We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother Daughter Time”

Bruce's Caves Conservation Area
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Wiarton
Attraction details
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mother Daughter Time”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I can't believe that this has been in my back yard for so long before I took advantage of its serene environment. A wonderful morning spent walking with my daughter for Mother's day 2013.Very picturesque.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedRnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    43
    12
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Snow and Sun”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We snowshoed into Bruces Caves in late March. It wasn't very crowded of course and there was almost 1 metre of packed snow. There was no one attending the park, but that was to be expected because of the season.
We had a great hike for about 1.5 - 2 hours.
We'll definitely go back during the summer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambton Shores, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Great OutDoors”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I've only been once but would love to go again so beautiful. Being in this area feels so fresh and the trails were nice!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ma05272014a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely nature”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Every time I see these caves it is a wonder. We have visited many times and take others there to see the natural beauty of the place. Easy hike, so beautiful, but watch your step on the trail you may be looking up when the next rock or tree root will catch your toe. Splendid place!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun and great views!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Loved seeing the caves. A nice walk through the woods. You could chose if you wanted a long or short hike. The caves are a short walk in and if you walk around, you can get up top and follow the Bruce Trail along the escarpment. Awesome views and we found a porcupine in tree keeping an eye on things!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn_M_T2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruce's Caves Conservation Area also viewed

Sauble Beach, Bruce County
Bruce Peninsula, Bruce County
 

Been to Bruce's Caves Conservation Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing