We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterview on The Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wiarton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The property is absolutely breathtaking. The prices were reasonable and I was very happy with the room, the view and the service. You can tell that there is a lot of care gone into making this place somewhere where people feel relaxed and can enjoy themselves, which is exactly what I did.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    91
    22
    15
    7
See reviews for
118
148
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nelson New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for only one night and although a dated interior we found it clean and comfortable. As we had made no reservation we were pleasantly surprised by their attitude and willingness to help a couple of lost Kiwi's. even provided a few beers at cost......great service.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fishinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

wow is all i can say this place was great better then a regular hotel it had clean rooms great staff they were helpful and friendly and they cook a delicious buffet breakfast on site. All the rooms over look georgian bay and they have a fireplace air conditioning balcony with tables and chairs to sit and enjoy the view, the room was very comfortable.they have fun activities set up like volley ball , mini putt, horseshoes and nightly bon fires with marshmellow roasting alot of fun and meet a of great people. The pool is heated with life jackets and toys for children. And adults can sit in the sun on a chair or at a table with there drinks very relaxing. They have a beach and i went swimming in the bay it was relaxing stress free you can come and go as you please everything is so close by the caves, harbour down town etc.. and you can walk around the grounds with your drinks and see beautiful views they have beautiful gardens with statues and the lake over looks the cliffs and the bay such a beautiful place:)we went for the long weekend aug 3 -5 wish we went for a week i didnt want to leave. if looking for a relaxing place up north that has a caribbean feel this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlovSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

wow is all i can say this place was great better then a regular hotel it had clean rooms great staff they were helpful and friendly and they cook a delicious buffet breakfast on site. All the rooms over look georgian bay and they have a fireplace air conditioning balcony with tables and chairs to sit and enjoy the view, the room was very comfortable.they have fun activities set up like volley ball , mini putt, horseshoes and nightly bon fires with marshmellow roasting alot of fun and meet a of great people. The pool is heated with life jackets and toys for children. And adults can sit in the sun on a chair or at a table with there drinks very relaxing. They have a beach and i went swimming in the bay it was relaxing stress free you can come and go as you please everything is so close by the caves, harbour down town etc.. and you can walk around the grounds with your drinks and see beautiful views they have beautiful gardens with statues and the lake over looks the cliffs and the bay such a beautiful place:)we went for the long weekend aug 3 -5 wish we went for a week i didnt want to leave. if looking for a relaxing place up north that has a caribbean feel this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlovSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My family and I stayed 3 nights at the Waterview on The Bay. We were in room 8 on the upper level, there were dust everywhere, it looks as if the room was not cleaned for months. There were piles of dust gathered behind the fireplace and around the night lamp. The first day we got there I swept the floor, as the dust was too much. The next day we place the sign on the door for the room to be cleaned. When we got back to the room that evening the beds were made and the towels were changed but there were even more dust in the room.
We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McGregor, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My 9 year old daughter and I wanted to do something different. We were headed to Sudbury and I decided to take the Chi Cheemaun in Tobelmory for the first time. To break up the trip and do some sight seeing between, we stayed at Waterview on the Bay. Comparable prices as a hotel but the view and services were priceless. The pool and pool area was clean, warm and friendly. The property was nicely done and the sunset view was breathtaking. Bonefire, volleyball and beach areas were great. Very intimate and felt like home. We had a great time and will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My friend (and her 2 children) and I (and my 2 children) stayed at the Waterview for 5 days, 4 nights in July 2013.
This motel was in the perfect location. It served as a home-base since there were so many places and sites to see nearby. Eg. Saube Beach, Bruce Caves, and more
The pool was nice, the bbq area was useful, the volleyball court was great, and the beach was quiet and serene.
There is a 24-hour grocery store, about 3-minute drive away, with LCBO, park, shops (limited), restaurants (not too many) and convenience stores in the town of Wiarton.
The motel is run by Dave and Evan. Both are delightful: Dave gives great directions and Evan is a pleasure to speak to. Both are very helpful.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, even though the weather didn't cooperate.

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms, which were perfect. The kids would just run out of the room to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiarton
10.9 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
134 reviews
21.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
136 reviews
14.7 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
156 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#3 of 10 in Owen Sound
166 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kit Wat Motel Restaurant & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview on The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview on The Bay

Property: Waterview on The Bay
Address: 501205 Grey Road 1 | Rr 1, Wiarton, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Wiarton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wiarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterview on The Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterview is a 4-acre waterfront resort/motel located on the shores of Georgian Bay minutes from the town of Wiarton on the beautiful Bruce Peninsula. There is a variety of rooms to choose from, some even have fireplaces and in-room Jacuzzis with private decks - all overlooking the bay, add a heated in ground outdoor pool, fully equipped banquet hall for special events such as weddings, evening bonfires, and hosts that go out of their way to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Waterview on The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview On The Bay Wiarton, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing