We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“First Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Becancour
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was a good size and the bed was extremely comfortable. We especially liked all the outside hot tubs. The restaurant was somewhat expensive but the food was excellent and the service was first class. We will certainly return here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank turtlers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi Turtlers2,
Thank you so much for this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    49
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
40
84
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very nice stay with friends and family during a school break. There was an activity room for young children but it never seemed crowded. Nice indoor and outdoor pools and spas open year round. You have to pay for breakfast but it is well worth.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dro40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hi Dro40,
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel amenities and your stay with us over the school break. Our family package, very popular during that week, includes two nights accommodation, two breakfasts, on-site activities and attractions near-by. We also have many other packages available that include the accommodation and meals. You can consult our web site for the different options. Thank you once again for your nice review and we look forward to welcoming you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
384 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

What more can I say? Exceptional, above and beyond. My wife and I had a suite with oversize jacuzzi, living area, balcony with a view of the terrace, pool and gardens. There was also a TV within the mirror in the bathroom. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast only and it was excellent. The room we had was spacious, immaculate and well appointed. We would not hesitate to stay here again and we both highly recommend this fine establishment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheWiseOldOwl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Wayne W,
Thank you for this great review. We are very happy to see that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and the services we have to offer. Next time you visit us, we recommend you try our delightful dinner menu, you will not regret it! We look forward to welcoming you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I went to this hotel in July 2013. We wanted a quiet weekend just the two of us in a nice hotel. The positive thing about this hotel is the rooms. They are great, very comfortable, we had the Prestige room with the king size bed and the massage shower. There was a TV screen in the bathroom mirror. That was cool!!! The staff was very nice and friendly. On the negative side, the hotel hall is decorated with old carpet and it looks old and not upgraded. We ate at the restaurant of the hotel and the food was ordinary. The salmon was overcooked and the dessert was very ordinary. We were very disappointed because some friends told us that the food there was great. For breakfast, the food is fine. The dining room had curtains that were not very clean. As for the Aqua detente space, there is a heated pool inside and a heated pool outside with a fall. There is one spa inside and there are two natural spas outdoor with lots of chairs and hammocks to relax in. That was nice. Finally, we had a good time but I think it's way too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serena68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Serena68,
We would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our Espace Aqua-Détente. Both part of our ongoing renewing process, we renovated our rooms which are indeed comfortable, updated and spacious, and added our outdoor heated pool with 2 natural spas and various seating areas. As you may already know, our Espace Aqua-Détente is opened all year round. We are truly disappointed to hear that your dinner experience was ordinary. We will informe our team and resolve the problems mentionned concerning the food and curtains at the restaurant. We offer an elaborated menu with meals produced with the best locally grown products and we are well known for the quality of our cuisine. In fact, we received, at many occasions, awards of excellence for this. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you in a near futur to have you live the culinary experience to its fair value and enjoy the quietness of our hotel to relax. Our personnel will be delighted to treat you with the greatest of all cares.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We are thoroughly enjoyning our visit at this hotel! The staff is amazing...especially the front desk staff, who took time to print out specific directions to our restaurant in Trios Rivieres, a well as give many good recommendations for things we might want to do in Quebec City (our next destination). Although the rooms arevery updated (including a TV built into the bathroom mirror), a traditional elegance still remains throughout this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdl10529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Mdl10529,
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your experience and consequently, your vacation in Quebec. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again eventually.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

First class all the way. The grounds of this resort are beautiful and maintained with the utmost of care. The outdoor pool and the two hot tubs are so inviting that we went into town and purchased swim suits so we could enjoy them. There is also a large indoor pool in an attractive room. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, especially the front desk attendants. We booked this as a day of rest between visiting Canada's large cities and it turned out even better than we expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfc15102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Hi cfc15102,
Thank you for this great review. We are happy to read that you appreciated your stay at our Auberge. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the personalized care offered from our staff, the indoor and outdoor facilities and the hotel environment.
We hope you have the chance to come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We arrived by bike from Sant Francois-du-Lac and even though this is a super posh hotel with people running round in designer everything nobody was bothered about our bike gear. The hotel were great about storing the bikes. The room was fairly sterile and could have been a Sheraton/Hyatt Regency etc. The hotel does a great job of hiding the road noise from the surrounding mega-highways and bridges with very efficient double glazing but also creative solutions like lots of fountains and features in the grounds (very nice). The restaurant was OK but we were a little disappointed with the sauces for both the duck and the pork dishes. Very good wine list though. Good local cheeses. The tab was a hefty $375 for Bed, breakfast and dinner all inclusive except an additional $43 for drinks and wine so definitely top end for a bike tour and this was our most expensive night by far but given the options were in Trois Rivieres it was a bit of a no contest. The shuttle bus picks you up at Godefroy and takes you and your bikes over the bridge for $10 each.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew4038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing Agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Hi andrew4038,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Auberge. We would like to thank you for the nice compliment you wrote by comparing us the Hyatt Regency. Being a classy 4-star hotel, we offer many services to assure a memorable moment, for example being certified Bienvenue Cycliste allows us to greet you appropriately. Also, our restaurant is certified Terroir & Saveurs du Québec therefore, we offer meals using sought-after locally grown trendy products found at nearby farms in addition to a great selection of Canadian wines. We have taken in consideration your comment concerning the sauces and we have spoken to our Executive Chef. Located at the base of the Laviolette Bridge, we offer an enchanting decor around the hotel perfect to let yourself be indulged by a moment of relaxation at our Espace Aqua-Détente after a long bike ride! Did you get a chance to try out our outdoor pool and natural spas?
We look forward to welcoming you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becancour
5.7 mi away
Manoir Becancourt
Manoir Becancourt
#1 of 4 in Becancour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Montfort Nicolet
Hotel Montfort Nicolet
#1 of 1 in Nicolet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#8 of 17 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
#1 of 17 in Trois-Rivieres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
3.0 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
Hotels Gouverneur Trois-Rivieres
#4 of 17 in Trois-Rivieres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf

Property: Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf
Address: 17575 Blvd Becancour | St-Grégoire Sector, Becancour, Quebec G9H 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Becancour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Becancour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for the professionalism of its staff, the Auberge Godefroy welcomes its guests with warmth, personal attention and courtesy. Whether you are looking for the ideal place to spend a holiday vacation or searching for the beat accommodation for your business gatherings, you will be our privileged guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Becancour
Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa And Golf Becancour, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing