We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterview on The Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waterview on The Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wiarton
Certificate of Excellence
McGregor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My 9 year old daughter and I wanted to do something different. We were headed to Sudbury and I decided to take the Chi Cheemaun in Tobelmory for the first time. To break up the trip and do some sight seeing between, we stayed at Waterview on the Bay. Comparable prices as a hotel but the view and services were priceless. The pool and pool area was clean, warm and friendly. The property was nicely done and the sunset view was breathtaking. Bonefire, volleyball and beach areas were great. Very intimate and felt like home. We had a great time and will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    83
    22
    15
    6
See reviews for
112
141
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My friend (and her 2 children) and I (and my 2 children) stayed at the Waterview for 5 days, 4 nights in July 2013.
This motel was in the perfect location. It served as a home-base since there were so many places and sites to see nearby. Eg. Saube Beach, Bruce Caves, and more
The pool was nice, the bbq area was useful, the volleyball court was great, and the beach was quiet and serene.
There is a 24-hour grocery store, about 3-minute drive away, with LCBO, park, shops (limited), restaurants (not too many) and convenience stores in the town of Wiarton.
The motel is run by Dave and Evan. Both are delightful: Dave gives great directions and Evan is a pleasure to speak to. Both are very helpful.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, even though the weather didn't cooperate.

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms, which were perfect. The kids would just run out of the room to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were four families and we had blast at this place. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.
all rooms were facing lake. staff was very nice and friendly. just outside our rooms we had swimming pool, volley ball and bonfire, so kids had lot of fun doing all the activities. We love to stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikrant19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neustadt, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

A weekend at the Waterview was just what we needed. It was peaceful and beautiful. The scenery was absolutely gorgeous. The room was exceptional. Being able to walk out onto a private deck to enjoy the sunset was a bonus. The atmosphere is friendly and entire experience was wonderful. I would return again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasaga Beach, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband, myself and our dog just spent two nights at the Waterview resort. We were impressed with the beautiful property and our room overlooking the bay. It was especially nice to see that dogs were welcomed. Dave and Evan were so friendly and helpful and we won't hesitate to visit again. We had the room with the hottub on the deck which was just wonderful, as we were able to watch the sunset as we relaxed in the tub!

We definately recommend the Waterview for anyone who wants to get away and relax with good company!! Thank you Dave and Evan!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Themama_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We visited this Resort five years ago for a short visit 5 years ago ,with our new puppy (Charlie)one of the few hotels that allow pets at that time , and that was one of the main reasons five years later to go back to Waterview Resort.Again with(Charlie ) ,we enjoy our stay very much , the pool and the beach (private)the breakfast on the weekend was pretty good including the local paper on your table , we enjoyed dinner in our balcony overlooking the bay, and we meet new people by the fire pit,drinking wine .the owners treat you like family and very attentive to our needs, our dog had a great time playing on the beach with two other dogs , we will be back more sooner than later.
will be great to have BbQ dinners on Saturdays night by the patio, nothing luxury; just burgers and sausages and some salads , .Dave & Evan you guys Rock.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are newer and bigger , Jacuzzi and fireplace,but you have to climb 2 set of stairs .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I along with our bulldog, Roxy just spent the weekend at the beautiful Waterview and would love to go back. We had a room on the upper floor with a fireplace and jacuzzi and the room felt just like home. The balcony from all the rooms overlooked the heated pool with a view of the bay. David and Evan have paid special attention to every detail so that guests will be comfortable. Breakfast buffet for $10 was great too! This was our first time in that area and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiarton
14.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Sauble Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Peninsula Motel
Peninsula Motel
#4 of 9 in Wiarton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview on The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview on The Bay

Property: Waterview on The Bay
Address: 501205 Grey Road 1 | RR 1, Wiarton, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Wiarton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wiarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Waterview on The Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterview is a 4-acre waterfront resort/motel located on the shores of Georgian Bay minutes from the town of Wiarton on the beautiful Bruce Peninsula. There is a variety of rooms to choose from, some even have fireplaces and in-room Jacuzzis with private decks - all overlooking the bay, add a heated in ground outdoor pool, fully equipped banquet hall for special events such as weddings, evening bonfires, and hosts that go out of their way to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Waterview on The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview On The Bay Wiarton, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing