We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want class and comfort, you'll find it here!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wiarton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evergreen Forest B&B
Ranked #3 of 10 Wiarton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This was a motorcycle trip for my husband & I, along with my sister and brother in law for the July 1 long weekend.
From the moment we arrived, we were treated as if Caroline and Doug had known us for years. After the initial "this is here, that is there, the fridge is stocked with soft drinks, water, yogurt, fruit, juice, milk, I'll bring out some baked goods in a bit' type of introduction that you need to go through with every B&B, you were wrapped in the comfortable glow that Doug and Caroline have created at this B&B. You will not require a thing here as everything has been provided for. The place is immaculate, classy, and comfortable. The rooms are huge, the linens extraordinary, the towels thick and plush. The coffee is great, the breakfast is over filling and Caroline and Doug love to sit and share stories with you. If you want solitude, you can find that in their gardens or even on the deck.
We had a wonderful WONDERFUL time this weekend. This gem in the Forest is not to be overlooked. You will not be disappointed with this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishermansBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbnb, Owner at Evergreen Forest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2011

What a pleasure to be able to make a lasting impression for our guest when they come and stay with us. Doug and I are thrilled to be able to make our guest happy, we so enjoy getting to know each and everyone of them. Come as strangers and leave as friends! Thanks so much for choosing us. Caroline and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

I had business in the the Bruce Peninsula for a couple of weeks in April, and set out to find a more personal alternative to a hotel room. Evergreen Forest B&B went way beyond my expectations! Every night, I was treated like royalty, welcomed by a roaring fire and a fresh pot of tea. We negotiated suppers as part of my stay. I expected to sit in the common area, but was invited to join the whole Murray family every night, enjoying lively conversation with Caroline, Doug, Grandma and the kids. The Murray's operated a restaurant in their previous life, so breakfasts, suppers and snacks are incredible. I stayed in the Hunter Room one week, and Mckeen Room the next week. Both rooms were beautifully decorated, clean, oh-so-comfortable, and incredibly quiet! I slept better here than at home! Evergreen Forest B&B is the whole package. Go...and be blessed!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadioDave53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Great service and wonderful room with lots of windows offering a great view All the family made us feel very much at home

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 060Flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbnb, Owner at Evergreen Forest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Thank you for a wonderful review. We at the Evergreen Forest try to make your stay as memorable as possible. Look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you Doug and Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We arrived on snowmobile and were thrilled to find such a warm and comfortable retreat. We never had to ask for anything - Caroline was always one step ahead and anticipated our every need. The rooms are spacious and inviting and the lounge complete with wood stove was so comfy after a long winter day outside. We had both breakfast and dinner there and enjoyed every bite! Thank you for pampering us!
Dian and Brian

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank dandbthornbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbnb, Owner at Evergreen Forest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Thank you for your glowing review, we are always striving to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again. This couple that stayed with us came to do some snowmobiling, and found that they had no trouble getting to us from the trail. We are less than a km from trail and the road is snow covered, so we have a great location for snowmobile enthusiasts. Happy sledding everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

I went for a getaway to see what had happened to my previous home. I was in tears it was so beautiful and much more than I had ever hoped for. Doug and Caroline have done amazing things at Evergreen B & B. It will be a must for me at least once a year to enjoy the forest and relaxation again. You are two amazing people. Thank You !!
Betty Patterson

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavenderforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbnb, Owner at Evergreen Forest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Caroline and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

This is a beautiful B & B in one of the most picturesque regions of Ontario. Wonderful accommodations, excellent hosts, and great meals - what else could one ask for? The spacious rooms and lounge feel more like an upscale hotel than a B & B. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AThind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbnb, Owner at Evergreen Forest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a thrill when we see that we have given our guest a memorable experience, we strive to give our guest the best. Look forward to seeing you again.
Caroline and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono tutte meravigliose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank danieluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreenbnb, Owner at Evergreen Forest B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wiarton
3.1 mi away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
367 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
559 reviews
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Southampton
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Sauble Beach Lodge
Sauble Beach Lodge
#3 of 6 in Sauble Beach
146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shenstone Motor Inn & Restaurant
3.5 mi away
The Spirit Rock Outpost & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Forest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Forest B&B

Address: 381135 Concession 17, Wiarton, Ontario N0H 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Bruce County > Wiarton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wiarton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beautiful Evergreen Forest Resort, where Luxury and Wilderness meet. Discover your perfect Bruce Peninsula getaway. We're like a hotel nestled deep in the forest, in the heart of Ontario's vacation playground. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evergreen Forest B&B Wiarton, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing