We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I want to repeat again and again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I want to repeat again and again”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I went with my family and friends to stay in this parador and we got in love with everything. The view was soooooooo amazing and just some steps from every room. So we decided sleep with the door from the balcony opened and feel the night sea breeze.
Was a quiet nights and the place for make activities is very nice. Its a place the get peace!!!!! And stay relax. All the staff were very proper with us.
Just need make more propaganda and realize activities for the guests.. Like sports, kareoke nights and that stuff.
The room we got was so big and comfortable... that We wanted buy it if we can... :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysteryladypr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaHau, Front Office Manager at Parador Villas del Mar Hau, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review!! We're glad you were able to relax and enjoyed your stay. We will keep in mind the suggestions for some type of sporting events and karaoke nights to provide our guests. Give us a call for your next trip. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    130
    43
    32
    54
See reviews for
152
109
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This place is the worse place I've ever stayed in. The reception desk personnel are dishonest, the employees in general are disrespectful and will apologize and lie profusely when a complaint is lodged. This place is outdated and the restaurant is awful! Slow service and what do you know? More rude, disgruntled employees! Beware- never again. .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaHau, Front Office Manager at Parador Villas del Mar Hau, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
I am so sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused on your trip. We had responded to your complaint and had one of our guards inform the guests to please lower the music. At which time they did. We do have a time line for which music may be played, after 10 pm on evenings and not before 9 am mornings.

At the time of your visit to the front desk to notify us about the incidence, we had informed you that we had taken all necessary actions so it would not happen again. Unfortunately, you had decided to depart early. You will be receiving a certificate for a stay with us, so you could give another chance. I'm positive that you will not be disappointed. Thank you and have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We are used to do family vacations and spend weekends at resorts or hotel like every other month, so we decided to gave a chance to Villas del Mar Hau, some of out friends recommend it, we arrive a Thursday after 5pm, we have booked a first floor ocean front department and when we arrive they ask us if we don't mind to be in the second floor since by their mistake they have change our reservation without telling us to a second floor, no big deal they fix that and we stay at the first floor that we rented, the apartment floor wasn't that clean at all, and the apartment was appropriate for a group of six that we are and the view was super, we ate at the restaurant Olas y Arena and was nice, no expensive and with great flavor, next day we spend the day on the beach and was awesome, a very peaceful place and with no crowding of the beach, the kids spend the day with me and my wife snorkeling and playing with the sand, in the same apartment building I was staying were also two other families in the other 2 out of 4 apartments that were from the continental USA and they like use were having a great time with the peace of the area, but it wasn't until pass 7pm of the Friday that everything went upside down, our neighbors from the upper apartment arrive, first I was told the apartment was for a maximum of 6 persons and they were like 10, (first strike), second they arrive with a huge boom box that since I see it I knew immediately that the peace will be gone and I was right the start with the music very loud, instead of being in their private balcony at night they went down the stairs and sat over a couple of seats in front of our apartment screaming hearing the loud music and speaking in swearing, well I have deal with things like this in the past since we have a beach house in another part of the island and I thought It would be as easy to call the security, well past 11 pm I decided to call security but for my surprise no one answer the phone at the front desk, well I decided to personally talk to the security guy myself, for my surprise he was playing cards with another guy and when I talked to him about the problem he stated will take care of it, for my surprise he didn't told them to turn off the radio just to take down a little bit the music and left them in the same place screaming out loud a swearing, well for my surprise I thought the security do some rounds in the night but it seems they don't do it since they were with loud music and screaming out and swearing until 3:30 am and no one yes no one of the security do any thing so they have a huge security concern in the night since if they left someone do this all night imagine what a thief or another person could do!!!!!!!!!, We wake up early and after buying some bread at a local bakery I went to the office and complain about what happened in the night to the guy there and he told they will fix that but imagine my surprise when my neighbors, yes the party animals we have in the upper apartment that were up until 3:30 am were already up at 9am and yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!they started with the music again but this time they it the home run with it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, since the apartment is beach front the settle exactly in front of the apartment on the beach and they were screaming from the beach to a guy in their balcony to keep pump up the volume until they can hear well the music on the beach!!!!!!!yes that's about 100 yards away, even me and the other in the other part of the beach ( the pocita) could hear the music, we can even speak without screaming in our apartment due to their loud music and the security guys well what can I expect they didn't bother to tell them anything, so the security their is the poorest i ever saw in a place even third world countries and I have been their, our load neighbors continues what they left in the night thought the day and in the late noon we decided that our stay from Thursday to Sunday will be finished early since our neighbors will not be letting us have peace or at least rest!!!!!!!When we were packing we find out that also our neighbors from the continental USA were leaving too for the same reason ( Yes they are losing 2 apartment and potential future guest for a over booked apartment of low lie people without considerations for the others), When we went to the office to hand off out keys the ask why we were leaving early and we explained ( again since I already complained in the night and early in the morning of out neighbors) that we were leaving since we could be staying at a place that we can even speak to each other or be in peace, the manager Iris offer us to gave us a refund of the Saturday night due to our situation and at that time the front office employee a young women told us that she specifically told to our neighbors from upper apartment about to not doing noises after 10pm since she told us they were in a group with other people, they tried to persuade us to stay but like I said to them this is not going to improve since I have complained about it 2 times and no one did anything about!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, They then told us they were sorry and to wait for their call for the refund, yes we are still waiting!!!!!!!!!!!!!No Refund, no peace, no hidden paradise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, I felt ashamed since they were people who travel far from US to spend time and enjoy my country and people like this with their behavior let the wrong impression on this tourist and people like the administration that allow this kind of behavior from other guest and simply not enforcing their own rules and protecting their own place, I encourage you to not got there, big security issues. worst administration ever since even thought I complain they didn't do anything to fix the problem, places that don't enforce their own rules are not safe to guest period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Never going back there!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Cami_Ale_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I spent 3 nights without A/C on the room!
Service is the worst youll ever get. Dont even try the Restaurant; is horible!! Nobody seams to know anything about hospitality and service! Such a great spot and is ruined by these people! I live in PR and feel shamed about the service in this place!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky89_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My husband and I have been coming here for years and because of that we've seen the transformation of the place for the better. This time we were celebrating our anniversary and we had such a good time. The check in went smooth, the villa had a perfect location and was more than comfortable for the two of us. What I found best was the bed. I slept so well, no back pain at all. The matress was pillow top, very comfortable.
There were some issues related to the maintenance during our stay, but every time I called they came almost immediately. All the staff was very friendly. And we also got a very good offer.
Tip: it's better to go on weekdays. We stay from Monday thru Friday and when we were leaving you could see a lot of people coming and the beach was crowded.

Room Tip: From 1 to 3, those have the best view, although you have a beach view from almost all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MQrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaHau, Front Office Manager at Parador Villas del Mar Hau, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Great!! I'm truly glad you enjoyed your time with us again. We appreciate all the excellent feedback we have received from you. We go beyond our expectations to upkeep the maintenance and facilities in tip-top shape so everyone can enjoy. Looking forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

I've always wanted to stay overnight in Isabela, PR and I found the perfect place in Paradores del Mar Hau! We got a wonderful villa with the Atlantic Ocean in full view. It was breathtakingly beautiful! I can't wait to go back real soon!! Thanks to all the service folks who treated us like family!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sonia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaHau, Front Office Manager at Parador Villas del Mar Hau, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review!!!! We look forward to having you back. We're here to make your stay feel like home, away from home. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed during week days, the rooms were clean, and the staff was helpful. The check-in process was a bit slow but other than that it was good. The location is amazing, love the proximity to the beach and the fact that you can bring your own food and drinks.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kt3re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isabela
5.3 mi away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
17.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Aguadilla
Courtyard Aguadilla
#1 of 4 in Aguadilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel El Guajataca
Hotel El Guajataca
#1 of 2 in Quebradillas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
17.5 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villas del Mar Hau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villas del Mar Hau

Property: Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Address: Sector Bajuras Rd 466 | Montones Beach, Isabela 00662, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isabela
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Isabela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villas del Mar Hau 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming beachfront villas located on one of the most beautiful beaches of the northwest region of Puerto Rico. Our facilities include restaurant, tennis court, pool area, beach volleyball and also basketball court. Nearby Jobos beach and Middles ideal for practicing the sport of surfing. Also practice snorkeling or horseback riding in our facilities, the perfect place to unwind and have an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Parador Villas del Mar Hau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villas Del Mar Hau Hotel Isabela
Villas Del Mar Hau
Parador Hotel Isabela
Parador Hotel Del Mar Hau
Parador Villas De Mar Hau
Parador Villas Del Mar Hau Puerto Rico/Isabela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing