We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location with cozy room”
other travellers have booked this property
Fusion Beach Villas: front of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fusion Beach Villas: front of building
porch at front of building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Fusion Beach Villas: front of building
porch at front of building
double glass doors from balcony open onto oceanfacing balcony with built in lounge furniture
same bedroom showing dresser and chair (glass doors that open onto balcony are at right of chair)
same bedroom: photo taken from corner where chair is
sunset from beach
balcony view: surf break behind villa
private outdoor dining area is accessed via both bedroom and living / dining area
equipped kitchen has full size refrigerator, oven/ stove, microwave, coffee machine
indoor dining area: double glass doors from living / dining room open onto ocean facing balcony
photo taken from wall where murphy bed is (queen bed that comes out of the wall)
see murphy bed to right (queen bed that comes out of the wall)
entrance to our backyard common areas
common area in backyard w/outdoor rain shower and bathroom
from parking lot to wooded path that leads to beach
path to beach
sand dune to private beach
Fusion Beach Villas private beach - walk to Jobos
surf contest at  nearby 'middles beach'
deep sea fishing
nearby surf at Wilderness Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isabela, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jeff N
Sandy, Utah, United States
1 review
“Beautiful location with cozy room”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Spent a few nights here with my wife for our honeymoon. We had stayed in a few other places on this trip, but this one was by far the best. We honestly should have just spent our whole trip staying with Elaine. The beach was a short walk away and was just perfect. I would recommend staying if you are in the area and want to checkout the caves, Arecibo and other places nearby.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliov692
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Fusion Beach Villas is the perfect place to disconnect from the city traffic, noise & pollution. A very well kept property with everything you'll need to unwind, enjoy the beach, walk, rest, sleep or simply do nothing. My wife and I stayed during the 4th of July weekend (Friday thru Monday) in the Garden Studio. This was our 8th time staying at Fusion and as in previous visits, it was perfect. Elaine, the owner, is a charming person. She takes care of everything. The Garden Studio is completely furnished with A/C, Cable TV, full bed, sofa, a coffee table and a kitchenette with a small refrigerator, counter top stove, microwave, toaster, coffee machine and kitchen utensils. The balcony has a nice view to the garden with a table for two. Although the property is located by the road, the apartments face towards the garden and the beach giving you total privacy. You have access to the beach with a minimum walking distance of less than 2 minutes. The property extends to the beach front and it is practically deserted! You’ll have a beach for you and your partner or family. There are so many dining options that you’ll need two weeks to taste them all. One Ten Thai, Tuluum, La Spezie, Palms Café, The Reef are just a few that we fully recommend. Another plus, if you want to impress your companion, talk to Elaine and she will prepare you a nice flower arrangement.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Julio,
Wow... hadn't realized this was your 8th visit! Yeah, so pleased to share this little piece of paradise with you & Helen. Thank you for your patronage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view the property the beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks David! We are happy you are sooo happy! Come on back anytime.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Great Location!!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa was beautiful, great location, the studio was very clean, beautiful scenery, and the owner was very friendly. My parents had a great weekend getaway, they loved the villa.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenth4...
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent spot”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved staying at this villa. It was clean and nicely built and was on a fantastic location with a large well maintained yard that extends out to the beach. The beach was beautiful and there were almost no other people there. Indeed the ocean on the North shore of Puerto Rico is a bit wild and like all beaches I have been to in Puerto Rico there are rocks in the water. So the kids played in the shallow surf but did not go far in the water. A 20 minute walk down the beach brings you to the Punta Jacinto area where there is a bay sheltered from the surf. We went here every day to swim. Bring snorkel gear. We saw schools of large fish and several kinds of smaller fish there.
Owner was nice and helpful. There are many nice restaurants nearby and it is a great central location to get at the many caves and jungle trails in that area.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia F
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“our stay at the Fusion Beach Villas”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Fusion Beach Villas. The beach villa was exactly as advertised and reviewed. Very clean and comfortable. The only minus for us was the beach is not safe for swimming, but it's very private, perfect for a walk, and the view is amazing. Elaine gave us very good recommendations how to find everything we needed in the area. We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you Nadia! Come on back & visit again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torrescal...
Antioch, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jobos Beach, Isabela, Puerto Rico”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Puerto Rico is experiencing some economic difficulties, and it shows. We have visited Puerto Rico a number of times, and we saw a marked difference on this trip. The island is becoming run down and dirty. It was sad and depressing. Trash everywhere. We have traveled the Caribbean and Mexico extensively, and always found Puerto Rico to be so much cleaner. Not anymore. For this particular visit, the weather was great, even though it was hurricane season. The water was clear and warm, although rockier at this beach than other areas we have visited in Puerto Rico. The private beach access was secluded and nice, but needed to be cleaned up. The villa itself was pretty from the exterior and the grounds look well-maintained. Parking was good. The interior was average and could use a few upgrades. The owner was on vacation herself. We had some problems with electrical outlets, and she sent her handyman who replaced them. We had no wifi or signal, so she sent her niece who tried to assist with the TV and wifi, but they never were functional during our entire stay. The unit is only air conditioned in the bedroom. Fortunately, we were gone all day every day, because it was impossible to be comfortable in the living room. We did not use the kitchen, but it seemed functional enough although the appliances appear in need of replacement. The villa is located right on a highway, and close to quite a few restaurants and bars, within walking or driving distance. We ate several times at El Carey Cafe and Tuluum, which were very good and very reasonably priced. You need a car for this area unless you are planning to just stay at the villa and be on the beach every day. We visited Isabela Plaza and took day trips to Arecibo, Moca, Rincon, Guayama, and San Juan. Don't miss the cliff wall carving of Taino Indian Chief Cacique Mabodomaca near the entrance to Isabela. The Guajataca Tunnel, which was used for transporting sugar cane by rail, is there too. We also found the sugar cane Labradie Palacete in Moca interesting. In summary, we would not rent this villa again and likely will not visit this area again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: privacy and beach access
Liked least: beach access needed to be cleaned up, A/C was only available in the bedroom, wifi and tv signal didn't work, owner was on vacation herself but available by phone, Jobos and Isabela in general need to be cleaned up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Lori, I am so sorry you did not enjoy Puerto Rico or your stay in Isabela. We are usually here to personally greet our guests and do a walk through the villa to explain lights, fans, CATV, A/C, etc. and resolve any problems that may occur. As it turns out, we were on vacation in Mexico and had to do a phone call check in (so to speak). We called you on Friday night to see how things were going and you explained to us that none of the electrical outlets in the living room were working. We immediately called our handyman who arrived within a half hour even though it was Friday night and a long weekend. He verified that there had been a power surge that had blown out all of the electrical outlets in the living room. The next morning, he replaced the wiring & outlets fixing the problem. I asked my niece to switch out our CATV box with yours however unfortunately the power surge blew out both CATV box which have now been replaced. We found out you were having problems with the wifi after you checked out.....in the same text that you sent to tell us that your husbands gold & diamond rings were missing. You were absolutely sure that these had been left on the dresser! They later turned up in your luggage. We give 110% to make our guests comfortable and employ honest hard working locals who take pride in their work and island. Situations that are out of our control sometimes arise and we do our BEST to resolve them. We are sorry for your problems and wish for your next vacation to be more enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.