We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spot - A Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterview on The Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wiarton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2008

We tried this spot based on a recommendation and couldn't have been happier. Our room was nicely decorated and properly equipped, the grounds were pleasant, the staff and owners were truly caring and the view tremendous.

They have an excellent quality breakfast buffet. The pool was clean and comfortable. Great spot for a family or a quiet weekend get away.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jethro905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2008

We don't get away very often but my husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and loved this place. We stayed in one of the Colpoys Suites and the room was clean and comfortable with a very private balcony overlooking the pool, the grounds and the bay. It's within driving distance of a lot of beautiful scenery and points of interest. The only complaint we had (which doesn't reflect on this property at all) was that it was almost impossible to find somewhere in Wiarton to eat after 8 p.m. other than Subway and New Orleans Pizza.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ready2Retire60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lies d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterviewOnTheBay, Owner at Waterview on The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stéphane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterviewOnTheBay, Owner at Waterview on The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterviewOnTheBay, Owner at Waterview on The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kikijeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterviewOnTheBay, Owner at Waterview on The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiarton
20.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
146 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
Lakeview Motel & Cottages
#2 of 6 in Sauble Beach
94 reviews
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
175 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Spirit Rock Outpost & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterview on The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterview on The Bay

Address: 501205 Grey Road 1 | Rr 1, Wiarton, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Wiarton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wiarton
Price Range: £57 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterview on The Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterview is a 4-acre waterfront resort/motel located on the shores of Georgian Bay minutes from the town of Wiarton on the beautiful Bruce Peninsula. There is a variety of rooms to choose from, some even have fireplaces and in-room Jacuzzis with private decks - all overlooking the bay, add a heated in ground outdoor pool, fully equipped banquet hall for special events such as weddings, evening bonfires, and hosts that go out of their way to please! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Waterview on The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterview On The Bay Wiarton, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing