We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, house nice, could use some love...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wiarton, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, house nice, could use some love though”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleased with the location, layout and setting of this cottage, especially our private patch of rocky beach, the fireplace, and the nice view from the master bedroom. However, we were a little disappointed by the amenities. The beach furniture consisted of plastic chairs, some of them broken, and many quite dirty when we arrived. The firepit is nearly in the water, so we decided not to use it. Inside the cottage, there is so much potential - two bathrooms, lots of bedrooms, and adequate furniture for our large family. But there were few of the comfort touches that we've found in other cottage rentals we've used (and we do rent cottages every summer, so we know what to expect). No condiments in the fridge, empty salt shaker, almost no toilet paper, no towels and sparse linens (admittedly, we went back to read the contract and saw that they were not included - a first for us). The 'welcome' note was really more of a warning about our cleaning deposit, and stressed that if we didn't contact them within 2 hours of arrival, we were out of luck if we had problems. It simply wasn't as comfortable or welcoming as other cottage rentals we've used. Disappointing, because in so many ways, it could have been perfect. Just needs a little more love, I think.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brampton
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarnia
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niagara
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation as much as others have. The cottage does have a forced heating system which does allow Air Conditioning to run throughout the cottage, there is an additional window unit in the master bedroom to make your sleep more comfortable. We apologize if you had troubles using it.
We inspected the tub and laundry facilities and didn't come across any problems with either of them.
The cottage owner has decided to leave everything running in the cottage in between rentals now, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. There will no longer be a wait time for the fridge to get cool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stratford
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing