We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Montana Isabela”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Montana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Montana Isabela”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great hotel, amazing restaurant, fantastic location. You will NOT be disappointed. Room as a little small, but still a wonderful trip. Loved every minute of it. Location to airport only about 6 minutes. Eat breakfast at some of the shops outside the resort but use their restaurant for dinners. The rack of lamb was incredible, and the coal fired pizzas were really good too.

Room Tip: Eat dinner at the restaurant, a little pricey, but delicious, especially the rack of lamb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    155
    64
    59
    59
See reviews for
162
266
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rockford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This resort could be so great.... I have an idea.... How about a gift shop with $10/hr. worker that can provide sundries and basics, latte's, snacks. All the things that your room will not have. We didn't have towels, paper towels, coffee for our room, conditioner. It was even worse when we got hungry, because the one resturaunt on site had no service and took over an hour to get our food. Really you could literally starve at this resort. Can't imagine why they would want their guests to go off site. We figured out after a few days to sit at the bar, bartenders were much more attentive. Gift shop would also help alleviate the traffic at the front desk where one person is doing everything. Looks like lots of staff but no one really helping the customers. Beach was truly beautiful, but grocery shop and bring your own towels because there won't be any in your room and their won't be any at the pool. Manager was suppose to call us, but never did. Seems like such easy fixes. Towels, really? Our room wasn't ready when we checked in. Not a huge deal, we went to the beach. If they knew we were checking in, why didn't they turn the a/c on, our room was 100 degrees. Little details people.......

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeriy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My 17 year old son and I stayed here the last 5 nights. We ate at the restaurant every night and we had a great time. The room was bigger than I expected and clean and comfortable. We had a large terrace, full kitchen, and living room. It was not terribly fancy, but had attractive and comfortable furnishings.
The restaurant Eclipse was very good and the service was excellent. My son has some food allergies and they happily accommodated him every night.
The staff at the front desk was always friendly and helpful. I stopped In many times with questions. They helped set up a surfing lesson, gave directions, provided scuba gear etc..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We paid around $300 per night, but service is nothing like it should be at a hotel of this category. The night we arrived the door was unlocked and we only had pool towels in our room. In another instance, when we got to our room from a day at the beach, we had no towels. They told us that they were in the process of cleaning and drying the towels. We had to wait more than 30 minutes for two clean towels. That same day, the main pool was closed due to some maintenance issue, the O' restaurant was also closed (until the next week) due to a problem with gas pipes (or that I was told), and there were no bikes available because they were all at use.

The rooms are rustic but ok. The beach area is beautiful and the Eclipse restaurant is very good. While we were at the beach, Giovanni was our server. He was very attentive.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ArielMariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Costumer service is none available I will not recommend this hotel to anybody going to Puerto Rico. I had cockroaches in the room and the bathtub was clogged front desk said that the hotel was full and when I wanted to leave they said the money wasn't refundable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 49Chico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

As you'll read on other reviews, the beach at Villa Montana is just awesome. The energy here is very relaxed and it is an amazing property. There's several miles of uninterrupted beach front which makes for lovely strolls on the beach!

The considerable downside to the whole place is the service. When we arrived at 11 am we were told, completely understandably, that our room wouldn't be ready until later in the afternoon. So, we headed to the Eclipse, the beach side restaurant (awesome views with really fun decor- they probably bought the Restoration Hardware's whole catalog). We were so ready to love this place but our server was borderline grumpy towards us and the food took forever to come (close to an hour)! The food was pretty good but not worth that long of a wait. The next day, we ordered a couple pizzas and those took 1.5 hours to come and they declined to bring them to our room since we had to leave the beach to go get ready for the evening!

All in all, we liked the place. Too bad the poor service will probably drive us to exploring other resorts when we return to Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great location, the food in the restaurant was high quality (I'm picky and I generally complain about hotel restaurants, but not this time). The service in the restaurant was good except at lunch when service was way to slow. We got a room that was far away from the beach which was overpriced. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
7.6 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
315 reviews
2.4 mi away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 3 in Aguadilla
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.7 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
16.6 mi away
Rincon Beach Resort
Rincon Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Anasco
864 reviews
67.6 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Montana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Montana Beach Resort

Property: Villa Montana Beach Resort
Address: Carr. 4466 KM 1.9 Interior | Barrio Bajuras, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Montana Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Montana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montana Beach Hotel Isabela
Hotel Montana Beach
Resort Montana Beach
Villa Montana Beach Resort Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing