We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Montana Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Aguadilla(Aguadilla)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parador El Faro(Aguadilla)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Parrot Inn(Rincon)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Isabela(Isabela)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Secret view(Isabela)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
338
158
65
64
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
158
65
64
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseclipse restaurantbeach resortpuerto ricowedding plannerwhole complexbeautiful groundsbeautiful weddingdream come truehorseback ridinglaid backtropical trail ridessan juan airportkite surfinggreat restaurantfell in lovegrocery storeocean front
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

The room is average. However, the facilities are very pleasant. The Eclipse restaurant is superb. Food is delicious with great service. The beach is beatifull with a great sunset. There are comfortable lounge chairs at the beach to spend the day. There are two pools available with great locations. There is gym fully equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marriontorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I spent a couple of days at the resort, this is my second time.
It's a great place to relax, as it is very quiet and private and has its own spacious beach.
The grounds of the resort are quite large and there are 2 pools, a playground and 2 tennis courts.
Villa Montaña has a couple of bicycles which can be used for free to explore the area. There are a couple of nice restaurants and bars within biking distance. Unfortunately many of them are closed Tuesday, Wednesday, and/or Thursday.
The beach at the resort is nice for swimming and snorkeling and there are some nice lounge chairs and hammocks to relax.
Villa Montaña has a beautiful restaurant named "Eclipse", which is situated right at the beach and serves tasty, fresh food. It's a great place for a sundowner followed by a nice dinner.
I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogy747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This may be the prettiest spot in PR.....but run as fast as you can. When we checked in we examined the room and found bed bugs. 90 minutes later with no response from the front desk I went and asked again for a new room. When the operations manager came to our room her only response was, "we don't have bed bugs!" I offered to she her, and she would not go within 5 feet of the bed in question.

Add to that having to beg for clean towels, refusal to give directions to local eateries and stores (they want you to eat on site) I would not stay there until management changes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

I am sorry to hear about your experience, but I would like to address your comments. Your villa was inspected and although we did not agree with your comments, in the spirit of customer relations, you where moved to another villa. A bottle of champagne was sent to your new villa and you where not charged for the first night. Every day, a guest service agent called your villa to insure that you where enjoying your stay with us, and every time we where advised that yes everything was fine. The day of departure we received a request to extend your stay for one more night. Unfortunately we where sold out and where not able to accommodate your desire to stay one more night at the hotel. Upon check out you advise that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We addressed and rectified the concern which you had upon check in, you received courtesy calls on a daily basis and you also wanted to extend your stay with us, but yet you post that you had amazingly bad service? very difficult to understand.

Wishing you and your family a healthy end of summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

An amazing place to relax and unwind and have a dream vacation. The whole complex is perfect with the beach right beside you and lovely large villa type rooms to stay in. The gardens are so green and well looked after and you see beautiful birds every day in the trees all around. The restaurants serve the best food you could imagine and always fresh and they will adjust items to suit your taste which was fantastic. Staff are very nice and want to help make your stay the best they possibly can and they would always ask if we needed anything and how our day had been. The style of the hotel is great and we especially enjoyed the big sunloungers and hammocks by the beach. Something we will never forget and we loved every minute here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at Villa Montana for 5 days with another couple- this secluded hotel is great! The grounds are beautiful and the ocean is the clearest water i have ever seen. Snorkeling was amazing and we stayed in water for hours every day. our 2 bedroom villa was spacious and lanai was enjoyable to sit and have drinks before dinner.
Eclipse restaurant has delicious food, from breakfast to the wonderful caesar salad for lunch and truly great dinners.
The owner, Alan, was delightful and was working all nights in the restaurant. He cares about his hotel and was friendly and let us sample wines and champagnes. Any requests we had at front desk were always quickly accommodated.The scenery is really great, orchids, iguanas, palm trees, crystal blue waters, and coqui frogs "chirping" at night, this really was a fun vacation.
we will be going back sooner then later, we really loved it. we took advantage of the beaches to walk on in the mornings, we kayaked and rented stand up paddles boards from local surf shop, all accessible through the front desk.

Highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews