We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buenas Olas Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Isabela
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Aguadilla(Aguadilla)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Parador El Faro(Aguadilla)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Cielo Mar(Aguadilla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Isabela(Isabela)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Guajataca(Quebradillas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
7
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We stayed at the hotel in January and had the best time. My boys were able to go surfing daily at Jobos. It was the perfect distance and Kevin and Buenas Olas crew helped us out with local tips and info. The atmosphere was great and my husband and I were able to relax at the hotel while our children were out. The rooms were really nice and comfortable too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyAway30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

I recently went down to PR with the swimwear line I work for to scope the scene and check out the market. I've never been down there before, so I didn't really know what to expect. I mean, I knew it was going to be pretty, but I had no IDEA it would look like this.

My friends who've been to PR in the past had either stayed in San Juan or at Via Montana, but we wanted to try something new and had heard great things about Buenas Olas. The location ended up being IDEAL. Absolutely gorgeous, the hotel was spotless, the staff was so friendly (and patient with my attempts at Spanish) and our room was super comfy. Amazing surf spot too.. I don't personally know how to surf, but I do know how to check out surfer boys!

Bottom line: the hotel really made the trip awesome. Will only stay there from now on.. maybe even do a fashion show!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IheartBEACH4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

The food, the location and the parties are great at this hotel! Surfed all day because the hotel is located walking distance from the beach. The hotel restaurant has great food and cool employees. It's the place to be on Playa Jobos!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribbeangirl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Buenas Olas Hotel had great scenery surrounding it. Beautiful palm trees and nice beaches. The staff was friendly and the rooms were really clean! I didn't feel like I was staying at a hotel because it was so up to par at all times! If you're in the Isabela area, stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelforfun98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews