We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic nice clean perfect ambiance! good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Becancour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Really nice surrounding friendly personel and great rooms. The poolarea is amazing! Really beautifully made und well kept. The rooms are spacious and luxurious! The surounding area also very nice. We had rain while we were there but i think with sunshine it will be amazing. You can even get a bike for free for the day!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eriklinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi Eriklinka,
Thank you for this great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our various amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. We will order sunshine for you… We hope mother nature will cooperate ! : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel instead during my son's sporting event -- I was so pleasantly surprised by such a lovely hotel in this area. The staff was absolutely the best == super friendly and helpful. The rooms are awesome -- super soft sheets, nicely appointed, nice showers -- was WAY nicer than the swanky boston hotel I had been the night before and way less expensive. I slept so well --
The gardens are beautiful. It is a relaxing environment and somehow the staff was able to manage a wedding, a 85th birthday party a small convention AND get me a rollaway bed at 11pm!! They rock!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Elizabeth D,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our various amenities. Every client is very important for us, therefor we treat each and every one with the most respect and care. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

In Becancour near Trois Rivieres there is that auberge, located near the St Lawrence river. Great place to relax . Comfortable Clean, nice view. Good place for conventions great wine cellar , food very good and great menu to choose from

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Hi Sylvie M,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and apreciated our various services.
We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was a good size and the bed was extremely comfortable. We especially liked all the outside hot tubs. The restaurant was somewhat expensive but the food was excellent and the service was first class. We will certainly return here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtlers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi Turtlers2,
Thank you so much for this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very nice stay with friends and family during a school break. There was an activity room for young children but it never seemed crowded. Nice indoor and outdoor pools and spas open year round. You have to pay for breakfast but it is well worth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dro40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hi Dro40,
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel amenities and your stay with us over the school break. Our family package, very popular during that week, includes two nights accommodation, two breakfasts, on-site activities and attractions near-by. We also have many other packages available that include the accommodation and meals. You can consult our web site for the different options. Thank you once again for your nice review and we look forward to welcoming you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

What more can I say? Exceptional, above and beyond. My wife and I had a suite with oversize jacuzzi, living area, balcony with a view of the terrace, pool and gardens. There was also a TV within the mirror in the bathroom. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast only and it was excellent. The room we had was spacious, immaculate and well appointed. We would not hesitate to stay here again and we both highly recommend this fine establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheWiseOldOwl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Wayne W,
Thank you for this great review. We are very happy to see that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and the services we have to offer. Next time you visit us, we recommend you try our delightful dinner menu, you will not regret it! We look forward to welcoming you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My husband and I went to this hotel in July 2013. We wanted a quiet weekend just the two of us in a nice hotel. The positive thing about this hotel is the rooms. They are great, very comfortable, we had the Prestige room with the king size bed and the massage shower. There was a TV screen in the bathroom mirror. That was cool!!! The staff was very nice and friendly. On the negative side, the hotel hall is decorated with old carpet and it looks old and not upgraded. We ate at the restaurant of the hotel and the food was ordinary. The salmon was overcooked and the dessert was very ordinary. We were very disappointed because some friends told us that the food there was great. For breakfast, the food is fine. The dining room had curtains that were not very clean. As for the Aqua detente space, there is a heated pool inside and a heated pool outside with a fall. There is one spa inside and there are two natural spas outdoor with lots of chairs and hammocks to relax in. That was nice. Finally, we had a good time but I think it's way too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank serena68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Serena68,
We would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our Espace Aqua-Détente. Both part of our ongoing renewing process, we renovated our rooms which are indeed comfortable, updated and spacious, and added our outdoor heated pool with 2 natural spas and various seating areas. As you may already know, our Espace Aqua-Détente is opened all year round. We are truly disappointed to hear that your dinner experience was ordinary. We will informe our team and resolve the problems mentionned concerning the food and curtains at the restaurant. We offer an elaborated menu with meals produced with the best locally grown products and we are well known for the quality of our cuisine. In fact, we received, at many occasions, awards of excellence for this. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you in a near futur to have you live the culinary experience to its fair value and enjoy the quietness of our hotel to relax. Our personnel will be delighted to treat you with the greatest of all cares.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Becancour
6.2 mi away
Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre
Auberge du Lac Saint-Pierre
#1 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
230 reviews
5.7 mi away
Manoir Becancourt
Manoir Becancourt
#2 of 4 in Becancour
211 reviews
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Trois Rivieres Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Montfort Nicolet
Hotel Montfort Nicolet
#1 of 1 in Nicolet
204 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
Super 8 Trois-Rivieres
#2 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
584 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Suites de Laviolette
Les Suites de Laviolette
#5 of 18 in Trois-Rivieres
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf

Address: 17575 Blvd Becancour | St-Grégoire Sector, Becancour, Quebec G9H 1A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Becancour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Becancour
Price Range: £123 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Godefroy is a chic 4 star hotel, located midway between Montreal and Quebec City, only a few minutes from Trois-Rivières. Member of Hôtellerie Champêtre, it is distinguished by its many services, delicate attentions and its own quality of an exclusive resort near an urban center. With their vacation packages, the Auberge Godefroy is a well-known destination for both relaxation and entertainment. Worthy of the grand hotel tradition, the devoted personnel of Auberge Godefroy is fully committed to making your stay a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa And Golf Hotel Becancour
Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa And Golf Becancour, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing