We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst stay ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Montana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst stay ever!!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The worst place to stay in Puerto Rico. A very expensive hotel with the worst service. The rooms have cockroaches. Bed sheets with holes. If there is zero rating I would give it to this place. Never stay here. The management do not care about customers. The restaurant is too expensive and drinks are like a glass of water. Definately I would not recommend this place...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omayra-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would very much appreciate it if you could provide me with more information (gm@villamontana.com) regarding your stay so we could investigate how this could happen as it is not a norm in our hotel to provide our guests with sheets that have holes in them. Many thanks again for your time.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    155
    64
    59
    59
See reviews for
162
267
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Gorgeous location. I am not usually so lucky when choosing holidays, this one was my best yet. Gardens were well tended, two pools, we booked a basic room but it was made very special with the great service from the staff, friendly and courteous at all times. The food was again very different to what we normally get offered in Portugal, it was fresh and well presented with something different every night. Sporty types will find loads to choose from, my husband loved it. The special thing I'll take away with me is the absolute natural beauty of the place still feeling like we were the first people on the beach, magical. A must visit spot, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tindallk43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Villa Montana Beach Resort. We take great pride in our work, and offering our guests a memorable experience.

We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

The wedding department staff at Villa Montana worked very hard to make our wedding a special event and exactly the way we envisioned it. Our communication and confidence was built through the thoroughness of our wedding planner Yhasmina. She listened to every detail and understood our ideas and vision and kept everyone up to date. Jessica worked tirelessly to get everything into place the weekend of the wedding reviewing every detail with us. We made all of the decor and so we were very particular about the overall aesthetic. We were delightfully surprised at how everything came together and we wouldn't have been able to pull it off without everyone's effort and patience.

This was an epic wedding event and we will forever remember this day and those that helped us make it happen.

Thank you Villa Montaña!

Nick & Gabi

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Nick and Gabi,

I along with all the Staff at Villa Montana Beach Resort are very happy to hear of how much you enjoyed your stay and your wedding with us. It was a pleasure to host you, your family as well as your friends.

We look forward to being able to host you again in the very near future.

Congratulations and all of our best wishes!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I brought my girlfriend out here to propose to her and everything went great. The property is in an amazing place. I could only afford one of the regular superior rooms which was small but everything else made up for it. The restaurant was great and in a perfect location overlooking the beach.

Mainly what impressed me about this place was the owner, Alan. I was there for 4 days and every day i saw him doing actual work.(bringing out cushions for the beach chairs, Taking drinks at bar, helping folks check in, etc...) I believe just the fact that he was always involved in everything and constantly accessible is a great thing for a resort because you can get things taken care of quickly. Plus the staff seemed to be on point because he was always walking around.

I plan on coming back here at least once every year. i will save up for a beach front villa next time.

Overall this is a great place and i would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Get the beach front villa they are larger and nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlewisjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TA.

I am very pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to hosting you both once again.


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua and Barbuda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We booked here for a weekend away, we booked a normal room that sounded lovely on the website page description. However, when we turned up the room was dirty and really run down. Not worth the money they are priced at. We complained and said we wanted a refund and so the manager upgraded us to the beach front villa which is not significantly more expensive than the normal rooms but they are significantly nicer by far. The eclipse restaurant is amazing, never had a bad meal there. Just remember to check meal times for people who eat late because we missed dinner accidentally for those reasons!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank iline22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
I am very happy to hear of how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately you entered a room which was not ready, and was very happy to upgrade you to one of our ocean front villas.

The next time you come, hopefully the waves will be bigger and more to your liking!!!

Look forward to having the opportunity to hosting you both again in the very near future.

All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Villa Montana is a special place! My daughter's wedding was held here. The accommodations, food & drinks were great. Lots of special memories were created this weekend. Thank you, Jessica, Yhasmina and everyone at Villa Montana. Great place to relax too.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace03162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to post about your experience with us. It was a pleasure to have been able to host your daughters wedding. I wish them all the best!!!

We look foward to having the opportunity to hosting you and your family once again in the very near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Once we arrived at the resort we were blown away with the views. We were greeted by a friendly face and managed to have a scout around before going to have something to eat at night. The bedroom was bigger than any we've ever had anywhere before, it was all very clean and tidy and the two pools were great for cooling off. We took full advantage of the chance to eat outside and didn't have one meal inside four walls. Could so get used to this lifestyle. The beach is just amazing, miles of soft sand, unspoilt coast and not many people, we thought we were in heaven. The dress code is quite relaxed and although I dressed up for evenings you can be as cool as you want, so next time and yes, there will be a next time, I'll lighten up on the accessories.
It's a long way to travel but is so worth it, this kind of tropical paradise is so special. Best holiday ever. Pure bliss.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATiphaine, Owner at Villa Montana Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to posting about your experience at Villa Montana Beach Resort.

I am very pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having the opportunity to hosting you again in the very near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
7.6 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
315 reviews
2.4 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.7 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
16.6 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
864 reviews
88.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Montana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montana Beach Resort

Property: Villa Montana Beach Resort
Address: Carr. 4466 KM 1.9 Interior | Barrio Bajuras, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Montana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Montana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montana Beach Hotel Isabela
Hotel Montana Beach
Resort Montana Beach
Villa Montana Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing