person for others staying in the room, so instead of being high at $120 per night it was $179 per night. By the way there is already 2 double beds per room so this is just insane cash. I stayed at a best western downtown Toronto, a beautiful hotel for $120 per night with like 6 guys per room and no questions asked.

So overall please check out other hotels in the area before you stay here, even if you are going for the golf, which I can say I have played and there are some better courses for sure as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Hair on bed sheets
Sliding glass doors did not lock in most of the rooms!
Ashtrays on the decks outside sliding glass doors were full and disgusting looking!
Fans in bathroom didn't work
No house keeping available through the evenings
Doggy poop bags on the sidewalk where we entered hotel
Food being delivered through pool area for a wedding, unsanitary!
Prices for what we got are outrageous!! Especially for hockey teams coming in to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jewls1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Not ready to leave Canada, we found this peaceful hotel in forest. A good nights sleep, accepts pets, not a bad place. Quiet. Didnt golf, but the corse looked nicely groomed. Didnt eat there, but their dining room was very busy. Decent value. Golfers drive their carts to their rooms.

Room Tip: Our room had an inside patio, but an outside patio room overlooking golf would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forest
21.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
20.2 mi away
Oakwood Resort
Oakwood Resort
#1 of 4 in Grand Bend
467 reviews
19.3 mi away
Pine Dale Motor Inn
Pine Dale Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Grand Bend
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices

Been to Forest Golf and Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Golf and Country Hotel

Address: 102 Main St S, Forest, Lambton Shores, Ontario N0N 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Lambton Shores > Forest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Forest
Price Range: £75 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Golf and Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Golf & Country Hotel is a 27 hole golf course with a 75 room Hotel. There are Bars, Restaurant, Banquet Hall, Meeting Room, indoor Pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Putting Green, Horse shoe pits, Tennis Courts. This is a great Golf Getaway spot. We offer Unlimited Golf & Cart with room packages. There are Room & Golf packages and there are All inclusive packages (includes room, golf, cart, breakfast, dinner). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Forest Golf and Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing