We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RELAXING WEEKEND AND WOULD GO BACK!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Montana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“RELAXING WEEKEND AND WOULD GO BACK!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Truly a peaceful retreat, this place is calm, relaxing and beautiful. My wife and I flew from NY for the weekend and stayed in a cliffside room (part of the newer construction from what I was told) which was pretty spacious with a large balcony overlooking the areas. We ate every day at their Eclipse restaurant, with exception of one night that the hotel was having a BBQ at the beach. Overall the food was very decent, and being from NYC, my wife and I consider ourselves foodies. We spent both days at the beach on one of their large wooden beds and really enjoyed ourselves. Can't say much about the town itself as we never felt the need to leave the hotel during our weekend trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
thank you for taking the time to post about your experience while staying with us. We take great pride in our food, and I am very happy to hear of how much you enjoyed your dining with us.

We look forward to having the opportunity to hosting you again in the very near future

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    153
    64
    59
    58
See reviews for
153
262
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is the place, the view, the staff and the hotel. They all blend in together to give one of those moments in your vacation that can not be duplicated easily. The resort has a great layout. The staff is friendly, so professional and at ease, you feel at home immediately. With an excellent choice of food, you never wanna leave. If you plan to go for a getaway vacation for someone special, take them here for a few days. Lovely gardens and pool will keep the tropical smile going for you, and when you're home, you can only dream of the next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericthepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us.

We look forward to having the opportunity to hosting you again in the very near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I went for one night with my boyfriend for his birthday, we arrived and the room was not ready, they told us that it was going to be ready in 20 minutes, we went to the beach which was nothing to write about. After one hour we went to the room and it was still not ready. Somebody came and tried to make the room. The bed was a mess, we even think that they did not change the sheets. The towels were not fresh and the water heater was not working. It was a horrible experience and we were looking forward for our time at Villa Montaña.I will not recommend this place and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Manager at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I am very sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. If you could give us some more information regarding your stay it would be most helpful as it will assist me in investigating this lapse. We take great pride in the services which we provide and take to heart when a guests feels that we did not live up to expectations. If you could be so kind as to provide me with additional information so i can personally address your comment it would be most appreciated. Please email me to; gm@villamontana.com.

Many thanks for your time.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My friend got married here and we were lucky enough to be invited and the wedding was absolutely picture perfect! The most romantic setting by the beach and from the flowers to the music it was all spot on. The staff could not have been more accommodating and really made sure things went without a hitch. Our stay was very comfortable and we loved the whole complex. The food served at the restaurants was great and our room was so clean and nicely decorated. I especially loved the amount of trees and gardens around the grounds and everywhere was kept very tidy. The beach is fantastic for casual walks or for just lying around in the sun. For couples or people looking for a relaxing week away this is the ideal place. Thank goodness we have the pictures to look back on as this was a very special vacation and somewhere we will always remember. Thanks to all the wonderful staff at Villa Montana for creating such great memories!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience while staying with us.

We take great pride in the service and overall experience which we provide our guests.

We look forward in having the opportunity to hosting you again in the very near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife & I considered a lot of destinations for our wedding. We had guests coming from a few different parts of the US, and although it was a small wedding of 20 people, we span 4 generations and have a pretty wide array of tastes/backgrounds. We wanted a tropical location, relatively easy/cheap to get to, that could house us all - with plenty of space, and on top of it all - it needed a great restaurant. We came across Villa Montana online & immediately heard back from their wedding coordinator, Yhasmina, with an incredibly detailed wedding package proposal. We were quickly convinced that Villa Montana would meet our requirements & set to work customizing every detail of the package to our liking. Every detail was itemized & we could add/remove features as we pleased. Yhasmina was amazing at taking care of the details that we never would have even thought of, and on wedding day she was on top of everything & pulled it off without a hitch. We didn't have an opportunity to scout potential locations & picked one sight unseen, so having a wedding coordinator we could trust was important. Yhasmina did not disappoint, she was amazing.
The food & staff at Eclipse are wonderful. We decided to have both rehearsal & reception dinner at Eclipse & let all of our guests order off the regular menu. They pulled it off perfectly, and all 20 of our guests had nothing but compliments. We always felt extremely comfortable & well cared for. The bonfire on the beach with S'mores after rehearsal was a fun addition to the package & the staff even provided great service throughout that!

Like everything else, the rooms at Villa Montana exceeded my expectations as well. We had 10 separate rooms for our guests & based on some of the other comments, I was a little concerned we would all be too spread out. That really wasn't a problem. None of the rooms are terribly far apart, and the walk across the grounds is beautiful. It's never further than a few min walk to anything. Plus we received a complimentary room upgrade, champagne, fruit tray, and other goodies! My wife really liked the driftwood & burlap décor in the room too, and wants to recreate something similar at home now :)

The beach is beautiful as well, and breakers offshore make the perfect backdrop for the wedding gazebo. The water is wavy there, but certainly swimmable & there's some good snorkeling right offshore. We enjoyed watching the paddle boarders riding the waves offshore in the morning over a cup of coffee, and the kite surfers moving in in the afternoon. Overall it's a very picturesque location, everywhere you turn. We even saw a flock of rare Puerto Rican parrots sitting on the grounds before the wedding!
All in all, if we had to do it over again, we wouldn't change a single detail (except to have stayed longer).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Scott,

Thank you for taking the time out to post about your wedding at Villa Montana Beach Resort. I am very happy to hear how satisfied you where with the service which Yhasmina provided.

Congratulations on your wedding and I along with the rest of the staff look forward to being able to host you in the very near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at the Villa Montana and I can't imagine staying anywhere else in the area. This was our fourth year visiting the northwest of Puerto Rico and it was definitely the most relaxing time that we've had, largely due to the ease of staying at this beautiful resort. In our visits to this region we've stayed at more than 5 different hotels, and after staying at Villa Montana… well, we were just sorry we didn't find it four years ago! My boyfriend is a surfer and this is right on a break that he likes, so he could walk right to the water. It was ideal.

We enjoyed all three nights of our stay and dined at the Eclipse Restaurant every night. We planned to revisit some of our favorite restaurants in the region, but after our first meal at eclipse we were hooked! Delicious fresh fish, fun pizzas made in an authentic pizza oven, and nightly specials with local fresh ingredients? Perfection. We also took advantage of the beautiful amenities - from the fitness room to the beach loungers, all were superb. As a couple who lives an active lifestyle this was very important to us, and everything was updated and spotless. Such a rare find for hotels in this region.

We'll be back, and I strongly encourage you to pay them a visit as well. You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at VMBR. I am very happy to hear of how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We all look foward to hosting you again on your return trip next year.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a romantic paradise getaway, this is it! It feels like your staying in the rainforest with all of the beautiful vegetation and the birds chirping, then your breath is taken by the beautiful view of the ocean. All of the windows are screened in so I was able to open all of the windows allowing the ocean breeze to cascade into our suite. It was a pleasure to hear the birds singing and hear the waves crashing onto the beach. The Eclipse restaurant was delicious as well as the drinks. I plan on taking this trip annually with my husband.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank prwedding09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. The many native green parrots which call the palm trees of Villa Montana home create a wonderful backdrop while walking the grounds.

Our staff takes great pride in their work and we all strive to make memorable moments for our guests.

We look forward to having the opportunity to hosting you once again in the very near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
7.6 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.4 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
67.5 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
97.4 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
67.6 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
88.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Montana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montana Beach Resort

Property: Villa Montana Beach Resort
Address: Carr. 4466 KM 1.9 Interior | Barrio Bajuras, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Montana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Montana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montana Beach Hotel Isabela
Hotel Montana Beach
Resort Montana Beach
Villa Montana Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing